How many guys here have taken accutane for acne?????

I had to google what all these fuss was about! Won't simple nivea work on pimples?
Nope, it doesn't. Google is just too much information. Doc generally don't tell side effects which are so much hyped on internet, because they know that these side effects are need to be mentioned but they rarely occurs in reality.

Real Doctors hate Internet Doctors.

@karan21,KRAIT,so its about pimples,right? I had them,one or two, but i followed the simplest techniques,avoid egg and most importantly,don't touch them!

Dude I have been bodybuilding for the last 2 yrs, 3 hrs everyday in gym. I eat the healthiest of all my frnds. Chicken, fruits, eggs, protien all good stuff. I shower 2ice a day. I keep clean use cetaphil cleanser. Trust me bro nothing works. This all thing is myths. eathing healthy has nothing to do with acne and you cant control your hormones with eating.

Stop masterbating that is not even an option. ;)

things you said do help but not cure. As soon aas you get off this plan you break out again.

desi nusskay? ! hahah. i've tried all of the desi "cures" in the book. believe it or not acne has not explicitly been linked to diet by credible dermatologists. (barring a few foods). its a common misconception in the desi world. but yes if something you are eating is aggravating ur acne then its probably a good idea to stop it.

Acne does not happen for a single reason, there are many issues. But many doctors tend to turn their patients into guinea pig. For me it was a highly qualified Syrian "Hakeem" who rightly identified it as liver irregularity. Experts can tell by studying the acne pimple in detail using magnifying glass.

The underlying reason of acne is related to body activity which is causing excessive toxins or sebaceous secretions buildup under the skin. Diagnosing and solving this core reason, rather than taking stop gap measures with pills will lead to long term cure.

High amount of toxin in blood, citrus will help in that case.

Hormonal disbalance, T vs DHT vs Estrogen (yes men have them in trace quantities). Exercise and correct nutrition can fix that. Usually overweight men will have high estrogen and will cause acne. Where as laziness causes excessive amount of T to turn into DHT again causing acne.

Liver irregularity (this was my issue.)

Excessive sebaceous gland secretions: happens due to high cholesterol, fatty diet and DHT level.

Oily Skin, this is nature at play the best you can hope is to keep your skin clean and dry. Wash frequently, pills will help here.

Magnesium deficiency causes blood ph to turn acidic and this will highly aggravate the glands under the skin causing serious acne.

Eat grapes or drink fresh grape juice - worked like a magic for me.

Aviod depression - it causes serve form of acne in some people.

Been using that on my ballsack for about a month, works wonders!

This could be your girlfriend. :D

funny-ball-sack-model-hair-cut-pics.jpg

Acne does not happen for a single reason, there are many issues. But many doctors tend to turn their patients into guinea pig. For me it was a highly qualified Syrian "Hakeem" who rightly identified it as liver irregularity. Experts can tell by studying the acne pimple in detail using magnifying glass.

The underlying reason of acne is related to body activity which is causing excessive toxins or sebaceous secretions buildup under the skin. Diagnosing and solving this core reason, rather than taking stop gap measures with pills will lead to long term cure.

High amount of toxin in blood, citrus will help in that case.

Hormonal disbalance, T vs DHT vs Estrogen (yes men have them in trace quantities). Exercise and correct nutrition can fix that. Usually overweight men will have high estrogen and will cause acne. Where as laziness causes excessive amount of T to turn into DHT again causing acne.

Liver irregularity (this was my issue.)

Excessive sebaceous gland secretions: happens due to high cholesterol, fatty diet and DHT level.

Oily Skin, this is nature at play the best you can hope is to keep your skin clean and dry. Wash frequently, pills will help here.

Magnesium deficiency causes blood ph to turn acidic and this will highly aggravate the glands under the skin causing serious acne.

Eat grapes or drink fresh grape juice - worked like a magic for me.

Aviod depression - it causes serve form of acne in some people.

That is exactly what accutane does. it shrinks your sebaceous gland which can be enlarged or hyperactive due to a wide range of reasons including heredity. Some people don't have control over this and not all things work for all people. Accutane is a last resort for some people. the derms usually have u try a whole bunch of alternative treatments before prescribing accutane. great that all those things worked for you. but acne treatment is not a one-size-fits-all thing.

If you are going through the 'Puberty' stage, then this is a very common ailment. I used to have acne as well, tried everything, didn't help. Now, a few years later, my skin is clean as new. So give it some time.

Do go to a good specialist though.

i would personally recommend clindoxyl gel,Differin. i have had acne problem for 6+ years, tried every damn thing. from tetracycline to proactive, nothing worked on my skin except for those clindoxyl gel and Differin and Oh ya u dont get acne from eating oily food, thats an old wife tale.

take lyncomycin antibiotic at least 5 to 10 capsules. 1 per day. But ask the doc before that. Also use garnier light cream..

Man up *****. Acne is normal at your age.

I still get Acne once in a while, and chicks don't get phased by it.

Be a man.

Man up *****. Acne is normal at your age.
I still get Acne once in a while, and chicks don't get phased by it.
Be a man.
Tu hamesha khud ko Casanoca prove karne main kyun laga rehta hai ? Haan bhai, maan liya, internet par sab Tom Cruise hote hain. :rofl:

That guy had questions regarding side effects.