Here is your 55BN Rawalpindi Metro Project my STUPID awaam

It is very simple that PTI does not do anything so anything could not go wring . hahahahha, 350 dams ? educational emergency ? 90 days corruption ? new health projects ? employment ? transportation? mineral development ?90 days village council ? It is the inner curse and jealous PTI fan boys who see this development as their political burrial . I can understand the jealousy.

View attachment 199833I know some a$$-$ will burn after seeing it .

Dodging original post and instead resorting to same old bla bla bla.

Original post is already false.

The one small piece of road did not alone cost $550 million dollars and neither is the project finish.

Even here in the west we complain about projects that are half way done and consider how it's a waste of money until it's fully operational.

Bangladesh is getting it's first Metro in a JV with Japan with India's DMRC as a consultant. Perhaps Pakistan
should do the same.

Bangladesh is getting it's first Metro in a JV with Japan with India's DMRC as a consultant. Perhaps Pakistan
should do the same.

Lahore is getting a Metro Train project with Chinese assistance. Formal ground work is expected to start in the coming months.

Small piece of road....... small piece of road............. wish people could see most of Islamabad city is dug up for this small piece of road.

And every time it is not necessary to compare our projects with Western ones or with their standards.

Its under construction for a reason.
I think it would be too soon to point fingers at something still under construction. Not that I am saying our GOVT is known for producing quality stuff but give the project some time. Small things happen in big projects so unless its something big similar to what happened with highway bridge in Karachi in Musharraf era I wouldn't criticize minor issues.

There are people who criticise that why govt is making metros while when they see metros in other countries they camplaint that our govts do not do any development etc . India has built metro trains in 10 cities . BD is building metros now , grow up all my Pakistani friends (change fanboys )
upload_2015-3-7_15-27-3.png

upload_2015-3-7_15-27-28.png

Banglore metro .
upload_2015-3-7_15-28-17.png

Gorygaon metro

upload_2015-3-7_15-28-54.png

Jaipur metro.

upload_2015-3-7_15-29-23.png

Mumbai metro.

upload_2015-3-7_15-30-25.png

Kolkata metro.

Chennai metro
upload_2015-3-7_15-31-22.png

upload_2015-3-7_15-32-26.png

Kochi metro.

Hyderabad Metro.

There are people who criticise that why govt is making metros while when they see metros in other countries they camplaint that our govts do not do any development etc . India has built metro trains in 10 cities . BD is building metros now , grow up all my Pakistani friends (change fanboys )View attachment 200132
View attachment 200134

Banglore metro .
View attachment 200135

Gorygaon metro

View attachment 200136

Jaipur metro.

View attachment 200137

Mumbai metro.

View attachment 200138

Kolkata metro.

Chennai metro
View attachment 200139

View attachment 200140

Kochi metro.

Hyderabad Metro.
Do any of these metros look like they are in a ditch?

When making these metros, did any of the public have to suffer even going to a Hospital coz of pathetic planning even the hospital road was cut off for ambulances!

Please acknowledge stupidity and dont compare it to something which is workable!

Have you forgotten how Lahore looked no different from Venice...The day the govt fixes issues which have been repeating for YEARS maybe we can give them credit and some room to breathe till then continue getting zaleel coz you are not productive!

A leader has a vision, so far we have seen their vision to fill their bellies....

A leader has an aim so far we have cities becoming instant Venice like without even an inch of improvement

A leader is RESPONSIBLE! Hence, if shit happens, yea we will point fingers at him! If it hurts get off the bloody chair!

Do any of these metros look like they are in a ditch?

When making these metros, did any of the public have to suffer even going to a Hospital coz of pathetic planning even the hospital road was cut off for ambulances!

Please acknowledge stupidity and dont compare it to something which is workable!

Have you forgotten how Lahore looked no different from Venice...The day the govt fixes issues which have been repeating for YEARS maybe we can give them credit and some room to breathe till then continue getting zaleel coz you are not productive!

A leader has a vision, so far we have seen their vision to fill their bellies....

A leader has an aim so far we have cities becoming instant Venice like without even an inch of improvement

A leader is RESPONSIBLE! Hence, if shit happens, yea we will point fingers at him! If it hurts get off the bloody chair!
govt is there without your credit , the only thing which hurts me is the stupidity of my fellow countrymen , do you think when metro projects were made in the world people do not suffer there during construction ? I was a regular user of the track of metro as my office was there , i suffered for a while but now its rosy cosy and wonderful . No need of your credit as we could understand the pain in some a$$e$ after dhana and losing elections 13. so no credit is required from you .

, do you think when metro projects were made in the world people do not suffer there during construction ?
They do suffer but they dont continuously suffer! There is 1 major suffering then it subsides...

Not repeated actions of suffering:

Repeated roads torn first for gas, water, electeric- no alternate route
Road torn again for metro - no alternate route
Material put in more expensive but of no quality - 1 rainfall causes a big hole
Material put in even gives way while in construction shows the quality of the material

Repeatedly using failed construction companies is bonus on the failure

When metro built - ONLY middle class use it...Elite still get their own cars and hence, saying PAKISTANI community uses it is not right

Debt suffering for decades to come

If damaged in a single season (before completion we can only imagine how much more work it needs and the costs goes up)

REPEATED suffering is a showcase of incompetency!

No need of your credit as we could understand the pain in some a$$e$ after dhana and losing elections 13. so no credit is required from you .
This kind of mentality of incapable of accepting criticism and then pointing the same to PTI puts you in the same book as the ones you point finger to (PTI)

They do suffer but they dont continuously suffer! There is 1 major suffering then it subsides...

Not repeated actions of suffering:

Repeated roads torn first for gas, water, electeric- no alternate route
Road torn again for metro - no alternate route
Material put in more expensive but of no quality - 1 rainfall causes a big hole
Material put in even gives way while in construction shows the quality of the material

Repeatedly using failed construction companies is bonus on the failure

When metro built - ONLY middle class use it...Elite still get their own cars and hence, saying PAKISTANI community uses it is not right

Debt suffering for decades to come

If damaged in a single season (before completion we can only imagine how much more work it needs and the costs goes up)

REPEATED suffering is a showcase of incompetency!

This kind of mentality of incapable of accepting criticism and then pointing the same to PTI puts you in the same book as the ones you point finger to (PTI)
There is no way that you construct something and dont suffer at all , this is not possible , even the most advanced countries of the world do suffer from construction of roads and infrastructure . Govt does and try to give alternative ways to travel wherever possible . If you talk of damaged infrastructure in one rainy season , Islamabad metro is not yet handed over and will surely resist the weather just as lahore metro , motorways , fly overs , airports are doing. Pls tell me if you are sicere enough where you have given credit for making the infrastructure (metro , airports , flyovers etc ) to the govt and yet criticised for some wall stones coming out in rain . But i criticise you because you are unjust and dishonest from your heart . If you do positive criticism rather than chipping off some stones on the sides of the walls even when metro is not yet delivered does not proof your honesty.

upload_2015-3-7_16-57-55.png

India , people suffers during construction .

Traffic jam while a road is under construction in India.

upload_2015-3-7_17-0-46.png

road of jalandhar panipat India is under construction and see how people suffer.

At a flyover construction in Gandhipuram.

upload_2015-3-7_17-3-42.png

gandhi puram fly over construction

There is no way that you construct something and dont suffer at all
Did I say that? I addressed the CONTINUOUS NEVER ENDING suffering!

If you talk of damaged infrastructure in one rainy season , Islamabad metro is not yet handed over and will surely resist the weather just as lahore metro , motorways , fly overs , airports are doing.
Its not the same contractor as mentioned by one of the posts here....

My question in regard to this was why wasnt a proper public notice or bidding system like PROPER democratic nations do?

Naam ki democracy hai kiya?

This is how it is done in most democratic countries!

Highway and Bridge Construction Bidding — Colorado Department of Transportation - CDOT

City of Durham -
Finance Department

Pls tell me if you are sicere enough where you have given credit for making the infrastructure (metro , airports , flyovers etc ) to the govt and yet criticised for some wall stones coming out in rain .
I have given credit where it is due! We are a poor nation for us even a $100 of corruption should be acknowledged coz in the long run it will be our generation paying not the elite not the dead who screwed us over!

But i criticise you because you are unjust and dishonest from your heart . If you do positive criticism rather than chipping off some stones on the sides of the walls even when metro is not yet delivered does not proof your honesty.
It is not yet delivered and it is already showing instability!

Common sense tells us before making a road, a proper survey of the land is done .....This tells you what type of base you need, how to channel the flow of water to avoid floodings and other stuff....

Now in all honesty can you tell me if even a basic survey was conducted?

Next be honest and tell me that the base which we saw in that pix in OP isnt shown destroyed? If the base is destroyed - imagine the road was already built....it would sink like anything! If the base cant hold itself, how can it hold a road + traffic?

India , people suffers during construction .

Traffic jam while a road is under construction in India.
road of jalandhar panipat India is under construction and see how people suffer.

At a flyover construction in Gandhipuram.
gandhi puram fly over construction
You are comparing random cities of India with that of a planed CAPITAL city? Now tell me who is dishonest?

lol OP.

That road cost 55 billion rupees
(550 million dollars)? Probably a few lakh rupees at most to repair that. Maybe some crore.

There will be corruption no matter what. Even in West. The point is, gov't is doing something. What is KP doing in regards to its public transportation? How is that mono trail coming off that Imran khan said he will bring and that metro bus project is failure.

I rather have a corrupt project than no project at all.

lollll imran khan kahan say agya beech may yehi tu masla hey obsession with IK hahahhaha come to point kid! bhaar may jaye IK topic pe baat karoo lol sawaal kya jawab kia...

I think that first photo is misleading.....project is under construction. lets wait for final project.