Happy (Subh) Mahalaya : The beginning of Navaratra/DurgaPuja/Dussehra !

Maha Saptami : Kaal Ratri Puja Today ! One more day Fasting !! :)

From my hometown :)

1562a8904d9279e9e3ebafe4d77fdaa0._.jpg

1f1e301871b9eadbdb4d456350146f1b.jpg

639b7054a975893f2df147f5a4a3c234.jpg

Wish you all a Very Happy Navarathri....

Happy navarathri wishes to all...
Aevarkkum navarathri aashamsakal..

Happy Dushera to all.... May god bless all.....

Happy Dusheera to everyone, My nine day fasting is over from today :D

Like Modi? or half half?

I miss those days, sokal 5 tay uthtam Mohaloy dekhte. I remember one time Hema Malini was the Durga in mahalay.

At one time Indira Gandhi was also described as Durga.
BTW Is Non-veg(only fish) is offered as bhog in Kolkatta? Here it is offered in some places during Ashtami Puja.
@scorpionx

Like Modi? or half half?

BTW Is Non-veg(only fish) is offered as bhog in Kolkatta? Here it is offered in some places during Ashtami Puja.
@scorpionx
Arre bhai half yaar, i break fast only in Night.All 9 days pure Vegetarian only. Modiji jaisa nahin, without food karna toh Dedication chahiye.
Perhaps will do it in future. :)

Like Modi? or half half?

@scorpionx
Atal bihari Bajpayi called IG Durga. It was the days when leaders followed some ethics.
Here bhogs in pujas are mostly veg. Not sure if some pujas follow non veg customs.

Atal bihari Bajpayi called IG Durga. It was the days when leaders followed some ethics.
Here bhogs in pujas are mostly veg. Not sure if some pujas follow non veg customs.

I had been to Kolkatta during Durga Puja only once and had a chance to visit at least 15 Pandals. The situation is same as that of Kolkatta. Due to lack of space, the organiser put a lot of effort on the Idols, Chandi, Gold plated etc. But in Bhubaneswar as there is big fields and big space, the organisers spend a lot on outside decoration. Big Bamboo decoaration with themes varies from year to year. I have one of the big Durga puja called Sahid Nagar Durgapuja just 2 minutes walking distance. So every night is fun night.

BTW when do Kolkattans visit the pandals? In Cuttack people start after early dinner, i.e 8 PM to 1-2AM. But in Bhubaneswar it is normaly 4PM to 10 PM.