Idea no.5: Helping the tourism industry and image of Pakistan

You have no idea how many videos I see on my fb..overseas Pakistan advertising our northern areas
I've seen a lot as well however the bulk of the views come from Pakistanis. Yes tourism by Pakistanis will increase the circular flow of income but will it reduce the current account deficit? We need foreign tourism, how can we get that? There are several ways.

And remember guys. When you build a strong brand you got to know what the product is. If it is Coca Cola, you can build the brand if one day you use Kola Kola, next Mola Mola, next Cola Cola. It has to be Coca Cola, Coca Cola everytime and consistently use the same label. In this case if you use Desi here, Asian there, Muslim now, India yesterday Brand Pakistan will never stick or gain a strong identity. So consistency and positivity are essential here. Repeat these and over time we will be rolling.

• Consistency ~ always use 'Pakistan'.
  • Positivity ~ make a point of using it in association with a positive attribute

We need foreign tourism, how can we get that? There are several ways.
first we need good advertisement...
then we need to ensure safety
and lastly we need to manage them also and not providing them with the same boring repeated fancy hotels/ resorts which other countries have tried and succeeded in spoiling the country and deterring the tourists who come to see the natural beauty....so we need ecotourism and green tourism!

Great idea, Pakistani stores do that in bulk here however a good idea would be to approach MNCs (such as Tesco, Wallmart, Carrefour) to put our products on their shelves.
Not just that but also handicrafts.

Every region of Pakistan has its unique culture and products.
In GB you will find semi precious stones,beautiful caps,woolen coats,clothing.
In Balochistan you will find nice sandals,stones etc.
In sindh you will find rali (hand made bedsheets stiched with different colored paterns, in panjab you will find khusas etc.
When foriegn folks come they are very much attracted by these things.

Infact quiet alot of europeans are exploiting locals by buying them for cheap and selling them at exorbitant costs in their own countries.

here safaidas are used because they are cheap and easy to work with
we have other locally grown trees that are much better but are hard to grow and take longer to mature
I know man, your region is like a crown jewel of Pakistan.

first we need good advertisement...
then we need to ensure safety
and lastly we need to manage them also and not providing them with the same boring repeated fancy hotels/ resorts which other countries have tried and succeeded in spoiling the country and deterring the tourists who come to see the natural beauty....so we need ecotourism and green tourism!
Government sponsored adverts, Dubai does it very effectively. NOC are a nightmare and should not be required to go to common tourism locations. Resorts are a great idea, middle range and luxury resorts should be made all over the country. PIA could also offer a tour package.

Resorts are a great idea, middle range and luxury resorts should be made all over the country.
Actually they shouldnt be made all over...Coz they use up/ occupy to much land....

And that is why I said build the cottage industry for tourists!

Not just that but also handicrafts.

Every region of Pakistan has its unique culture and products.
In GB you will find semi precious stones,beautiful caps,woolen coats,clothing.
In Balochistan you will find nice sandals,stones etc.
In sindh you will find rali (hand made bedsheets stiched with different colored paterns, in panjab you will find khusas etc.

Infact quiet alot of europeans are exploiting locals by buying them for cheap and selling them at exorbitant costs in their own countries.
A very good idea. Each province has something special about it. Why not share it with the rest of the world.

Talking about food exports. If you come to choose rice, there are two options in the UK. Buy Pakistani or Indian. Problem with Pakistani exported rice is quality. A lot of Pakistanis end up buying Indian. Why not have quality control measures?

Actually they shouldnt be made all over...Coz they use up/ occupy to much land....
But they provide jobs, increase the circular flow of Income and provide a good soft image of the nation. You may be right though. There are advantages and disadvantages to everything!

You need educated people in the media for such stuff! We do have small scale documentaries....but those who produced them profitted from the victims (so I heard)

Saving Face 2012
You're right.

I'll give that a view after my exams. In fact there is another Pakistani documentary made with the help of David Attenborough.

That Spinx looking thing
No that’s in Makran coast.

This one is an old fort in Turbat, it’s estimated to be as old as 6000-8000bc:

3C2DFFD6-059E-4E2C-B535-FB708709286E.jpeg
2834261B-9C49-4BE7-99F3-04C16FC4E775.jpeg
6E2F2126-B9A5-495F-93C0-815E0107E1BC.jpeg
5A411836-F649-4BE9-A235-D323BD62C4F5.jpeg

This is the Kalat Fort:

80CEF420-005F-4875-ABBB-B77983D21C2B.jpeg

@Dubious i think u need different threads for every topic lots of good ideas are going to buried in this bombardment :) desert fighter pics also give u some more interesting places Baluchistan is hidden gem must check that guy vlogs i sent u earlier waiting for see u doing something @DESERT FIGHTER amazing place Sir u belong from its got its own kind of unique beauty.3 lakhs per acre is really cheap also not very far from Karachi.Hazrat Bharwana was right ek dafa jo agri main kaam kar ly wapas wahin janay ka khiyaal jab mumkin hu esp jab aap city traffic jam main 2-3 ghanty phansay hn always missed that time going early before sun rise whole day work in field btw got lot less tax than average salaried person ;) u know Gharo also on wind corridor always think to put wind mill for underground water (rich source not very deep it is ) also check universities courses i mention many are free agri main logon ko rich banty bhi dekha hai 100 acre par bhi Sindh main tu patty py zameen best option esp in start starting 15-40000/acre depends on location
We are ancient people.. all of us.. but we are also cursed people... who destroy their own heritage and culture.

"""Ek Hum Hain Ke Liya Apni Hi Soorat Ko Bigaar......EK woh hain jinhain Tasveer bana aati hai"""""" also the tragedy about our tourism development never able to promote things we got here. Let me tell u an place due to lack of raods and interest there is lot of places from south of Karachi along with coast till Thatta.MAny places of beauties lots of old forts centuries old kabhi koi jana hi nahi chataa.About fruits your native Baluchistan still got so much potential water issue?????socha jayee koi haal tu nikal aayee ga lots of geologist friend poch ky dekhty hain.Also check this guy teacher from Gawadar amazing promoter of beautiful places of Baluchistan https://www.youtube.com/user/saifzehri786
We are ancient people.. all of us.. but we are also cursed people... who destroy their own heritage and culture.

Rem the old post ? 1)security,2)logistics 3)accommodation those are hurdles to conquer first like every tour operator u need to ask lot of peoples of ground join them in some kind of agreement. Dont know where u live start find cheap flights recently find Saudi gulf from Saudia than promoting it (marketing) .Govt is also supporting also offer lots of services including online visa potential tu hai area wise find places of interest and dont forget after august due to KArtar Sahib corridor one very big dimension going to add in that religious tourism .Did u check Katas Mandar ??also there is place in AJK very divine to Hindus.Nothing to say about Harippa and Gandhara lots of attraction for people from CHina and far east
Yaar thinking what to do even @HRK suggested that.

I colleague of mine is planning to visit northern areas with his family next summer. This summer he is going to Switzerland.

I just need to make his whole tour...
That's good...I always tell fellow overseas Pakistani that be an ambassador of Pakistan and represent it ...Thus guard your words and actions coz they will be painted as a Pakistani way