Idea no.3: IT and other Tech solutions for Pakistan

@ps3linux Have you ever wondered why we have been never target of well coordinated cyber attack from enemies?

:-) depends whom you call enemy, enemy enemy or friendly enemies.

That is what worries me the most.

Two thoughts

either we are still not connected to world in cyberspace big way (oh we are connected but will discuss it later sometime)

Our data has been compromised and its only a matter of time, but look at it from a different perspective debit/credit card data of all major commercial banks is still up for sales on dark net someone got the data from atleast 7 different banks wit 7 different servers, administration, group policies, firewalls, etc, etc etc.

Another one by selling 40% stake of Pakistan stock exchange to Chinese we think our corporate data is secure, why trading was suspended on psx again on Thursday. as far as defense related cyberattack is concerned no one in their right mind will do it, instead of an attack intel gathering in the long term is much better alternative.

He is having allergy issue but if u can share your thoughts with rest of us love to hear it

Assistive technology sir.

depends whom you call enemy, enemy enemy or friendly enemies.
Like that WiFi interference card in safe city cameras?

:-) depends whom you call enemy, enemy enemy or friendly enemies.

That is what worries me the most.

Two thoughts

either we are still not connected to world in cyberspace big way (oh we are connected but will discuss it later sometime)

Our data has been compromised and its only a matter of time, but look at it from a different perspective debit/credit card data of all major commercial banks is still up for sales on dark net someone got the data from atleast 7 different banks wit 7 different servers, administration, group policies, firewalls, etc, etc etc.

Another one by selling 40% stake of Pakistan stock exchange to Chinese we think our corporate data is secure, why trading was suspended on psx again on Thursday. as far as defense related cyberattack is concerned no one in their right mind will do it, instead of an attack intel gathering in the long term is much better alternative.

Assistive technology sir.
That data along with NADRA and CDR's of all networks.

He is having allergy issue but if u can share your thoughts with rest of us love to hear it
Like that WiFi interference card in safe city cameras?

That data along with NADRA and CDR's of all networks.

Bang on target, thats why I started this thread of course there was motivation provided by @zulu

@zulu BTW a grey hat did join few days before me any idea?

With a rooted/un rooted android phone piece of junk even any wifi (even WPA/WPA2-PSK) modem could be hacked in around 24-30 hours.

24-30 are you serious there are guys out, who are doing that in minutes,sometimes custom tools built for targeting specific type of hardware are doing this in seconds.

with a junk android phone yes, with a proper specific/hardware (Wink) our friends already have back doors (wink again). Goddarn Blephamide eye drops are as bitter as the reality of pakistan cybersecurity scene.

Took me less than 10 minutes to gain access to our corporate AP, once I knew the model and finding some technical details of the chip, just to demonstrate to the admin scared the sh** out of him.

You can only scare if someone cares,most of them don't know about gravity of the situation.

Our first step in this long journey should be home grown OS.

Apna hi bhai bolo na until u dont know how to break lock cant make unbreakable one ;) will inbox u regarding him but dont push yourself recover first all can wait :)
BTW a grey hat did join few days before me any idea?

You can only scare if someone cares,most of them don't know about gravity of the situation.

you are definitely on the team we ll try and put together.

there are two type of battles defensive and offensive, cybersec scene in pak is the first type and what is needed is the second type.

Apna hi bhai bolo na until u dont know how to break lock cant make unbreakable one ;) will inbox u regarding him but dont push yourself recover first all can wait :)
Thanks but the latest halt in psx trading has scared the hell out of me.

U are from that sector knows all safeguards and protocols better than us if that thing scared u its worrisome.Hope there is audit going for finding its reason.Rem Ukraine-Russia cyber war ??before that just draw an outline (nothing serious just random thoughts ) how to conduct an full scale cyber war against any country.Its was multi layered multi stages including an surprise package (rather called it trojan horse ) .Financial markets was on my list for first wave attack
Thanks but the latest halt in psx trading has scared the hell out of me.

@Dubious @The Eagle i was talking about this thread and guys in it for inbox.Seems we find some guys next stage is sharing opinions/plans that thing is not good if we discuss in open .PDF tu waisy bhi ordinary indians sy ziyada unky media aur intelligence walon main popular hai :)

you are definitely on the team we ll try and put together.
sigh...entered in cyber world when 99.99% public didn't know about it and left it 10 years ago.
This is passion and love you can't do it on payment,it's junoon.

sigh...entered in cyber world when 99.99% public didn't know about it and left it 10 years ago.
This is passion and love you can't do it on payment,it's junoon.

i started playing with computers back in school when specy (spectrum 48/128k) were talk of the town and c64 was a monster.

C64 nodoubt was monster but at my time C115 MM was everything.
Pakistan started well in this field in late 80's but the brain drain from 1995 to 2005 has left us nowhere couple it with Govt,that has not even iota about the miracle these nano chips can do.

U are from that sector knows all safeguards and protocols better than us if that thing scared u its worrisome.Hope there is audit going for finding its reason.Rem Ukraine-Russia cyber war ??before that just draw an outline (nothing serious just random thoughts ) how to conduct an full scale cyber war against any country.Its was multi layered multi stages including an surprise package (rather called it trojan horse ) .Financial markets was on my list for first wave attack

@Dubious @The Eagle i was talking about this thread and guys in it for inbox.Seems we find some guys next stage is sharing opinions/plans that thing is not good if we discuss in open .PDF tu waisy bhi ordinary indians sy ziyada unky media aur intelligence walon main popular hai :)
Give me a list of names I will do it....

I am reading it and this post by MUSTAKSHAF, is the end of the summary.....the responsible sitting at top don't know yet the gravity of the situation. when they realize it ...it would be the first step achieved in cyber security game.

@ps3linux @NA71 @baqai @R Wing @Sully3 @MUSTAKSHAF @zulu
Give me a list of names I will do it....

Welcome in group Sir here me and @baqai also from BBS time back in 1993 so u not going to feel out here :)
C64 nodoubt was monster but at my time C115 MM was everything.
Pakistan started well in this field in late 80's but the brain drain from 1995 to 2005 has left us nowhere couple it with Govt,that has not even iota about the miracle these nano chips can do.