How many actual sanghis are present on this forum ?

Are you a member of the RSS ?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Sharma Ji

The word gets thrown around here all the time as a bit of a slur but it'd be interesting to know which Indian members here are proper bonafide card-carrying uniform wearing shakha attending lathi trained full on members of the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh.

upload_2020-6-17_15-14-42.png
upload_2020-6-17_15-14-43.png
upload_2020-6-17_15-14-44.png

@Soumitra @TheGreatMaratha @Nilgiri @GHALIB @Naofumi @xeuss @jamahir @Bagheera @ChennaiDude .. couple others came to mind but they're banned for now, so tag other Indians too.

Adding a poll here, Indian members only please.

PDF members need not be card-carrying, uniformed and shakha-attending members of RSS to be presenters of its ideas ( Sanghis ) on PDF. They could also be sympathizers.

You didn't tag @The_Showstopper and @Joe Shearer. I think they will agree with my very simple view.

The word gets thrown around here all the time as a bit of a slur but it'd be interesting to know which Indian members here are proper bonafide card-carrying uniform wearing shakha attending lathi trained full on members of the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh.

View attachment 642454View attachment 642455View attachment 642457View attachment 642456

@Soumitra @TheGreatMaratha @Nilgiri @GHALIB @Naofumi @xeuss @jamahir @Bagheera @ChennaiDude .. couple others came to mind but they're banned for now, so tag other Indians too.

I have never attended a shakha a day in my life but yes I am called a Sanghi on PDF and I am proud of it.

On PDF anyone with an Indian Nationalist viewpoint is a Sanghi. The others are Indians who bow before the Pakistanis or who want to break up the country

never retaliate when called Sanghi. Feel proud when being referred to like it.

never call anyone names or call anyone which belongs to a religion, be it on pdf or in real world.

give respect to earn respect.

PDF members need not be card-carrying, uniformed and shakha-attending members of RSS to be presenters of its ideas ( Sanghis ) on PDF. They could also be sympathizers.

You didn't tag @The_Showstopper and @Joe Shearer. I think they will agree with my very simple view.
Thank you for tagging them, Joe I reckon, isn't too fond of me and ignored the last few times I tried to tag him..oh well.

vsdoc/padamchen maybe used to be a member, guru dutt and ranjeet too, and of course gadkari but I think that lot's been perma banned.

Just curious about how many of the 'real deal' active members are on this forum. I'm not, but don't necessarily hate them, some of their ideas are good and they do involve themselves in a lot of charity volunteer work too so.. yeah, they're not my enemy.

So does Hafiz Saeed's Jamaat ud Dawah. Or actually a wing of it.

These are just tactics to legitimize their "work".
What harm have they caused, the RSS ?

Surely you can't equate a lathi and pellet gun with suicide bombing, Ak wielding extremist loons from across the border.

What harm have they caused, the RSS ?

Surely you can't equate a lathi and pellet gun with suicide bombing, Ak wielding extremist loons from across the border.

Why do they need in the first place to train in stick fight and pellet gun firing ? With the pellet gun are they shooting at the 35+ million stray dogs in India ( I used to at those in my area ) ?

Why do they train their women's wing in sword fight ?

09thnavami%20rally

This does not look to me like a pellet gun :

DS9T1cYV4AATqXq.jpg

And those pellet guns are just a proxy for later use of bullet guns.

And the RSS ( and allied groups ) look at the Indian military ( unfairly ) as their AK-carrying arm. Simple as that.

And please read this from 2018 :
Members of Hindu Yuva Vahini (HYV), a right wing Hindu group entered Aligarh Muslim University (AMU) campus with guns and other weapons and attacked students on Wednesday (May 2, 2018). The attack was against the visit of former Vice President of India, Hamid Ansari. Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS), the right wing Hindu parent party of the ruling BJP and other Hindutva outfits had earlier sought permission from AMU Vice Chancellor (VC) to hold what they call shakhas inside campus. RSS shakhas are Hindu right-wing fundamentalist religious training camps.

The Hindu Yuva Vahini group entered campus with police protection. When AMU students protested, they were attacked by the Yuva Vahini goons as well as the police. Many students had to be hospitalised due to serious injuries. It has been reported that the pretext used for Vahini supporters for their armed attack was a demand to remove a portrait of Muhammad Ali Jinnah that has been hanging in the students’ union hall for 80 years. Jinnah was the leader of the All-India Muslim League in India and is considered to be the founder of Pakistan

A cursory glance at the series of events points towards a meticulously planned attack rather than one that erupted due to the ‘provocation’ by a Jinnah portrait. Hours before the attack, the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) MP, Subramanian Swamy had tweeted on his social media profile with over 70 lakh followers, ‘Somebody needs to teach AMU a lesson. Who will do it?’ The post was made sharing an article by the same name that was published on pgurus.com. on May 1, 2018. The tweet seems to have been deleted now.

Screenshot_Subramanian_Swamy.jpg

Screenshot: Janta ka Reporter
Hindu Yuva Vahini activists who were around 30 in the number entered campus through the central gate of AMU called Bab-e-Syed with the support of police people in uniform. They are reported to have shouted slogans like ‘We will not let such respect for Jinnah pass in India,’ ‘If you want to remain in India, you must say Vande Mataram,’ ‘Vande Mataram, Jai Shri Ram!’ etc. They waved their pistols and other weapons in the air to proclaim there entry and presence

Why do they need in the first place to train in stick fight and pellet gun firing ? With the pellet gun are they shooting at the 35+ million stray dogs ( I used to at those in my area ) ?

Why do they train their women's wing in sword fight ?

09thnavami%20rally

This does not look to me like a pellet gun :

DS9T1cYV4AATqXq.jpg

And those pellet guns are just a proxy for later use of bullet guns.

And the RSS ( and allied groups ) look at the Indian military ( unfairly ) as their AK-carrying arm. Simple as that.

And please read this from 2018 :

They're like the boy scouts in the US, who learn basic outdoor and camping and survival skills, pretty harmless. Girls sign up for self defense stuff all the time too, it's a good skill to have, did a durga vahini ever go around chopping peoples' heads off ?

Those are harmless pellet guns, air rifles, we don't have a gun culture here like in the US, or even Pakistan. Where will the real guns come from for use later ?

Indian military is not politicized. The current administration has unshackled them a bit to deal with the militancy in Kashmir and north east, and that is what the opposition has a problem with.

RSS, from what I've seen in recent years, have been extremely conciliatory toward muslims, have spoken out against the lynchings (which are very rare anyway), and have vowed to end the caste based discrimination etc. Take the recent CAA protests in as an example, they took out a few highly disciplined marches and the left was screaming "nazi brown shirts !!"

You anti BJP folk have lost your minds.

btw, not saying they're all angels at all, I know some of them have been caught wearing burkhas and waving Pakistan flags etc:rofl::rofl: so I do get the criticism, but the organization didn't plan those.

They're ok overall, not even close to hitting the 'seriously dangerous' threshold. I'm kind of neutral on them, don't love em, don't hate em.. and those Indians who do hate them, seem a bit unhinged.. far left ideologues like yourself mostly. :P

anyway, this thread is about real RSS members on this forum, wouldn't you like to know too ?

View attachment 642454View attachment 642455View attachment 642457View attachment 642456

I have never attended an RSS shakha myself but 2 of my friends have been involved with RSS. While 1 attends the shakhas whenever he gets time, the other is not actually himself part of RSS but his family is. Both of them are not at all illiterates/intolerant like the RSS members are made out to be by some people. Both are actually quite liberal in their views as well.

I have once tagged along with a few school friends to some sanghi program. Even in those days I did not agree to a few things said by whosoever was on the dais.

I have never attended an RSS shakha myself but 2 of my friends have been involved with RSS. While 1 attends the shakhas whenever he gets time, the other is not actually himself part of RSS but his family is. Both of them are not at all illiterates/intolerant like the RSS members are made out to be by some people. Both are actually quite liberal in their views as well.
Same here, I know a handful of some of them too, one is a BJP worker as well.

Very liberal in their views, well educated, don't hate anyone.. but one of them won't go any near a hardcore muslim area lol but then man's a teetotaler veggie, rest are darushis/kebabchis.. ek to beef tikkon ka shaukeen hai, true..

but then these are urban folk, your guys too I guess.. rural UP, Bihar me you might come across less of these and a more hardened core of cadres maybe... but I'm not buying the hate for them.

With the pellet gun are they shooting at the 35+ million stray dogs in India ( I used to at those in my area ) ?
:o: Good god, missed this !

They day the RSS starts doing that, I'm joining the jihad against them :sniper::butcher:

Very liberal in their views, well educated, don't hate anyone.. but one of them won't go any near a hardcore muslim area lol but then man's a teetotaler veggie, rest are darushis/kebabchis.. ek to beef tikkon ka shaukeen hai, true..

but then these are urban folk, your guys too I guess.. rural UP, Bihar me you might come across less of these and a more hardened core of cadres maybe... but I'm not buying the hate for them.
Some people have a misconception that RSS is some form of a brainwashing camp which if people attend, they will come out as religious zombie nuts. Based on my experience atleast, that didn't seem to be the case but again I'm just talking about 2 proper educated folks. As you mentioned, the rural guys might be more intolerant in their views but urban guys tend to be more liberal.