Govt requested to increase electricity tariff by Rs 6.10

I didn't get it. We pay rent to IPPs, and the price for the fuel they use and in the end, we pay for the electricity they produce too. we pay for that as well.
who the hell make such arrangements who give such contracts why are not heads rolling on this biggest corruption of Pakistan history. people are literally getting robbed because of these so-called powerhouses and nobody gives a sh*t.
why cant government nationalise them.

This is the reason why we should have avoided imported fuels IPP's rather focused on indigenous resources.

People are just paying for that, had IK done the same I would have blamed him too but he is the only person who cancelled whichever such plants he can and went full throttle with local resources.

You people were masturb*ting by watching commercials of these imported fuel IPP's now pay the price. I remember how you guys defended imported coal vs local 😂

BTW anyone mentions FO/Diesel should know spot LNG is more expensive than FO or diesel. Majority of LNG generation cost mentioned above is long term Qatar LNG. Even longterm is extremely expensive given the Brent prices.

80% of LNG is being imported on LONG TERM AGREEMENTS, this government is not able to setup an LNG terminal. What else is the source of electricity generation in winters, if not imported fuel??

Thank you nawaz sharif for your great projects

View attachment 816978

How much debt pakistan had in 2014?
How much per average person salary in 2014?

We are buying more electricity so we are paying more generation cost. Are you that fool to not understand this simple equation??

80% of LNG is being imported on LONG TERM AGREEMENTS, this government is not able to setup an LNG terminal. What else is the source of electricity generation in winters, if not imported fuel??

We are buying more electricity so we are paying more generation cost. Are you that fool to not understand this simple equation??

now start bashing samar.

1) This is what I said even Long term LNG is now expensive because of increase in Brent crude prices ( PTI contract of 10.2% of Brent and PLMN contract of 13.37% of Brent). The point raised is our generation is made dependant on imported fuel instead of local resources like thar coal and hydro.
This is exactly what Dr summar mubarak was against and you guys campaigned against him and gave us all sort of bullshit to prove imported coal is cheaper than thar coal. Thar coal is the best and cheapest, always has been the best for base load electricity generation.
Thar coal fuel cost / kwh is around 2 rupees and with the other assorted charges it comes to around 3 rupees, and is not dependant on global energy prices.
This is exactly what is happening with FCA ( Fuel cost adjustment). The more expensive the fuel internationally, the more people have to pay FCA charges.

2) The fuel cost figure is given in cost/kwh. Bro calm down and understand what is being said instead of calling others out.

There is loadshedding in Sialkot, Wazirabad and Gujranwala areas. What surplus electricity PTI is talking about?

PTI people are no different than PMLn and PPP who blindly support their parties for everything.

There is loadshedding in Sialkot, Wazirabad and Gujranwala areas. What surplus electricity PTI is talking about?

PTI people are no different than PMLn and PPP who blindly support their parties for everything.

That is due to transmission bottlenecks infrastructure not able to support increased demand of electricity.
This has always been a bigger problem than actual lack of generation.

As an example..

We have far more generation capacity than required and that's what causing Capacity payments.

Jis tarha sa itnay salon sa price increase ki news aati hain ab tak per unit price hundreds main hoti. I think price increase permanent nhi hoti

The news is mostly about FCA. Basically one FCA charge expires and is replaced by another FCA.

This is for one month only and is in place when Dec FCA expires.

Suppose if FCA was 3 rupees and last month FCA was 4 rupees than the media tokras will give the impression that price increase was 3 rupees but it reality price is reduced by 1 Rs.

Suppose if FCA is 6Rs and last month was 4 Rs so there is a 2 Rs increase for one month not 6Rs increase.

We have extremely illiterate people on agenda of deliberate political misinformation on media these days.
They give the impression that prices of electricity is increasing by 6Rs 4Rs etc every month. Just look at the title of the thread it's mostly a propaganda and disinformation campaign.

Govt requested to increase electricity tariff by Rs6.10​

NEPRA will hold a hearing on the matter on February 28 at the CPPA’s request​

The Central Power Purchasing Agency (CPPA) on Saturday requested the National Electric Power Regulatory Authority (NEPRA) for an increase of Rs6.10 in the electricity tariff on account of the monthly fuel cost adjustment (FCA) for January.

“In January, the reference fuel cost was about Rs 6.51 per unit,” the CPPA said, adding that the request is for all consumer categories of distribution companies, except for lifeline and K-Electric consumers.

NEPRA will hold a hearing on the matter on February 28 at the CPPA’s request.

If the tariff hike is approved, it is expected to have an impact of around Rs60 billion, including GST on the consumers.

It is pertinent to mention here that under Section 31(7) of the NEPRA Act (XL of 1997) and the mechanism for monthly fuel price adjustment prescribed by the authority in the tariff determinations of ex-WAPDA Distribution Companies, the authority may on monthly basis make adjustments in the approved tariff on account of any variations in the fuel charges and policy guidelines as the federal government may issue and notify the tariff so adjusted in the official gazette.

View attachment 816746
Thank you mian corrupt sharif , tumari begairati ka results sara Pakistan agly 50 sall mazeed bhugtay ga

We have extremely illiterate people on agenda of deliberate political misinformation on media these days.
They give the impression that prices of electricity is increasing by 6Rs 4Rs etc every month. Just look at the title of the thread it's mostly a propaganda and disinformation campaign.
Jitni bar unit price patwarion na badhai pichly 3 sall ma ab to unit price 150Rs ho chuki hoti :lol:

IPP contracts signed by PMLN were not expensive.
really? what were the details of these contracts? what are the clauses of the agreements? what is the return on investment promised? i would love to see them to change my mind.

all supply companies/corporations have a policy of load shedding in an area if the recovery from that area is less than 70%. i.e., aap k area main bijli chori horahi hai aur 70% say kam loug bill bhar rahay hain.

The price of dollar has no say? The previous government had kept the dollar low, artificially, as accepted by Ishaq Dar. It was about 100 in Nawaz era, now it is 175. Nawaz enjoyed around 20-30 rupees per litre as tax levy. Current government charges about 0-1 rupee on a litre as tax. Imran is not to be blamed blindly. Not advocating for his poor performance against what we were promised, but still, he is trying.
half of ministers ow, are from the previous govt,,
and the youthia idiots still believe, ts fault of past govt,,,hahahh

really? what were the details of these contracts? what are the clauses of the agreements? what is the return on investment promised? i would love to see them to change my mind.

all supply companies/corporations have a policy of load shedding in an area if the recovery from that area is less than 70%. i.e., aap k area main bijli chori horahi hai aur 70% say kam loug bill bhar rahay hain.
Here is one of the agreement, point out what is wrong with this??

1645433568695.png

The main reasons for increase in electricity prices apart from increase in fuel prices are increase in theft and less recovery.

1645432158724.png

Here is one of the agreement, point out what is wrong with this??

View attachment 817210

The main reasons for increase in electricity prices apart from increase in fuel prices are increase in theft and less recovery.

View attachment 817204
yeah, what is the rate of return as a percentage of initial investment? add to the that the adjustment according to kibor and cpi, that causes the price to increase. and, of course, the oil prices in nawaz sharif's regime were less than half of what it is now, consider that as well. and on topic of fuel prices, the $ value has shot up due to the policies of same mian sahab namely, getting loans to artificially reduce $ rate.

as for losses, what policy did nawaz sharif implement to reduce them?

half of ministers ow, are from the previous govt,,
and the youthia idiots still believe, ts fault of past govt,,,hahahh
Well, the previous government’s Minister of Finance himself agreed to this that they had artificially kept the dollar lower than its actual value.
Stop being a patwari chutiya and be neutral in these comments you’re making. You people still believe in making Nawaz the PM even after he was convicted as a thief and he ran away from the country to save his sorry ***.
Hosh karo. Pakistan se jahazon pe niharian mangwane walon ko support karte ho. Idiot khota.