Happy Raam Navmi to all

Guys im out now, hopefully this thread keeps on going like this without any flame as I see these are very sensitive topics we are discussing here. I welcome discussions but show the doors to arguments. So request to all: (especially to our Pakistani fellows) keep it clean as much as possible.

Khuda Hafiz!

sir i am not ranking anyone here. God will not judge anyone on the basis of who is whoz descendant but on the basis of ones deed. but as you know, descendants of holy prophet (peace be upon him) are not entitled to any charity. and you pray for them during your prayer as well. please dont confuse this distinction with ranking or accountability. its just praying for the betterment of prophet's (peace be upon him) children.

Boss, you made the point very clear. Thanks for clearing it up and my apology for the confusion.
:tup:

ok. now another question of different type.
whats the concept of accountability in hinduism? like we have got day of judgement when everyone will be held accountable for ones deeds and then on the basis of those deeds one will either go to heaven or hell. and then thats it. you will be out of time bracket and live there a never ending life.

In hinduism it is somthing like newtons third law like soul cannot be created nor destroyed total no of sould remain constant but they change from one body to another.

As per the deeds done by one person after his death his fate is decided there is a time frame in which he is sent to heaven and hell according to his deeds. But after completion of his time there he has to come back to earth to continue up with his course as a living forms. This cycle continues till one does not achieve nirvana or moksha where your sould gets to the ultimate being. your deeds from the past life follow you and your deeds in present life will follow you in next life.

Like there are people which are too smart since the start and dont have to work way around. As per hinduism these are people whose souls have grown up to be smart.

but sometime people question why dont we remember things from past life. Bhai ek life ki tension sambhalti nahi hai pichle 100 life ki tension de di to kya hoga. :lol:

....Wats the name of Supreme Being..

Ajpirzada, most Upanishads and hence many Sanskrit scholars refer to the Supreme Being as Brahman. However, this name has nothing to do with the Brahmin caste.

which in turn relates to Aum and then with the Vishnu or Shiva or Shakti depending on the sect of Hinduism one follows. But Aum forms center for all the sects.

It more like linux kernel with many versions designed over it like Ubuntu, Mandriva, red hat, fedora. In the end kernel is same for all of them.

and are these villains god (in our case angels) as well?

The many villains in Mahabharata and Ramayana and others in Upanishads happen to be big devotees themselves. For example, as Adwitiya mentioned in one of his posts, Ravana was a big devotee of Lord Shiva. But more than that he is considered as a Sama Veda expert which is a very difficult to comprehend veda. That's why Ram asks his brother to take knowledge from Ravana when Ravana was near his end due to injury in the battle.

which in turn relates to Aum and then with the Vishnu or Shiva or Shakti depending on the sect of Hinduism one follows....

Not sure about it but as far as I know, Aum is just the representation of Brahman and not Brahman itself/himself/herself.

The many villains in Mahabharata and Ramayana and others in Upanishads happen to be big devotees themselves. For example, as Adwitiya mentioned in one of his posts, Ravana was a big devotee of Lord Shiva. But more than that he is considered as a Sama Veda expert which is a very difficult to comprehend veda. That's why Ram asks his brother to take knowledge from Ravana when Ravana was near his end due to injury in the battle.

and the best part was when ram's brother laksham goes down near his head and asks for knowledge ram asks him to go to his feets and then ask because knowledge cannot be attained without being humble. This also reflects that one should also learn good things from the evil. though ravana kidnapped sita and there was reason for it to attain moksha.

Not sure about it but as far as I know, Aum is just the representation of Brahman and not Brahman itself/himself/herself.

Thats 100% correct its representation of Brahman. Now when we say supreme being we have 3 main sects who relate it to Vishnu or Shiva or Durga (Shakti)

and the best part was when ram's brother laksham goes down near his head and asks for knowledge ram asks him to go to his feets and then ask because knowledge cannot be attained without being humble. This also reflects that one should also learn good things from the evil. though ravana kidnapped sita and there was reason for it to attain moksha.

Correct. Infact, it is mentioned in one of the Puranas, (Vishnu Purana, if I am not mistaken) that Ravana and Kumbhakarna were infact reincarnation of Jai and Vijai, the dwarpal or security men and were cursed by Sanatkumar rishi to be born thrice on Earth. Earlier they were born as Hiranyakahipu and Hiranyakashyap and later as Kamsa and Shishupal.

Thats 100% correct its representation of Brahman. Now when we say supreme being we have 3 main sects who relate it to Vishnu or Shiva or Durga (Shakti)

Not really, these are as you mentioned just sects. However there are more specific sects which try to relate humans and living beings to Brahman. They are:
1. Advaita
2. Dwaita
3. Vishishtadwaita

but i m most nonreligious person of my family..... :lol:

God is really gonna kick me someday:blink:

In my view, God does not ask us to be religious. He simply wants us to be good.. There are so many people in every religion who would kill fellow humans in the name of their God.. I believe true God will prefer non religious people who practise goodness and empathy in their life over such fundamentalists.

Correct. Infact, it is mentioned in one of the Puranas, (Vishnu Purana, if I am not mistaken) that Ravana and Kumbhakarna were infact reincarnation of Jai and Vijai, the dwarpal or security men and were cursed by Sanatkumar rishi to be born thrice on Earth. Earlier they were born as Hiranyakahipu and Hiranyakashyap and later as Kamsa and Shishupal.

Ravan is supposed to become one of the next Jain Thirthankar! Whats his story before the curse?