IG asked to create 10,587 posts in police in 3 weeks

CaPtAiN_pLaNeT

The government has asked the police to formalise a decision to create 10,587 more posts at its different levels by next three weeks
to strengthen the main law enforcement agency, officials said in the city Monday.

"The IGP (inspector general of police) has been asked to complete formalities for creating 10,587 cadre and non-cadre posts by this month," a spokesman of the Home Ministry told BSS.

He said the directive has been issued recently following a high level meeting with Prime Minister's (PM) Public Administration Affairs adviser HT Imam in the chair at the cabinet division.

The development came as authorities have already completed formalities for creating 21,444 posts last month in line with PM commitment to strengthening the police and reducing the police-people ratio.

Officials familiar with the process earlier said the Home Ministry has already appointed 16,448 police personnel against 32,031 newly created posts and 215 ASPs have already been appointed, a ministry official said.

"Steps have been taken to create the new cadre and non-cadre posts to ensure internal security, maintain law and order and enhance the force's crime control ability," Home Secretary CQK Mustaq Ahmed said.

He said police would be such a force for whom people would have feelings of love and trust, not of fear and panic.

Mustaq said after taking office, the Awami League government led by Sheikh Hasina took a comprehensive plan to create new posts to reduce gap between police and people.

How such a huge number of police personal will be recruited in such a short time of 3 weeks and how the previous 16000 was recruited ...Smelling something fishy... :cheesy:

Unbelievable! Only 10,587 in 3 weeks? What about all the remaining thousands of armed AL cadres who'd still remain unemployed?! No fair! :/

You missed some part... 16000 already recruited...against 32031 newly created post..

Officials familiar with the process earlier said the Home Ministry has already appointed 16,448 police personnel against 32,031 newly created posts and 215 ASPs have already been appointed, a ministry official said.

And last month formality to create 21444 post has been completed after discussion with PM...

The development came as authorities have already completed formalities for creating 21,444 posts last month in line with PM commitment to strengthening the police and reducing the police-people ratio.

So this is not 10000 but actually 53000 new police posts upon which 16000 already recruited. So a big chunk of them will get job... No worries.

You missed some part... 16000 already recruited...against 32031 newly created post..

And last month formality to create 21444 post has been completed after discussion with PM...

Crap, I haven't been keeping up with the news. Seems the next election's going to be pretty peaceful with some heavy-handed law enforcement. :lol:

53000 new police personal to improve the law and order situation ... why you are talking about election ...:cheesy:

Actually elections lead to more chaos and disorder. With the law and situation this good (!), the government can choose to skip the election altogether. :lol:

The new and improved Rakkhi Bahini.

Actually elections lead to more chaos and disorder. With the law and situation this good (!), the government can choose to skip the election altogether. :lol:

If the AL think they will lose elections do not be surprised if they call an emergency and suspend elections indefinitely.

Its a long overdue and part of the police reform. We badly need those personnel.

I hope they do the same for Army as well. Navy already sent requisition for 15000 personnel.

21st century version of Rakkhi Bhahini in the making. Our generation who didn't experience the
bakshali days will have a 1st hand experience of 21st century Bakshal.:chilli:

Its a long overdue and part of the police reform. We badly need those personnel.

I hope they do the same for Army as well. Navy already sent requisition for 15000 personnel.

Epic brain fart by a typical awamiligers. DO you BAL supporters take people of BD as lunatics that
they will fall for this kind of crap.

21st century version of Rakkhi Bhahini in the making. Our generation who didn't experience the
bakshali days will have a 1st hand experience of 21st century Bakshal.:chilli:

Epic brain fart by a typical awamiligers. DO you BAL supporters take people of BD as lunatics that

It is true that police needs more manpower to handle day to day law and order situation. But a million dollar question is whether the recruitment process will be fair or just people with political consideration will be recruited for such a important organization.

Political considertation takes place at ASI and ASP recruitment process. ASI will be all AL supporter or will pay 7 lacs as bribe. The lower level constables has no political background except some of them will pay up to 3 lac bribes.

You got to be a BNP or AL mastan to be recruited as ASI. Its an open secret. We are seeing AL recruitment now while we saw BNP recruitment in 2001-2006. So as a whole we have a balanced police force.

Political considertation takes place at ASI and ASP recruitment process. ASI will be all AL supporter or will pay 7 lacs as bribe. The lower level constables has no political background except some of them will pay up to 3 lac bribes.

How you are so sure about that lower label constable will have no political connections!!!

Even if we hold your story true of 3 lakh taka it will be a business of 1590 koti taka... even half people provide the money it will be 795 crore taka.

How you are so sure about that lower label constable will have no political connections!!!

Even if we hold your story true of 3 lakh taka it will be a business of 1590 koti taka... even half people provide the money it will be 795 crore taka.

Because those 10th grade guys yet to get involved in politics and they are from very poor uneducated familly from villages. These kind of people have little connection to politics. But bribe part is very true.

I am neutral here,BNP recruits their people,BAL recruits their people and at the end of the day police gets its own people.And police is already suffering from huge manpower shortage though time limit seems terribly short here !