Idea no.2: Agriculture

Im into agriculture but you are right, I lack the expertise to get high yields due to lack of information.
I tried agri department but its all bheer chal, agri department themselves lack knowledge of latest technology and techniques.
They give subsidies which are too expensive and one can get the same for lesser costs.

Im also interested in exporting produce yet no info.

This was my first year of harvesting and trust me the local “aartis” are biggest scoundrels around. Giving shytty rates and all.

The tenets are even bigger haramis, the cost of transport, labour, fertilisers etc are way too much.

All in all its a shyt show.
I would use PDF to look for networking and contact building :D

Sorry you are wrong. The agriculture techniques being used in Pakistan are now very advance my friend.
Not really....It is my field and compared to the rest of the world....the techniques lag behind in every field alot!

Sorry you are wrong. The agriculture techniques being used in Pakistan are now very advance my friend.
Far and few.. at max the new shosha is drip irrigation..
I set up a citrus orchard on 15 acres.

600 plants died, the cost of the project was allegedly subsidied.. all in all it cost over 1.6 million rs for 15 acres.

The plants.... again couldnt find high yield plants from nurseries.

Infact I lost 600 plants out of the 2500.

Not really....It is my field and compared to the rest of the world....the techniques lag behind in every field alot!
Can you believe that I had to pay almost 200K to my tenets for labourers, thrasher & transport for 50 acres?

Rate given to me by local aarti chutiya was less than one in mandi ? Why?

This is where you are wrong the techniques are not lagging behind but the problem is they are not being used widely. The tech is there but making people to use it the biggest hurdle. Farmers only shift when someone else next to them do it. This is a headache. Previously every one use to burn the wheat straw left in field now finally it is decomposed back into soil and it took years to make them do this.

In this country agriculture is barely a way to survive.

You cant become rich by agriculture.
Its good as a hobby but not as a profession.

@DESERT FIGHTER @BHarwana

As an expert in the area...The problems I see is the following:

The seeds ESP if you buy them....Are made in America for American soil, American weather, American ground water potential...

This is what happens when you buy from breeding companies like Syngenta and Monsato...

The seeds are "specially" bred choosing lines which have worked in American...So when you try to grow them in Pakistan...they dont respond similarly...

BEST seeds will be those that already grow in Pakistan and you cross breed them yourself through experiments...

NARC or PARC hasnt really made any seed on its own...It buys...I know this coz I went to an interview for a job there...I said it right on their face you guys dont produce seed you just buy it from USA....Safe to say I wasnt employed :ashamed: but they appreciated my criticism ... :p:

This is where you are wrong the techniques are not lagging behind but the problem is they are not being used widely. The tech is there but making people to use it the biggest hurdle. Farmers only shift when someone else next to them do it. This is a headache. Previously every one use to burn the wheat straw left in field now finally it is decomposed back into soil and it took years to make them do this.
People still burn it.
I dont know if Jhang (bharwanas are mostly from the area?) have become so up to date with the latest trends.

Far and few.. at max the new shosha is drip irrigation..
I set up a citrus orchard on 15 acres.

600 plants died, the cost of the project was allegedly subsidied.. all in all it cost over 1.6 million rs for 15 acres.

The plants.... again could high yield plants from nurseries. Infact I lost 600 plants out of the 2500.

We have gone way beyond drip irrigation my friend but there is no collective approach every one is walking in his own direction. Previously there use to be discussion on deras about new stuff now dekha dekhi chalti hai.

True so who do we contact man?
Local agriculture department is only good for telling you about subsidies & that too if you have some influence or contacts.. rest is fuk all.

People still burn it.
I dont know if Jhang (bharwanas are mostly from the area?) have become so up to date with the latest trends.

The trend came in from east from sahiwal. After harvester there is a new tractor mounted cutter for straw and the very edge which survives is rootiwated back into soil.

@DESERT FIGHTER @BHarwana

As an expert in the area...The problems I see is the following:

The seeds ESP if you buy them....Are made in America for American soil, American weather, American ground water potential...

This is what happens when you buy from breeding companies like Syngenta and Monsato...

The seeds are "specially" bred choosing lines which have worked in American...So when you try to grow them in Pakistan...they dont respond similarly...

BEST seeds will be those that already grow in Pakistan and you cross breed them yourself through experiments...

NARC or PARC hasnt really made any seed on its own...It buys...I know this coz I went to an interview for a job there...I said it right on their face you guys dont produce seed you just buy it from USA....Safe to say I wasnt employed :ashamed: but they appreciated my criticism ... :p:
They are also importing it from china.
But yeah zero research.

I think the problem for this is the extension dept...In the West extension dept is to help transfer the technology discovered/ perfected in the lab to the field/ farmers...But in Pakistan the extension dept is full of lazy bums! I have done research and written on this topic (nothing positive sadly :( )

The extension dept in Pakistan is confused as to what their job really is...The higher ups (knowledgeable prof and students) dont really do much work, instead they hire field boys who are barely matric pass to pass "the university knowledge" to farmers...How much can be passed by such people is beyond me! But the prof themselves and their staff sits in aircon offices doing nothing ....

Worse part is workshops are needed to make sure the knowledge goes to farmers and stuff like that...But in Pakistan farmers arent educated enough or workshop is either too expensive or too far away in the city to afford going to!

There are multiple problems...I just named 2 here

They are also importing it from china.
But yeah zero research.
That is the problem they are importing it doing 1 round of field trial - crunch the numbers and sell it...It is a business rather than research!

I think the problem for this is the extension dept...In the West extension dept is to help transfer the technology discovered/ perfected in the lab to the field/ farmers...But in Pakistan the extension dept is full of lazy bums! I have done research and written on this topic (nothing positive sadly :( )

The extension dept in Pakistan is confused as to what their job really is...The higher ups (knowledgeable prof and students) dont really do much work, instead they hire field boys who are barely matric pass to pass "the university knowledge" to farmers...How much can be passed by such people is beyond me! But the prof themselves and their staff sits in aircon offices doing nothing ....

Worse part is workshops are needed to make sure the knowledge goes to farmers and stuff like that...But in Pakistan farmers arent educated enough or workshop is either too expensive or too far away in the city to afford going to!

There are multiple problems...I just named 2 here

That is the problem they are importing it doing 1 round of field trial - crunch the numbers and sell it...It is a business rather than research!
Ive given up man, setting my own business nowadays.
Agri is now on the back burner as a hobby.

Maybe in a few years no tech would be introduced.. prayers.

Sir kahan kar rahy hain aap kuch experience detail main batain :) get lost due to 2 reason as it was near Thatta so checking everyday was not possible from Karachi taught me very valueable lesson.This thing demands your own presence from morning to evening otherwise labor going to get lazy.Lost in farming but better return in rice and wheat crops option.In Sindh we don't get much help from agri dept but US aid and now SIAP at least guides much (subsidies same issue paisy waqt py milty nahi agar taluqat na hn tu ) from federal got PARC very helping.Lesser land leveler bhi mil jata hai,khaal pakka karany py subsidy (wohi purani story ) ,worked on drip its better if we try to do most work ourselves not an big science cost lots cheaper than getting service(get help from friend who did all by himself ) .Ostrich was becoming fashion few years back but due to its cost kinda doom project from day one.If market not going to buy esp on this rate there was and will be no scope of any product .Free range becoming quite hit(PARC also provided some good chicken breeds ) desi chicken and eggs becoming popular in cities after so much about broilers.What u wanna export?friend is exporting fodder mostly to Dubai persoanl contacts not proper like on L/C.There is also lot of free online courses i enroll (like University of Arkansas) some very good but paid one offered by Australian's too .Scope tu hai Sir i m not saying for personally if any educated one start doing it he can also help fellow farmers in area
Im into agriculture but you are right, I lack the expertise to get high yields due to lack of information.
I tried agri department but its all bheer chal, agri department themselves lack knowledge of latest technology and techniques.
They give subsidies which are too expensive and one can get the same for lesser costs.

Im also interested in exporting produce yet no info.

This was my first year of harvesting and trust me the local “aartis” are biggest scoundrels around. Giving shytty rates and all.

The tenets are even bigger haramis, the cost of transport, labour, fertilisers etc are way too much.

All in all its a shyt show.