HOW GOOD ARE YOU AT COOKING

no one can beat my butter chicken...:hang2:

---------- Post added at 03:24 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:22 PM ----------

I'm great at boiling water! I'm really good at it!
cooking-34.gif
happy-102.gif

ahm.... can you please give me your great recipe of your "boiling water" dish... Mr. OrionHunter...:rofl:

Yaar bara mushkil hota hoga na....:what:

waise irfaan miyaa maine ek baar korma try kara tha par dubaara waisa nahee bana paya ....darhasal ready masale ka showk baree buree cheez hai....kya kehte ho ???????

korma of what?
I have to be really careful not to offend my hindu members here when it comes to food, religion or customs.
do you mean gost wala korma or daal?

I agree that the right amount and timing of the masaala is everything that turns an average edible food a fantastic feast
I too only have a handful food recipes that I am good with otherwise its a hit and miss.

if it was that simple anyone will be a master chef by buying a cook book or watching some programs.

---------- Post added at 08:27 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:25 PM ----------

same here

they made me cook saying I was the best and then they will play tash or watch madhuri while I got on with the food preparation

I think I am a good cook... as per all my friends says...

saale lagta hai mujhe chara ke khana banwate hain...:angry:

But veg with curry & non-veg of many kinds .. I can make it bloody delicious...:tongue:

korma of what?
I have to be really careful not to offend my hindu members here when it comes to food, religion or customs.
do you mean gost wala korma or daal?

I agree that the right amount and timing of the masaala is everything that turns an average edible food a fantastic feast
I too only have a handful food recipes that I am good with otherwise its a hit and miss.

if it was that simple anyone will be a master chef by buying a cook book or watching some programs.

---------- Post added at 08:27 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:25 PM ----------

same here

they made me cook saying I was the best and then they will play tash or watch madhuri while I got on with the food preparation

irfan i personally make mutton korma (mutton tastes better than chicken)
as for learning , one has to start somewhere . while we may not have the privilege of learning to cook from say professionals , i found that once you learn the basics you are able to look at a recipe and alter it to your liking . some times it works some times even my dogs refuse to eat it.:)

[/COLOR]same here

Yea sir ji but the Taarif after that, make a man more satisfied then the humiliation feeling that they are making me a FOOL... :D

we had divided duties

one brought food one cooked and one then washed up

I agree that the satisfaction is that what you cook so lovingly is eaten and appreciated but always watch out for too much praise that always makes me suspicious

i am a vegiterian. can anyone suggest me from which dish i should start eating non veg(suggest me a light one)...i am gathering some courage for that becoz most of my friends say i am missing a lot in life...!!!
I think the next step up would be to become a pescatarian - eat only fish. Try nuggets or tikka-fied fish or chicken, that would've eliminated the signature taste and smell of the meat. Move onwards when you've familiarized with that.

HAHAHHAHAHA I am the darth vader of cooking....

ewoks-on-a-stick.jpg

ye madam kisi ka ghar jaroor basayegi....:devil:

bechara......:laugh:

---------- Post added at 04:57 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:56 PM ----------

HAHAHHAHAHA I am the darth vader of cooking....

ewoks-on-a-stick.jpg

ye madam kisi ka ghar jaroor basayegi....:devil:

bechara......:laugh:

cooking has always been a hobby for me.

I am a bengali who grew up in mumbai and now settled in california. Living away from your family makes you learn how to cook well. I am well versed in bengali classics like fish curry, steamed fish with mustard, mixed veggies with saag (chor-chodi)
Being from bombay, I am good with all kind of chicken, shrimp and fish curry and vegetarian stuff like aaloo gobi, paneer and eggplant . I used to cook spicy food which I have changed now, it's all about healthy cooking now, so lots of soups, salads smoothies and grilled veggies and meats.

My girlfriend in chinese-american, so I have learned quite a few soups and stir fries from her and her family. I have no reservation about trying different meats, Although I didin't eat Beef in India, I started eating beef when I came to US. My newly acquired expertise is at beef steaks, chops, ribs and seekh kebabs. I hunt white tails every year, and have found an amazing butcher who knows how to perfectly age the meat. That's another meat i have grown fond off.