@jamahir bhai - see yet again i stand vindicated!
For long i've been striving to expose this very reason behind blind Modi worship - minority phobia.They will all hide behind their callous reasoning to justify Modi's designs but as in this case !
Nonsense!
You 're saying this to someone who almost got married to a muslim. I've never disrespected any religion, but my getting defensive about my religion makes you assume that I've a minority phobia. Wow!!!
Just because I've an affinity for A does that mean I hate B??? Is that your logic???
Let me make this very clear that I'm NOT a Modi bhakt. I am a political mugwump!
I've always maintained that when it comes to Godhra riots, Modi had his hands in the cookie jar.
But 've you put on blinders to not see that Modi has made the populace in India sanguine about their future??
I am just flummoxed at the thought that why do, ppl like you, love to stamp anyone who mildly supports Modi or his policies, as MODI worship?
And this is the second time you've labelled me a "Bhakt", and I dont 've the patience to put up with such tawdry posts repeatedly.
how
@levina ji has exposed herself their only driving force is Hindutva
Exposed???
Stop jumping into conclusions!!! Lol
This must be the umpteenth time you've asked why the ban (on the documentary) was necessary? I guess I was banging my head against the wall all this while (I hope not).
and should these two ladies from bombay be banned or arrested or hounded too because they question "the world's biggest democracy"...
Attention seeking, navel showing galoots!
Are they arrested??? Has anyone arrested them???
If NOT, your question is invalid.
indeed, no surprises... about three years ago, i was in a autorickshaw at a traffic signal at maybe 8 o'clock in the night... all around me were only only motorcycles... must have been 50 of them... i thought there must be a motorcycle rally, but these people were not wearing rally clothes or keeping rally flags... this was obscene, a sea of motorycles.
two-wheelers, especially especially motorcyles, keep a person in poverty and increase criminality in society, other than leading to noise and chaos... i had written a long post some months back on this.
will the bjp government's vague "smart city project" cities have no motorcyles and dogs??
Motorcycles and dogs?
Are you serious???
You were disgusted that night when you saw a "sea of motorcycles", which was not a rally but a few common men with meager resources, who chose a modest way to commute, while you chose an autorickshaw. Did I read it right???
Do you want me to list the advantages of a motorcycle over an autorickshaw? Jamahir, you're smart enough and you could 've avoided such silly statements.
I've decided to ignore the word dogs, for I know you like cats over dogs. Lolzz
Your personal prejudices 're hampering your thought process!
and why didn't modi make a speech ( the supposed "great orator" that he is ) declaring a start with banning motorcycle advertisements on tv and internet?? would have been the most simple start.
Phaleeeezzz!
Jamahir, this behavior of your's comes close to dictatorship; since you dont like motorcycles, you want it banned.
But 've you thought of its repercussions?? I agree that government needs to phase out private vehicles (be it car or motorcycles), but that takes time especially in a democracy.
Btw why 're you so biased towards those who travel in cars??? In my POV cars cause more environment pollution and ergo it should be banned.
so is bank loans for "higher education" etc taken on interest... doesn't mean interest-based economy should have been allowed these 68 years.
Give me a better solution!
with the indian traffic chaos as below, a clean-slate approach is the only common sense solution...
probably the ugliest roads in the world, not only the vehicles but the colors and the surroundings... a complete change is needed.
I agree Indians 've a very poor traffic sense. The solution to this is, stricter laws and higher fines.Defaulters who use hard shoulders (which is to be used only by ambulances and traffic police),or those who don't follow lanes and jump the red signals, should be charged higher penalty. And government on its part should make better roads, and execute the traffic laws well. Rights and duties go hand in hand and as citizens it is our duty to follow traffic rules. I follow the rules, do you?
so how is bjp "different", as they used to say in 1998??
I guess both the governments 're not very different, both the governments 've displayed a lot of spunk.
besides, there was mostly congress/upa governments at the center, so we cannot have the argument of "every government does that".
I'm sure when UPA took over from BJP then, UPA government must also 've changed names of a few policies and re-branded them. Would you disagree?
reform of education system, yes... but then we will be talking about entirely replacing the current system... in 2012, i and a co-activist had been working on the structure of a scientific education system ( with socialist basis )
so i know all about this...
and "theory" is important but the detail is in what theories lead to scientific development of the person and society, and what theories lead to regressive-ness, stagnation and retardation.
arrogance???
what i was talking about was the current indian education which is built mostly ( except medical studies ) towards getting a person into jobs ( wage-slavery ) and the subsequent multi-generation middle-class poverty and the injustices and wrongs it creates locally and continues globally..
Thats true to an extent. But the system has changed a lot.
. with such a system, dropping-out is best, for not only it gives the person impetus to explore the real world but gives the person a individual personality.
Prove your point!
Do you think drop-outs fare better in life? If so, you should be able to prove it. How many drop outs outperform students who have completed their college?
below is infosys's mysore building... a huge campus with thousands of infosys employees coming there to "learn"... one joins infosys by not dropping-out of college or school... now, what has this big campus given to the world except coolies??
i make fair points, yes??
when in Rome......
Lol
Should everyone turn into an entrepreneur? would that help??? Just FYI: even an entrepreneur need employees
no, i was merely identifying the various problems in india... and i most humbly make recommendations too, to resolve those... how is that pessimism??
So far neither have you suggested anything that could be executed easily, and nor were your ideas pragmatic. Tell me something which would give tangible results.
modi, the prime minister, declaring that "ancient indians" had in-vitro human birth technology and his minister saying ( or perhaps modi ) that "ancient indians" built the first motor vehicle... are those declarations to be taken as matter of pride in culture and heritage??
If this "
Dholavira- The zenith of Harappan town planning! " could exist 5000 years ago then it is possible that these men were not off the mark. Albeit, you can ignore the exaggerated versions.
I see Modi at par with Indira gandhi. Unfortunately India has never seen true leaders, we have a dearth of 'em.
you must know you are arguing against a wall. last time when i posted news of insurance cover of 2 lakhs for accident inaugurated by modi and to my wonder he argued that modi should be able to decrease all accidents to zero .i fell from my chair reading this.
Hehehe
@jamahir proved that he's a "typical" Indian who (very conveniently) forgets his duties but demands his rights.