I like Rahul

I know I know you think this mother this and that and you think Congress( is that what it is called?) is this and that.

From an outsider's perspective , who can never vote in your elections . But just an observer - I like this guy. I watched and read many of his statements.

I don't think this is the right section for such a discussion, but hats off to your rather out of the box thinking and the guts to state your point of view, although it's clear what kind of reactions you might get.
Too many people in India still are looking at politics based on rather basic point of views, judging him on the feelings they have for his mother, ignoring what effect a nationalistic change of India might have for it's economic growth and future, or simply by looking at what some persons say, instead of what the parties and their most likely coalition partners stands for. At the end it doesn't matter what Rahul or Modi say during an election, since it's the party policys of Congress, BJP and their partners, that will decide Indias future, not individuals. Obama btw is a good example for this, since many things he wanted, couldn't be done since he didn't had the necessary support in his own party.

To answer you all above.

first re: Rahul. It is an opinion based on his comments. I don't know if he can deliver or not. But reading about him and reading his views , he is sounds like a JFK and Obama. And I get that unless he gets his opportunity - it can't be proved .

Regarding AAP- Although I appreciate the anti corruption stance, but if that is all they are/ Then it is a bogus party.

well firstly Indianrabbit, corruption is a state of mind. corruption exists and will exist.

while reducing it to a minimum is a noble goal. to reduce simply for quote " social " programs is never going to be a success.

secondly , reducing corruption won't get you to 9% growth/.
China is fraught with corruption but still gets high growth.

AAP needs to tell you :

1. what is their economic growth agenda
2. what is their plan on Jobs
3. healthcare
4. Education
5. Opening up markets to competition
6. free trade
7. crime rate
8. various foreign policies

etc.

I don't judge people by how well they read off what is given to them, rather on policy matters. I could careless of Modi's gaffe Or Rahul's--- I am not aam adami ( if I spelt that right :)) - I am about realties and policies.

Example: do you ever ask your politicians what their " specific" plan is to address various issues? Their policy papers or vision on each subject.

1. growth
2. jobs
3. military
4. foreign policy on Chin / Pakistan / US/ etc?

When it comes to answering about :
3. healthcare
4. Education
6. free trade
7. crime rate

Your so called JFK aka "Pappu looser" Rahul has no answers. He knows how to be the fastest billionaire because he has seen his dad and brother in law Robber Vadhra achieving those feat but when it comes to developing the country he has got no clue. You seem to be a person adamant on your views...thankfully you cannot vote in India. But I can say nut case isn't a deficient commodity...we got people like you in our country too...luckily the numbers are reducing. Only an India hater would want him to lead India and you have proved to be one. BTW here is a video for you...hope you will enjoy it. Well you need to be an Indian to understand it...and laugh. As you are not you might not find which are the punches of laughter..

@JayAtl mate, there is nothing about Rahul which will qualify him as a leader.. He only came to the top because he was born in Nehru family.. Unfortunately for congress, their solution to every problem is fielding some one from Nehru family.. Just check on how he became top leader of congress. Did he won it in an internal election in congress? Did he work as a low level party member? The biggest problem of Rahul is he dont know what a common man feels like.. I cant blame him because he never been a low level party worker who interact with people.. His interactions are for photoshoot nothing else.. Tell me how you able to compare him with Obama?? These people had 10 years to make India a better place.. apart from last one year's political gimmicks what did they really done to us? 10 year was enough to upgrade the slums all over India to decent homes.. 10 year was enough to built lots of toilets here in India.. 10 year was enough to have a decent economy than what we are now.. They had the people and they had the power to do that.. Instead they were interested in looting this country with out a shame.. Have you seen this much corruption anytime in India?? Dont tell us that Rahul was a good leader.. He was not.. He was just a kid with silver spoon who knows nothing about India..

No offence mate, but that's a typical Indian view I would say, pointing only at the bad points, but when you look at India from the outside, you will see economical growth that put a lot of people out of poverty in the last years. The simple fact how big and wealthy Indias middle class is today, is a proof on how successful the reforms and improvements of the recent years were. Foreign economists still rate India with a better future than China, in the global financial crisis years from 2008 onwards, India still remains with a credible growth and much better than most developed countries. Our foreign politics is highly regarded and capable of balancing Indias interests even between enemies and the value of India as a political power in Asia or the UN was never higher. Indian defence capabilities and modernisation plans (the reason we are in defence forums) are going slow, but progressing well, which also has to do with the good economical and political performance...

So it's by far not as bad as many people in India sees it, especially not when you take the last 10 year as the base!
Personally, I think things went in the wrong directions after the last elections, while the first 5 years were crucial for India and lead. So we shouldn't see it either in black or in white, but always should see it from both sides and then look at where the problems are and if another political party (NOT a single person!) could do it better in future.

Btw, an agent of the vatican at a defence forum? :-)

No offences but...

Here is a guy(rahul baba) who says poverty is a 'state of mind',doesnt comment on inflation and on top of that his important ministers mock price rise situation by saying it is due 'people consuming more food'...There has been scams after scams and each scam bigger than the previous...The party has left no stone unturned to play the religion card and falsely supporting minority when it has itself massacared minority in 84...

Comparing him,his mother and even his father(who was very lucky to die at a time where he could have ended up in jail for bofors scandal and his unconditional support to the scamsters in a 64 crore scam where there is no doubt in my mind that he was involved)to anyone less that a fraud is unfair.

We the people of India need to free this country of dynasty politics and nepotism.These assholes born with a silver spoon have already shown their level of intelligence at various level and the AAM AADMI is not buying it and this is what has been shown to the Congress.

This is definitely a correct thread in India defense section

we have to defend against our internal enemy.

Rahul gandhi , seriously is competing for one post. Based on his action in various speaches, word selection. he might beat Russel peter .

1. Jupiter escape velocity for dalits - this is most stupidest statement .

- Why should Dalits run away . and does this man know what will happen to a person who escapes from jupeter in its escape velocity . he will squeezed like a paper because of immense g force.

2. Pulling up sleaves .. what does this angry man want to show. who he is angry with and why he is angry with

3. His India is enegy comment in CII made me feel like i am in a 2nd standard audition.

.......the list goes on and on and on..

Indians are not fools anymore to elect based on family history. Fake gandhis . Feroz Gandhy is Indra's husband. why did they change it to Gandhi ... to fool whom

Scientist explains ‘missing’ Modi wave, gets Nobel prize | Faking News :enjoy:

New Delhi. Eminent Indian physicist Dr. N.C.R Rao has been conferred the Nobel Prize for Physics for his path-breaking research on the properties of “Modi wave”.

In his paper submitted to the Nobel committee, a copy of which is available with Faking News, Dr. Rao has established that Narendra Modi, like light, has dual nature and acts as both a particle and a wave.
Unconfirmed sources have suggested that Dr Rao was selected for the prestigious award by the same panel that had given the Nobel Peace prize to Barack Obama in 2009.

Scientist.jpg

“I was intrigued by the Congress spokespersons on TV who said they did not see any Modi wave in-spite of the BJP winning 3 of the 4 Assembly Elections and emerging as the single largest party in the other,” Dr Rao told Faking News, “So, I requested my friend, Yogendra Yadav, for raw data of the elections and began running simulations to explain this strange phenomenon.”

“While several of my initial experiments were inconclusive, I stumbled upon this idea while streaming episodes of The Big Bang Theory on YouTube during my lunch break,” added Dr Rao.

Spurred on by this lucky break, he spent the next few weeks confined to his lab and finally emerged with experimental results and mathematical proof validating his theory.

Dr. Rao addressed the media at this office yesterday and said, “The Congress leaders have lost touch with the present and are stuck in the outdated wave theory. Therefore, they could not detect the Modi particles which were present in abundant quantities all around them.”
Meanwhile in a controversial move, senior BJP leader Subramanian Swamy filed a PIL in the Supreme court asking for a Bharat Ratna for Mr Rao. Dr. Swamy also alleged that a multi-billion dollar Modi wave detector scam was being covered up at behest of the Gandhi family and has called for a CBI enquiry into this.

Speaking on this issue, Minister of Information and Broadcasting, Manish Tewari told Faking News that Mr Rao’s theory needs to be examined holistically to check for the presence of any aberrant techniques of confabulation intended to obfuscate the truth.

While BJP has hailed Dr. Rao’s research, Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar lashed out at Dr. Rao for ignoring the secularism wave and demanded a special status for it. Dr. Rao has so far declined to comment on this.

I don't think this is the right section for such a discussion, but hats off to your rather out of the box thinking and the guts to state your point of view, although it's clear what kind of reactions you might get.
Too many people in India still are looking at politics based on rather basic point of views, judging him on the feelings they have for his mother, ignoring what effect a nationalistic change of India might have for it's economic growth and future, or simply by looking at what some persons say, instead of what the parties and their most likely coalition partners stands for. At the end it doesn't matter what Rahul or Modi say during an election, since it's the party policys of Congress, BJP and their partners, that will decide Indias future, not individuals. Obama btw is a good example for this, since many things he wanted, couldn't be done since he didn't had the necessary support in his own party.
very rare to see you comment on politics.... mogambo khush hua!!!

Congress calls meeting to fix responsibility of losses on anyone but Rahul Gandhi | Faking News

Soon after Congress lost the assembly elections in four states, the party organized an emergency meeting to analyze the defeat. The meeting took at Sonia Gandhi’s residence. This Faking News reporter could record the proceedings using a camera hidden in Kapil Sibal’s eyebrows. Following is the highlights of the discussion:

Rajiv Shukla (almost shouting): On your feet, Noor-e-Hindustan, Brand-Ambassador-e-Dimple Shri Rahul Gandhi ji is coming. There is no Modi wave, Rahul Gandhi ji got a shave!

sonia-rahul-meeting.jpg

Rahul Gandhi asking Sonia Gandhi if he should rename Congress as Aam Aadmi’s Big Party

(Rahul Gandhi enters with Sonia Gandhi)

Rahul Gandhi: Thanks Shukla ji. We need to learn from AAP, and I can see that you have learnt poetry from Kumar Vishvas. I’m impressed. Sibal ji, you should also learn poetry from him.

Kapil Sibal: I already have a poem for you Rahul baba – “Maybe no one turns up in rallies but your speeches are cute, maybe Congress has crashed in elections but you are parachute!”

(everyone claps)

Rahul Gandhi: Good show! We need to learn more from AAP. But first let’s find out why we lost the elections. Clearly, I’m not responsible, right?

Rajiv Shukla: Yes, Rahul ji, you are not responsible. If you want, I can take full responsibility and give a public statement.

Sonia Gandhi: No Shuks, nobody will give any importance to your comment. And anyway, we are here for analysis of defeat, not to check loyalty. Let’s first talk about Rajasthan. Ashok Gehlot has shocked me by claiming central policies were responsible. He has refused to take blame, and Rahul is not responsible. Now someone from center has to take blame.

Kapil Sibal: Madam, I think our tough stand on IT laws backfired. Gehlot ji had a lot of non-resident Rajasthani supporters in Turkey, which was quite visible on his Facebook page. But I have heard that they were quite upset about our stand on cyber regulation and they didn’t show up during voting.

Sonia Gandhi: So you take responsibility for Rajasthan?

Kapil Sibal: Yes ma’am. “I am responsible. Gehlot is gullible. Results horrible. Twinkle twinkle.”

Rahul Gandhi: wow… good poem!

Sonia Gandhi: Ok, what about Madhya Pradesh? Digvijay ji, you disappointed us.

Digvijay Singh: Madam ji, this time I bet, RSS is behind it.

Rahul Gandhi: But uncle, RSS is not part of Congress, we need someone from the party to accept the responsibility.

Digvijay Singh: This Jyotiraditya Scindia should take responsibility.

Jyotiraditya Scindia: Abey chup!

Sonia Gandhi: Please, maintain decorum. We have to respect people, except Narendra Modi.

Jyotiraditya Scindia: Sorry, but I’m not going to take responsibility. Kamal Nath ji or Digvijay Singh ji should take blame.

Digvijay Singh: I can’t take blame. I only blame RSS.

Jyotiraditya Scindia: (mumbles something again)

Digvijay Singh: Let’s blame Electronic Voting Machines.

Sonia Gandhi: I think this is not going anywhere.

Kapil Sibal: I can take blame for this too if these guys are not willing to. It will mean zero loss to me.

Sonia Gandhi: Great. Zero loss to our rescue again. Now Chhatisgarh.

Ajit Jogi: Madam, can we blame it on our leaders who died in Naxal attack? We anyway blame leaders after they die, like Narsimha Rao ji.
Sonia Gandhi: Jogi ji, are you drunk?

Ajit Jogi: Sorry madam, I take responsibility.

Sonia Gandhi: That was quick. Now let’s move to Delhi. What happened Sheila ji?

Sheila Dixit: Rahul ji has already said it was AAP factor and he will learn from AAP.

Sonia Gandhi: Yes, but we need someone to take the blame. Are you taking the responsibility?

Sheila Dixit: I don’t know. I always maintained that I was not responsible for Delhi’s law and order as it was under center’s control, or not responsible for roads as MCD was under BJP control, or responsible for corruption in CWG. Now how do I take responsibility for this?
Sonia Gandhi: But someone have to.

Digvijay Singh: I don’t know why are we not blaming Narendra Modi!

Sonia Gandhi: What has happened to you Digvijay ji? If we blame Narendra Modi, it means we are accepting there is a Modi wave!

Rahul Gandhi: But that’s alright mamma. We live in Delhi, which is far far away from seashore and we shouldn’t fear any wave.

Sonia Gandhi: Diggi! Look what you have done to Rahul baba’s thinking!

(Digvijay Singh is taken aback and keeps silent)

Sonia Gandhi: Silence will not work! Not a time to be silent. You have to take the blame.

Manmohan Singh: Theek hai. (on cue at the mention of “silence”)

(Everyone claps as the final blame is also taken and Rahul Gandhi distributes plastic brooms to everyone) :D

after the vidhan sabha elections in 4 states, pappu gandu and his corrupt congres has become a laughing stock

back in those days, people expected his sister Priyanka will be the successor of Nehru-Indira-Rajiv dynasty while this man Rahul was always a introvert who can not lead the country.

I know I know you think this mother this and that and you think Congress( is that what it is called?) is this and that.

From an outsider's perspective , who can never vote in your elections . But just an observer - I like this guy. I watched and read many of his statements.

He is like an Obama...this is your future India. he really seems like a guy who is above your same old politics. And once again he proves me right with the below. This the maturity I have seen among great leaders. i.e. class act in defeat. I think he is India's JFK...

btw what is AAM? is just anti corruption? anti corruption is good thing but it is useless as the only agenda. anti corruption is not going to help you w/ 9% growth.... you need a growth party. I like Modi's pro business agenda too

Me too. Dont mind here for hard core opponents. They said the same thing about Sonia Gandhi, Rajiv Gandhi tooo. But both of them proved what they are. Rahul, looks very different, He has his own moves. Unfortunately he is put on wrong time. His party already spent 10 years in power, Not having good image because of corruption by others.

I think most important step he has taken not depending on Ahmed Patel, Brain Behind every political decision of Congress. I dont know it is good or bad.

Why Congress is unsure of Rahul Gandhi regime and how Ahmed Patel is losing influence - Economic Times

By the way...I would support, AAP over congress or BJP.

When it comes to answering about :
3. healthcare
4. Education
6. free trade
7. crime rate

Your so called JFK aka "Pappu looser" Rahul has no answers. He knows how to be the fastest billionaire because he has seen his dad and brother in law Robber Vadhra achieving those feat but when it comes to developing the country he has got no clue. You seem to be a person adamant on your views...thankfully you cannot vote in India. But I can say nut case isn't a deficient commodity...we got people like you in our country too...luckily the numbers are reducing. Only an India hater would want him to lead India and you have proved to be one. BTW here is a video for you...hope you will enjoy it. Well you need to be an Indian to understand it...and laugh. As you are not you might not find which are the punches of laughter..

You sound like a rabid dog who is in self defense mode. Nobody is talking about the congress party or any party.. I am talking about leaders. BJP has its leader in Modi who I admire too, but the rest of them I don't know and suspect they are like the rest of the congress too...

stop being a low information voter and asks questions of all parties. Specifics and debates too...

think country first , not party first. you are far to immature and emotional
about this. chill kiddo