I am an Indian who came to Pakistan for the Track II dialogue. Here's what I think We need

Urdu was invented in India not in present day Pakistan just like typing in English don't makes you an angrez similarly reading or speaking in Urdu don't makes us Indian
And it doesn't make us middle Eastern as well. We are people from South Asia, and that's what we are. Not Turkish, not Arab, neither Irani.

Dawn is at it again, Dawn publishes such kind of indian related BS articles almost every second month since years perhaps since a decade or so. Who knows these so-called "indian guests" invited by Dawn could be agents of indian RAW agency and gathering general and updated information about Pakistan by visiting Pakistan under the garb of earlier "aman ki asha" and now "track 2 dialogue" tricks.

"Aman ki Aasha" AKA "Aman ka Tamaasha"

Going on for around last 15 years with no end in sight.

just add him to your ignore list. it makes the forum experience much nicer.

I put every indian user on my ignore list, also the paid mouth pieces of pakistani political parties, my forum experience has become so much pleasant since I discovered this "ignore" option, it has made the life so good on this forum, the best feature by miles, you detect a rabid yellow stain and you get rid of him by putting him on the ignore list, the problem is immediately solved.

Common people who are busy with their daily enterprise are never the source of political conflict. The actual source is those people who leave their attention off their worthless tasks and start to mind other people's business.

@Devil Soul Thank you for sharing this nice read

Not that I am a peacenik but in my opinion if our Govts were to lay off and allow people simply to meet there may be changes in perceptions of each other.

Sure, haters on both sides will carry on hating but the younger generations must make their own choices.

However .. "Hanuz Dilli door ast"

If that happens that how would Modi and ones after him will come in power?

Why is GoP not mirroring the conscience of the populace? Need i remind you that India is constantly shelling the Border and GoP is interested in these propaganda bits to normalize Indian bullish behavior.

But a lot of the Pakistani populace seems to want friendship.

And if you look close enough you will find Indians also having the same peaceful sentiment.

PDF can play a good role towards this end.

Listen to this prank by RJ Naved from Radio Mirchi.

I wanna go to Lahore. Can't wait to try the food :taz:.

I want to meet Salman Haider, the creator of the poem Main bhi kaafir, tu bhi kaafir.

I want to meet the Laal band.

I want to listen live to Hina Nasrullah singing Heer even though I don't know Punjabi.

I want to sit in the Monal hillside restaurant in Islamabad.

I want to listen live in studio to Khalid Baig singing Jab bhi yeh dil udaas hota hai.

@Levina @Zibago @RealNapster @haviZsultan @Mentee @Moonlight

But this article is not published by government and we should prefer modi type Indians over these Jamahirs

The Jamahirs want peace.

Maybe I am a coward because I don't want war.

There is even a project called "India Pakistan Soldiers' Initiative for peace" :
A majority of these war veterans fought the 1965, 1971 and t ..
Read more at:
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/...ofinterest&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=cppst

Problems with most Indians visiting Pakistan is that they confuse the inherent sense of Pakistani hospitality as a desire to be friends. In certain circumstances we are hospitable to even our enemies but we remain enemies. The second thing the author is wrong about is that average Pakistanis get similar warmth and welcome in India.

Friendship yes but is the feeling mutual ? Doubt it

Pakistani artistes, serials, cricketers etc have been well received here.

This gives a small but significant indication of good feeling among at least some here.

Pakistani artistes, serials, cricketers etc have been well received here.

Unless, India resolves the issue of Kashmir, in accordance with the wishes of Kashmiri people; peace cannot be achieved. All else is beating about the bush.

Hish ker bhai wo log dunkey pakaty hain

What's Hish ?

But a lot of the Pakistani populace seems to want friendship.

And if you look close enough you will find Indians also having the same peaceful sentiment.

PDF can play a good role towards this end.

Listen to this prank by RJ Naved from Radio Mirchi.

I want to meet Salman Haider, the creator of the poem Main bhi kaafir, tu bhi kaafir.

I want to meet the Laal band.

I want to listen live to Hina Nasrullah singing Heer even though I don't know Punjabi.

I want to sit in the Monal hillside restaurant in Islamabad.

I want to listen live in studio to Khalid Baig singing Jab bhi yeh dil udaas hota hai.

@Levina @Zibago @RealNapster @haviZsultan @Mentee @Moonlight

The Jamahirs want peace.

Maybe I am a coward because I don't want war.

There is even a project called "India Pakistan Soldiers' Initiative for peace" :

Read more at:
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/...ofinterest&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=cppst

Yeah Monal Hill looks like it would be fun. But, I don't think there is a lot else to see in Islamabad.