Hindu swami caught in compromising position on TV

What is the big deal?
The poor dude did not do any thing so terrible.
He was just having fun and that too with consent.... i may say he was even seduced by his servant lady.
Reaction of indian crowd was out of proportion... same like Pakistani lawyers.

Forget about the 'swami' having sex. He is just another human being with the same desires. There is a deeper problem here and that is the increasing number of these 'swamis', 'gurus' and 'babus' who go around telling people they are some spiritual masters or even God.

It is disgusting and appalling to see how these mortal human beings go around telling people that their some sought of incarnation of the Supreme Being. And it is even more appalling to see people actually believe these frauds.

There is not enough Vedic teaching in India. So many Hindus are not aware of the very principles, ideals and concept of the Lord according to the Vedas and the Bhagavad Gita. Either they don't have access to these scriptures or they are just not capable of comprehending it.

The problem is... humans have always wanted to seek spiritual wisdom from other humans. The bigger problem is that, some people start considering these humans as God. I went for a prayer ceremony in my Aunt's place and was appalled to see them all praying to a photo of Asharam Babu. I just walked out of their place in disgust. I mean how can people be so foolish?

Seeking knowledge from a 'guru' is different. But praying to that 'guru' or 'swami' or whatever is so retarded and an insult to the Vedic philosophy and beliefs.

Gone are the days of philosophers such as Adi Shankara and Vivekananda. Now, we live in the days of Asharam and Nithyananda. Sad... very sad.

What is the big deal?
He was just having fun and that too with consent.... i may say he was even seduced by his servant lady.

Dude no one is saying that this is a sin. You are missing the point. Its about the hypocrisy of such kind of people. They potray a "pious" and "godly" image of themselves in the face of some extremely stupid blind faithed devotees. The chick is not a servant, but an actress. Well i should not be saying this but this video proves that she is an escort. (not uncommon in the entertainment business). Good use is being made of temple funds. lol .

Ahhh.. so the whole fuss was about public funds being misused but this may not be the only incident in india.
Otherwise... he is not the President of indain that him being hypocrite should be of so much trouble to people.
I would say the reaction was out of proportion if it was only about imoral relation... dosn't matter if she was actress or actress cum escort... she was mature and not forced.

Hmmm .. so you conclude that? .. go ahead buddy say it.

I am not sure what you refer as "conclude". I was just passing a comment. Exploitation of faith is everywhere. Some mullahs are at par if not ahead in exploiting simple people. Some Exorcists (fake Pirs) rape woman, in the name of the act. He instructs family members not to interfere when the woman screams out for help, cause its not her, its the devil calling. If the woman afterwards says she was raped, some people do not believe her, thinks she needs another session ! People with by-polar disorders are routinely labeled as possessed.

Just my 2 cents.

What is the big deal?

Dude read this
Illegal sandalwood pellets seized from Nityananda Swami\'s ashram
Looks like his own men did this, he was trying to cover up. Common people does not have time for all this.

Forget about the 'swami' having sex. He is just another human being with the same desires. There is a deeper problem here and that is the increasing number of these 'swamis', 'gurus' and 'babus' who go around telling people they are some spiritual masters or even God.

It is disgusting and appalling to see how these mortal human beings go around telling people that their some sought of incarnation of the Supreme Being. And it is even more appalling to see people actually believe these frauds.

There is not enough Vedic teaching in India. So many Hindus are not aware of the very principles, ideals and concept of the Lord according to the Vedas and the Bhagavad Gita. Either they don't have access to these scriptures or they are just not capable of comprehending it.

The problem is... humans have always wanted to seek spiritual wisdom from other humans. The bigger problem is that, some people start considering these humans as God. I went for a prayer ceremony in my Aunt's place and was appalled to see them all praying to a photo of Asharam Babu. I just walked out of their place in disgust. I mean how can people be so foolish?

Seeking knowledge from a 'guru' is different. But praying to that 'guru' or 'swami' or whatever is so retarded and an insult to the Vedic philosophy and beliefs.

Gone are the days of philosophers such as Adi Shankara and Vivekananda. Now, we live in the days of Asharam and Nithyananda. Sad... very sad.

Buddy you don't need religious books to tell you to differentiate between good and evil. We don' have to feel bad that we have Asharams and nityananda instead of vivekanand. If you really still need to understand and read a Bhagvad gita or any other holy book, several translations in all possible languages is available, hell even translated cds and audio cassettes are available.
This concept of spiritual gurus is complete crap, and it is very unfortunate to see even educated people falling pray to such rubbish.
My relatives were close to one of such spiritual "organizations". The closer they got to the group they began to realize the mismanagement of funds and donations even for noble causes to help disaster victims in Tsunami or gujrat earthquake. This is shameful, and i hope such videos open the eyes of many such "devotees".

I am not sure what you refer as "conclude". I was just passing a comment. Exploitation of faith is everywhere. Some mullahs are at par if not ahead in exploiting simple people. Some Exorcists (fake Pirs) rape woman, in the name of the act. He instructs family members not to interfere when the woman screams out for help, cause its not her, its the devil calling. If the woman afterwards says she was raped, some people do not believe her, thinks she needs another session ! People with by-polar disorders are routinely labeled as possessed.

Just my 2 cents.

sorry i was quick to judge it as a troll remark!! apologies!!

The cry is not about his affair. Its no surprise for most of us honestly, lol. The noise is being made so that some idiotic blind faithed "devotees" learn that these people are just normal folk with similar urges. (Well they are way more evil to say the truth. they fill their pockets with donation money, even disaster relief funds collected in name of temples are not spared) i hope you are getting my point.

Why everyone wants swami ji die virgin ....Swami ji i vote for you....you are awsome swami ji....hehehee

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/...nted-Swami-Nityananda/articleshow/5649139.cms

'Modi was in touch with tainted Swami Nityananda'
TNN, Mar 6, 2010, 01.50am IST

GANDHINAGAR: Godman Swami Nityananda who was caught on a sex tape with a Tamil actress, has given donations for "kanya kelavni", a programme launched by chief minister Narendra Modi for girls' education.

In a revelation that could cause major embarrassment to state BJP, Congress leader Arjun Modhwadia on Thursday had alleged in assembly that Modi was not only in touch with this godman but had also released his book 'Jivan Mukti' at a function held in September last year.

Video posts of this event at Vadodara, show the young swami presenting a cheque of Rs 2.5 lakh to Modi for 'kanya kelavni' scheme.

Modhwadia had said, "Modi visited Vadodara twice to meet this swami, first for attending his discourse and second for releasing his book."