Votes: 8 9.0%
  • partly rational and partly emotional

Votes: 45 50.6%
  • only emotional

Votes: 27 30.3%

• Total voters
what a silly question specially in the presence of majority Indians and their soooooo wise replies that too about Pakistan.

And seriously if you consider the mindset in Subcontinent (India+Pakistan) and Bangladesh we all are partly emotional partly rational.

If you compare India and Pakistan then both are on the same page. So if any Pakistani stand up and point finger at India or any Indian stand up and point finger at Pakistan then that would be hypocricy.

If you compare India or Pakistan with Bangladesh then trust me Bangladeshis are far far more rational than Pakistanis and Bharatiyas (geez i remember how Indians were so much toucy about not putting an "i" in the word bharatya although it dosnt make any difference) So rationality is scarce commodity on both sides.

Similarly religion following is the same on both sides.

80% of the Pakistanis are very emotional on Religious debates. If these debates are left aside....... 35% of the Pakistanis are very emotional, 60% partially emotional and remaining 5% are extremely corrupt peoples

I would've thought 10% are corrupt ;)

Where's the option for sexy.

I know all indians would have chosen that.

well well...very interesting poll indeed.....
i have met a lot of pakistanis.....i have one pakistani group mate.....i wanted to vote but couldn\\\'t find any variant that could express my opinion concretely.....

anyway......
just want to share one incident......during the 1st t20 world cup...we(indian-pakistani students)watched all matches together(we were living in same hostel)...everythng was gud till d final...during the last overs ...we(indians) were saying..ye sala misbah kyu out nahi ho raha hai...when misbah was out..one indian said....out ho gaya,,out hogaya,sala out hogaya,jit gaye.....one pakistani said,shut up n punched him on face.....in seconds we were in a big rumble inside a small room..... after few bleeding noses...things calmed down.......
later,there was a big party....few senior pakistanis came n congratulated...
but guys frm our year didn\\\'t show up(actually fight was between our year)....
we stopped talking n visiting each others rooms...
but after a week,everythng came back to normal....thanks to some white guys,who said somethng racist to a nigerian guy....which led to a fight... n we again became comrades to help that nigerian out.....

at last will say that rationality is somethng that is hard to be found in indians n pakistanis.....we r too much emotional...

ps. i decided n voted(emotional)

There is a very wide spectrum of "personalities" that Pakistani's project here. Some totally rational, some the opposite. From my American perspective the too prevalent Pakistani mindset about the USA starting the WoT, rather than al Qaeda, and the disbelief of so many that al Qaeda was responsible for 9/11, tilts my "net" opinion to "partly rational, partly emotional". You cannot believe that 9/11 was an "inside job" and be a normal, rational human being. If that is your belief, then you skew into fantasy (emotional) land......

Kindly reply me in person as it is off topic question
but sir than what about the proofs some people give?
The burning of the World Trade Centre's iron and so on...
What do you think about that?

We cannot generalize entire country.
So i would go with partly rational and partly emotional and emotion wins most of the times.!!!

And same number of Non-Pakistanis have the same opinion about 9/11 including Americans.

So you can not term an opposit view as totaly irrational

Yes I can because it is. It defies all normal human sense to believe in the 9/11 inside job theory. It is equivalent to believing that the moon landings were staged. It is , actually, I think, stupid to believe in the 9/11 conspiracy theory. I think, though, that 98% of people who say they believe this, actually don't and just love the hostility to the USA that it conveys.

what a silly question specially in the presence of majority Indians and their soooooo wise replies that too about Pakistan.
What's silly here Jana. Ajpirzada asked a nice question.

If you compare India or Pakistan with Bangladesh then trust me Bangladeshis are far far more rational than Pakistanis and Bharatiyas (geez i remember how Indians were so much toucy about not putting an "i" in the word bharatya although it dosnt make any difference) So rationality is scarce commodity on both sides.

Similarly religion following is the same on both sides.

Ah ah ah! Wrong. Though it hurts sentiments from across the border. But as a so called journalist, would you not agree that your vocabs and reasoning are too poor.

Miss, contribute to the thread.

What's silly here Jana. Ajpirzada asked a nice question.

Its more than silly keeping in view every tom dick and harry from India has registered here as member and some are with more than two IDs. So i dont expect any rational voting from Bharatiyas about Pakistan.

And whats the use of such a poll how does it contribute to the forum and Pakistan in general. specialy when we know that most of the posters are from India.

Such threads have been opened in the past too though those included both Pakistan and India.

Ah ah ah! Wrong. Though it hurts sentiments from across the border. But as a so called journalist, would you not agree that your vocabs and reasoning are too poor.

Miss, contribute to the thread.

:angel: your irrational post confirms it that Indians are also not that rational

Its more than silly keeping in view every tom dick and harry from India has registered here as member and some are with more than two IDs. So i dont expect any rational voting from Bharatiyas about Pakistan.

And whats the use of such a poll how does it contribute to the forum and Pakistan in general. specialy when we know that most of the posters are from India.

Such threads have been opened in the past too though those included both Pakistan and India.

Well then seriously, you should report against Ajpirzada. My guess is you do not like normal posters like him, until he/she proves to be an Indian basher. :lol::lol:

Ajpirzada, I do like your posts and your reasoning.
Cheers to you mate :tup:

:angel: your irrational post confirms it that Indians are also not that rational

Thank you. That was your personal view. Btw, posting nonsense sure has increased your post count, but not the respect as S-2 highlighted earlier. :lol::lol:

Everybody know trolls in here.:rofl::rofl:

Thank You

As a pakistani maybe someone will think that my opinion is onesided although i would like to share also my point of view.

We pakistani nation are diverse within us, i mean we are multiethnic, we have diffrent groups of persons with diffrent cultures like sindhis, balochis, pathans and punjabis etc and all these peoples toghether made Pakistan a unique nation. It's good to have multiethnic culture but their are also some negative aspects. One of the main things which unite all these groups is our religion Islam!

All these persons (groups) have diffrent way of thinking, some are rational, some are irrational, some are too emotional, some are too religious and some are too patriotic. There is nothing wrong in beign religious or patriotic, the only thing you have to consider is that if our actions are doing something good for our nation and are not against the principles of Islam bcz sometime we have the wrong perception of our actions, one is thinking to do the right thing but his actions harms the image of Islam and Pakistan. So being religious is not a negative aspect bcz our religion is not that which the west is trying to show, it's a great and peacefull religion.

I'll vote my countrymen as lovely, Patriotic, emotional, religious some time (not the hole nation but only part of us are) a bit irrational but mostly we are rational.

For those members who think that overseas pakistanis aren't patriotic they are wrong, we are as patriotic as our brothers and sisters living in Pakistan, we are trying our best to help our nation and will do everything for Pakistan and in the time of need or in case of war we will be there to defend our motherland against any aggression along with our brothers and sisters! :pakistan: