How do you spend your eid day?

Happy Bakra Eid. This is Called "Cheriya Perunnal" Here among Malawari(Kerala) Muslims.

can anyone throw some light on importance of eid for muslim brothers....? I only know, on the eve of eid, dad's friend send us some goat meat and fruits and we say eid mubarak...but really dont know and didnt google as why do muslims celebrate bakari/a eid...

THanks for all the comments about eid and keeping it light guys. Well eid went exactly the way i started this thread apart from burning my hand when setting the fireworks off and simply eating too much!
I hope you guys have a fantastic day tommorow in Pakistan and remember if a firework is lit and decides to take the p*ss and pretend its gone out - dont believe it - its only pulling your leg !!!! :oops:

bus yaar eid na hoi boring ka din hoa hamara to her eid ki trah

^^ imran bhai eid per bottle short ho gai kya?-

Its 6:21... i cam back home at 3:30am... will go to namaz.. meet people.... my frnds.... and at 7am i have given a BBQ party.. a bon fire with like 20 of my best frnds till late.. thts how im spendin it!

Woke up , went to prayer with some friends , had a authentic Turkish restaurant booked for lunch , finished a really nicely cooked Turkish meal , rocked up at another friend's joint , had tea and some nicely cooked beef chops. Then went for a drive down town in a drizzly weather.

Discussed our families , missed the long gone days in Pakistan , a friend's upcoming wedding and arrangements then moved on to politics and then everyone was drained and finally got home.
Had a really good eid day , missed those who can't afford to have it all.

Some exclusive pics of the day for you guys.

Taken at the lunch time.

07112011005.jpg

5 herbs marinated grilled chicken Kofta , fried daal , baked eggplant with baked potato , tomato , carrot with mint and garlic yogurt.

07112011026.jpg

Ottomon Era paintings.

07112011010.jpg

woke up late, went out for lunch, came home sleepy, surfed the net, slept and woke up again the next morning.