How Maths 'Nobel' winner Manjul Bhargava solved a 200-year-old number theory puzzle via Sanskrit tex

@jamahir let me suggest the name for your invention----- the scroll com or a more clipped form of it like the J.S com-----what do you say:azn:

a coincidence !!

"scroll" was one of the names me and my friend had for the project for some time because the design then was a tube ( a biggish tube ) from which one would pull out the screen... the inspiration for the shape was the old-time scrolls that carried messages. :D

perhaps that was your inspiration for the name too.

but now there is no pull-out rollable screen and the shape is not tubular so the name changed too.

a coincidence !!

"scroll" was one of the names me and my friend had for the project for some time because the design then was a tube ( a biggish tube ) from which one would pull out the screen... the inspiration for the shape was the old-time scrolls that carried messages. :D

perhaps that was your inspiration for the name too.

but now there is no pull-out rollable screen and the shape is not tubular so the name changed too.
ok so then make it a box-com:D

you are using this in a mill or workshop you have??

or a automotive or robot project??

ah.

and external clock?? i didn't know one could obtain a external clock.

though i would be modifying linux for a intel pc ( as against the raspberry's arm processor ) maybe i will find this link useful, so thanks.

yeah, the whole project is meant to be open source anyway. :)

well, a fpga board ( xilinx ) costs 1.25+ lakhs and i don't have that money now. :)

so the vlsi design will come in the second stage.

i am not a engineer by college education... i dropped out during 10+2 and got myself into niit ( the institute ) and then became a teacher in a then national-level computer institute.

about two years after i left the institute i was bored so learnt x86 assembly using a general digital electronics book and the 'debug' program on windows os and in five months used the bochs pc emulator and bcc compiler on linux to write a simple five-commands operating system that was inspired by the microkernel architecture of qnx os.

a friend of a friend of a friend got to know of this project and two years later we started a company to build the os into a proper graphical os... he put in the money and we had a proper office in a portion of the office space on the fourth floor of his house... his father was a former government scientist and his ( the father's friends ) were in various government organizations and would enquire about the os... foolishly me and my company partner had a silly fall-out and we closed the office.

but some years later i thought i should design a processor and use it in a futuristic computer that should look like one from the film 'red planet' ( rollable screen computers were the talk then ) :

red-planet-map-display.jpg

the processor design originally i focusing on making efficient the intel x86 instructions and having clock of 400 mhz... later i thought why a clock at all... and then i created a set of simple and general-purpose 160-bit instructions that are eleven in number and then the overall computer design changed too.
Bhai , you can perhaps become the Bill Gates/Steve jobs of India, then surely Helly will recognise you.kudos

ok so then make it a box-com:D

can't, because it is not a box but a more rectangular shape.

also it already has a name that suits its character well, the fact of of it being of a classical design, outdoors usage intention, universal application, the possible tag-line ( fusion of classic physical with virtual ) etc.

when the final prototype is to be built i will go to a good jeweler and have the shape done in copper. :D

Bhai , you can perhaps become the Bill Gates/Steve jobs of India, then surely Helly will recognise you.kudos

yes, helly is the target.

i can go up to helly and say :

helly re helly
kya hai ye paheli
aisa waisa kuch kyun
hota hai saheli

and of course there will be my manglori object of obsession. :agree:

in @Zibago 's words ( that he has liberally borrowed from ali zafar ) : baby, you are the one, par allowed hai na chaar. :D

you are using this in a mill or workshop you have??

or a automotive or robot project??

I'm using it in my hostel room at IIT madras.I'm designing automatic control of airship based around rpi. I could have used NI's my Rio board that is available in Aerospace dept here but I chose otherwise I am infatuated with Linux and wanted to write codes in python

also it already has a name that suits its character well, the fact of of it being of a classical design, outdoors usage intention, universal application, the possible tag-line ( fusion of classic physical with virtual ) etc.

when the final prototype is to be built i will go to a good jeweler and have the shape done in copper. :D

helly re helly
kya hai ye paheli
aisa waisa kuch kyun
hota hai saheli

in @Zibago 's words ( that he has liberally borrowed from ali zafar ) : baby, you are the one, par allowed hai na chaar. :D
I truly and honestly wish you success in your venture especially in regards to Helly, you really need to get in touch with her, via social media and may be approach her head on and express your self, you never know, you are a well presented chap, get looks from ladies indicating good looks, can design computer architecture indicating superior intelligence which sensible smart women love, I say tell SANSKAR to take a hike and GO FOR IT.kudos

helly re helly
kya hai ye paheli
aisa waisa kuch kyun
hota hai saheli

MUnna sudhar raha hay :D

inspired by the microkernel architecture of qnx os.
Qnx is proprietary if I'm correct? Also it is used in a lot of real time applications.I must confess I haven't used qnx.I mostly use Linux and modified the kernel

I'm using it in my hostel room at IIT madras.I'm designing automatic control of airship based around rpi.

airship?? admirable.

that used to be my interest too.

do you have a prototype or model??

and what is your goal?? goods or passengers?? do you know of the 'sky cat' project?? there was a canadian project i forgot the name of, it was meant also to deliver goods to canada's ice regions.

I could have used NI's my Rio board that is available in Aerospace dept here but I chose otherwise I am infatuated with Linux and wanted to write codes in python

what os does the rio board use??

do you have a prototype or model??

and what is your goal?? goods or passengers?? do you know of the 'sky cat' project?? there was a canadian project i forgot the name of, it was meant also to deliver goods to canada's ice regions.

Yes we have a working prototype in our department.I can not write the specifics of the project as it might jeopardize someone's research.it is suffice to say that I'm planning to implement the automatic control using RPi and NAVIO board.the challenging part is development of control algorithms.

I truly and honestly wish you success in your venture especially in regards to Helly

thank you.

you really need to get in touch with her, via social media

difficult actually as there are so many comments on her fb page, most of the males expressing utter admiration.

and may be approach her head on and express your self, you never know, you are a well presented chap, get looks from ladies indicating good looks, can design computer architecture indicating superior intelligence which sensible smart women love

thank you and yes, direct approach is preferable.

I say tell SANSKAR to take a hike and GO FOR IT.kudos

agreed.

also with the fact that he is married in real-life and she doesn't seem to have a male companion yet. :D

MUnna sudhar raha hay :D

i was never a seedha-saadha shareef baccha. :enjoy:

what os does the rio board use??

RIO board is proprietary of national instruments and is programmed via Labview.rio board costs 32000/- whereas the llabview software- one that allows engineers to program the board in easy to use graphical block diagrams costs 3,00,000INR

Qnx is proprietary if I'm correct? Also it is used in a lot of real time applications.I must confess I haven't used qnx.I mostly use Linux and modified the kernel

yes, qnx is proprietary but for some years until 'research in motion' bought it ( 2010, i think ) it was open source.

qnx is probably the best commercial os presently.

inspired by it, in my processor design i have included at hardware-level the cpu-cycle partitioning for applications that qnx os has done at kernel-level ( qnx calls it "adaptive partitioning" ).

That is, I'm afraid,something to do with operating system. My question is,how do you plan to implement hardware changes in your processor?