IHC rejects PTI's plea challenging ECP jurisdiction

Devil Soul

IHC rejects PTI's plea challenging ECP jurisdiction
Aamir JamiUpdated July 14, 2017

Islamabad High Court (IHC) has rejected Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf's (PTI) plea to prevent the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) from hearing Akbar S Babar's petition regarding the party's alleged foreign funding.

The PTI had earlier challenged ECP's jurisdiction regarding the case but was rejected by a full bench of the commission early May.

On Friday, the IHC also rejected PTI's plea to issue a stay order in the case. Justice Mohsin Akhtar Kiyani said that the case has been going on since 2014 and has already once been referred back to the ECP.

Ordering the ECP and the petitioner to submit their replies, Justice Kiyani adjourned the case until further notice.

ARTICLE CONTINUES AFTER AD
Foreign funding cases against PTI
PTI and its chief Imran Khan are currently involved in two separate cases, both alleging that the party has acquired funds from prohibited foreign sources.

Akbar S Babar's petition alleged that nearly $3 million in illegal foreign funds were collected through two offshore companies, registered under Imran Khan’s signature, and that money was sent through illegal "hundi" channels from the Middle East to accounts of PTI employees. He also alleged that the foreign accounts used to collect funds were concealed from the annual audit reports submitted to the ECP.

Meanwhile PML-N's Hanif Abbasi's petition, currently being heard by the Supreme Court, seeks PTI chairman Imran Khan's disqualification, alleging that his party acquired funds, amounting to millions of dollars, from prohibited foreign sources, including multinational corporations. The SC is expected to form a commission to investigate the issue.

So now what?? Pppp is our muqadar I think

Here we have billionaire Imran Khan trying desperately to hide his own money trail while pointing fingers at others.

Koi sharam hoti hai, koi hayya hoti hai.

Here we have billionaire Imran Khan trying desperately to hide his own money trail while pointing fingers at others.

"Koi sharam hoti hai, koi hayya hoti hai".

Siasat main sharam our hayya ka kya kam. Siasat main sirf kursi hoti hai.

Akbar S Babar's petition alleged that nearly $3 million in illegal foreign funds were collected through two offshore companies, registered under Imran Khan’s signature, and that money was sent through illegal "hundi" channels from the Middle East to accounts of PTI employees. He also alleged that the foreign accounts used to collect funds were concealed from the annual audit reports submitted to the ECP.

Meanwhile PML-N's Hanif Abbasi's petition, currently being heard by the Supreme Court, seeks PTI chairman Imran Khan's disqualification, alleging that his party acquired funds, amounting to millions of dollars, from prohibited foreign sources, including multinational corporations. The SC is expected to form a commission to investigate the issue.

Oh oh! Someone's been a naughty boy :whistle: doosro pay ilzam laganay walay apnay pay lagay ilzam ku nahi clear kartay? More hypocrisy from IK and PTI?

Could IK have been funded by sources trying to harm Pakistan? Some of his actions certainly suggest so. Or was it just funds from foreign Pakistanis? In which case why were they kept in offshore hidden accounts and paid to PTI employees through illegal means?

that filmi dialogue is for the Awaam because had they had any of the two these leaders would never have prospered in Pakistan.

WOW Billionaire, is that so? So how have you calculated? Would you care to enlighten us with your genius accounting skills, so that the rest of the Pakistanis can also distant themselves from Imran Khan and his party, remember your reply matters a lot. And we are talking about evidence in here, not an argument.

Some of his actions certainly suggest so.

What are those actions? Explain it to the rest of the PDF members, we want to know what you know.

Seriously!? Supporting Taliban, inciting civil unrest, hindering CPEC, delaying Chinese President visit, causing problems during Turkish President visit, trying to stop international cricket coming to Lahore, insulting foreign cricketers coming to Pak, meeting Modi, continously causing disturbance and uncertainty across the country, insulting the army, taking side of Balochi insurgents, trying to overrun parliament, standing in the way of every development project by the government, failing to disclose foreign funding. That's just from the top of my head!

Now if you could please pause your hero worship for a second and explain to me why he would be receiving foreign funding in offshore accounts and why was he bringing it to Pakistan by unlawful means? And if it's not true, why is he avoiding proving his innocence!?

wow my hero, so you are a psychic now? I don't follow any Political party in Pakistan. So you better try your best next time.

Supporting Taliban
Even I support Afghan Taliban, if you don't than you need to join US Army or NATO. And why do I support Taliban? Well if you would like we can have a whole new debate on that, and why Imran Khan supports Afghan Taliban? If you don't know than you are too naive to be on this forum.

inciting civil unrest
When one don't get a justice through a democratic channel and he or she calls upon the Citizens to stand against the most corrupted People of the world, infect standing against a mafia is unjust for you, than as I said you are too naive to be here.

hindering CPEC

As Chinese Government stated that the Western route will be completed in first stage, and later on NS and his counterparts ripped off the Western route totally from CPEC, than what did you expected?

delaying Chinese President visit
It was a time of sit in against the Government who stolen the Pakistan's Nations mandate, you need to open your eyes.
causing problems during Turkish President visit
Problems? You have no idea whatsoever about how democracy works. Imran Khan never said that Turkish President is not welcome in Pakistan, instead, his party decision was that they will not attend the joint sesson, because Prime Minister was facing corruption charges. Read this; "Speaking to Dawn after the meeting, PTI vice chairman Shah Mehmood Qureshi said the party had decided it would not attend a joint session held under a “controversial” prime minister who was facing charges of corruption".
https://www.dawn.com/news/1296017

trying to stop international cricket coming to Lahore
What if any incident had happened? Did you ever thought of a consequences of that, broaden up your mind, don't always try to find negativity in good.
insulting foreign cricketers coming to Pak
He said that bringing in less popular cricketers isn't a big deal, he later on explained it for the narrow minded ones, you are still stuck in his first statement?
meeting Modi
He went to India and Modi invited him, he never begged him for a meeting, check it out, you will be disappointed.
continously causing disturbance and uncertainty across the country,
If in a democratic Country fighting for justice is labeled "causing disturbance and uncertainty across the country" than count me in too.
insulting the army,
Now here you must watch your words, are you sure, he directly insulted Army? Because if you are not, you need to leave this forum for good. Think before you write something.
taking side of Balochi insurgents
Send me a link, I know and I am completely aware of what do you wana achieve here, but I want to know exactly what he said, read this one out, it was his first ever Public speech in Quetta.
https://www.dawn.com/news/715310
fighting for the rights of Baloach People.
https://tribune.com.pk/story/1041967/imran-khan-vows-to-fight-for-rights-of-baloch/
trying to overrun parliament
You need to study more, trust me you have a lot to catch up.

standing in the way of every development project by the government
I and millions of Pakistanis found him standing in a way of corruption, it depends what direction have you been looking.
failing to disclose foreign funding
Have you seen the evidence that he provided in ECP? Have you, if you have, than we will talk about it, if you haven't than next time, you come prepared with an evidence, don't argue on something that can create a reason of losing your credibility on this forum. Remember hundreds of People read every comment in a day.

wow my hero, so you are a psychic now? I don't follow any Political party in Pakistan. So you better try your best next time.

Even I support Afghan Taliban, if you don't than you need to join US Army or NATO. And why do I support Taliban? Well if you would like we can have a whole new debate on that, and why Imran Khan supports Afghan Taliban? If you don't know than you are too naive to be on this forum.

When one don't get a justice through a democratic channel and he or she calls upon the Citizens to stand against the most corrupted People of the world, infect standing against a mafia is unjust for you, than as I said you are too naive to be here.

As Chinese Government stated that the Western route will be completed in first stage, and later on NS and his counterparts ripped off the Western route totally from CPEC, than what did you expected?

It was a time of sit in against the Government who stolen the Pakistan's Nations mandate, you need to open your eyes.

Problems? You have no idea whatsoever about how democracy works. Imran Khan never said that Turkish President is not welcome in Pakistan, instead, his party decision was that they will not attend the joint sesson, because Prime Minister was facing corruption charges. Read this; "Speaking to Dawn after the meeting, PTI vice chairman Shah Mehmood Qureshi said the party had decided it would not attend a joint session held under a “controversial” prime minister who was facing charges of corruption".
https://www.dawn.com/news/1296017

What if any incident had happened? Did you ever thought of a consequences of that, broaden up your mind, don't always try to find negativity in good.

He said that bringing in less popular cricketers isn't a big deal, he later on explained it for the narrow minded ones, you are still stuck in his first statement?

He went to India and Modi invited him, he never begged him for a meeting, check it out, you will be disappointed.

If in a democratic Country fighting for justice is labeled "causing disturbance and uncertainty across the country" than count me in too.

Now here you must watch your words, are you sure, he directly insulted Army? Because if you are not, you need to leave this forum for good. Think before you write something.

Send me a link, I know and I am completely aware of what do you wana achieve here, but I want to know exactly what he said, read this one out, it was his first ever Public speech in Quetta.
https://www.dawn.com/news/715310
fighting for the rights of Baloach People.
https://tribune.com.pk/story/1041967/imran-khan-vows-to-fight-for-rights-of-baloch/

You need to study more, trust me you have a lot to catch up.

I and millions of Pakistanis found him standing in a way of corruption, it depends what direction have you been looking.

Have you seen the evidence that he provided in ECP? Have you, if you have, than we will talk about it, if you haven't than next time, you come prepared with an evidence, don't argue on something that can create a reason of losing your credibility on this forum. Remember hundreds of People read every comment in a day.

It's Friday night and I'm signing off.

But will start hating the world again by Monday so promise to respond then :sarcastic:

IHC and Election Commission of Pakistan are Jokers!! Now these pawns are acting on orders given by "Nawaja lohay waly Chor"
In any case, Even if we believe that Imran has black money. That money wasn't looted from Pakistan.
Pakistanis demand Nawaz & Co. to give hisaab of his 3 terms and answer:
While being prime minister
1. How he became filthy rich
2. Why he was working in UAE on ikama
3. Why he lied in NA
4. Why he presented forged documents in court
5. Why he did tax evasion
6. Why he served purpose of another country UAE when giving contract of CNG

Should be trailed for high treason, forgery, misleading courts, tax evasion, conflict of interest
Even a very lenient ruling would be Life Sentence or better Death sentence

Besharam FREAKING LEACHES!!

IHC and Election Commission of Pakistan are Jokers!! Now these pawns are acting on orders given by "Nawaja lohay waly Chor"
In any case, Even if we believe that Imran has black money. That money wasn't looted from Pakistan.
Pakistanis demand Nawaz & Co. to give hisaab of his 3 terms and answer:
While being prime minister
1. How he became filthy rich
2. Why he was working in UAE on ikama
3. Why he lied in NA
4. Why he presented forged documents in court
5. Why he did tax evasion
6. Why he served purpose of another country UAE when giving contract of CNG

Should be trailed for high treason, forgery, misleading courts, tax evasion, conflict of interest
Even a very lenient ruling would be Life Sentence or better Death sentence

Besharam FREAKING LEACHES!!
Pakistani PM on UAE ikama , two salaries at time , one from Pakistan and one from UAE.... wonderful Mr Pm. Nawaz family so fvc kin filthy rich , they can buy whole Pakistan with population.

WOW Billionaire, is that so? So how have you calculated? Would you care to enlighten us with your genius accounting skills, so that the rest of the Pakistanis can also distant themselves from Imran Khan and his party, remember your reply matters a lot. And we are talking about evidence in here, not an argument.

Imran joins the billionaire club in parliament: The News International

PM owns Rs1.96 bn property, Imran Rs1.31 bn: Geo News
Nawaz richest lawmaker, Imran second: The Nation
ECP releases asset details of PM, Imran, others: ARY News
Imran Khan’s net worth over a billion, yet no vehicle in his name: Samaa TV
PM, Imran Khan has no property abroad, details of assets released: Dunya News