third eye
Could the Mods kindly correct the spellings in the title please.
The correct word and spelling is Mandir.
I was wondering the same. For a population of 6 million, the number of temples posted are very small.
Are there any official records regarding minorities in Pakistan. PDF members throw around numbers without any links for the same. How often does Pakistan conducts its census? Where can u find this info regarding minorities of Pakistan? I tried the Google links-- they are all old and broken. the last census was conducted in 1998.
India just started its population survey, the largest of its kind. Indian census of 2011 will be the 15th national census of the country.
For Pakistan with a population of 180-220 million it is much needed exercise, to reach out to everyone especially its minorities. It is basic requirement of democratic setup, to be counted and to exercise your franchise. With statistics on hand, a politician is better equipped to know his vote bank and to reach out to their needs.
Could the Mods kindly correct the spellings in the title please.
I think the mods should not do that. BH sahib has written the word as we spell it, and say it, in Urdu. If you do need the English spelling (the same as in many Indian languages) then Urdu one should be put in brackets just afterward. This is a (supposedly-)predominantly-Pakistani forum, and some of us might not recognize the word if you put an i in it. I, possibly a typical Pakistani, wouldn't have recognized it two years ago myself if I hadn't made an effort to learn elementary Hindi.
Thanks for considering.
No offense meant but Most of the temples look ill kept & encroached.
Bilal have you ever been to Thana Bulla Khan, few kms away from Hyderabad? There are so many Mundirs, I have visited some of them, they are awesome..