Govt plans to restore seven temples in Pindi

In a poor country we shouldn't be building temples and mosques using state funding, unless they are historical sites with significant cultural value which need preserving or restoring.

We should focus on building schools, roads, drains and sewers, waste treatment plants, not gimmicks.

If you care about the minorities take a look at the shanty towns some of them live in, or spare a moment for the street children who are earning a living instead of working.

This show-off for the sake of showing off aspect of PTI i'm not pleased with.

'they' - the great escape card before futility
In a poor country we shouldn't be building temples and mosques using state funding, unless they are historical sites with significant cultural value which need preserving or restoring.

We should focus on building schools, roads, drains and sewers, waste treatment plants, not gimmicks.

If you care about the minorities take a look at the shanty towns some of them live in, or spare a moment for the street children who are earning a living instead of working.

This show-off for the sake of showing off aspect of PTI i'm not pleased with.

Construction of Mosques are a constitutional duty of the government of Islamic Republic of Pakistan.

So is the upkeep of heritage sites which some of these qualify for.

Take your misdirected anger somewhere else

Why Are We Trying To Appease Non Muslims In Pakistan??????Why Are We So Apologetic??????????

Non Muslims Don't Seem To Be Apologetic W.R.T Muslims

That is very uncalled for, and unbecoming of a Pakistani.

There is no appeasement, the government is just looking after its citizens, and preserving the heritage of Pakistan, in this case, it happens to be non-Muslim heritage.
It has been happening before, many times, and will happen again.

You approach is truly disheartening.

When you don't take care of minorities in own country, then what grounds you have to criticize others?

I Have Very Legitimate Grounds To Criticize Others.Read Below

That is very uncalled for, and unbecoming of a Pakistani.

There is no appeasement, the government is just looking after its citizens, and preserving the heritage of Pakistan, in this case, it happens to be non-Muslim heritage.
It has been happening before, many times, and will happen again.

You approach is truly disheartening.

No What Is Disheartening Is

1.Slovakia Refusing To Recognise Islam As A Religion

2.Austria Closing Mosques and Islamic Schools

3.Assam Banning Madarsahs

4.Switzerland Banning Minars On Mosques

5.Hungarian Town Banning Mosques

And I Can Go On and On.Non-Muslims Are Already Given All The Fundamental Freedom They Require.No Need To Waste Taxpayer Money.What Do We Need To Prove????Nothing

I don't mean to be rude, but stop being childish.

I live here, I was born where you are now, came here as a child, our neighbours in Pakistan were Christian, I don't remember any issues, I don't understand why you have developed this thinking.

Brother, two wrongs do not make a right. If you rape someone, would that person raping your mother, wife or daughter mean justice has been served? or killed someone or any kind of hideous crime, child molesting, if we use your reasoning, then it has to be applied to all situations.
Like for like, that's not how life works, that's not how justice works, that's not how Islam works.

Your are being extremely unfair.
The non-Muslim groups are citizens of Pakistan, with as much rights as anyone else, and their interests should be looked after according to their needs and the law, there is nothing wrong with that.
Your reasons are plain wrong.

I don't mean to be rude, but stop being childish.

I live here, I was born where you are now, came here as a child, our neighbours in Pakistan were Christian, I don't remember any issues, I don't understand why you have developed this thinking.

Brother, two wrongs do not make a right. If you rape someone, would that person raping your mother, wife or daughter mean justice has been served? or killed someone or any kind of hideous crime, child molesting, if we use your reasoning, then it has to be applied to all situations.
Like for like, that's not how life works, that's not how justice works, that's not how Islam works.

Your are being extremely unfair.
The non-Muslim groups are citizens of Pakistan, with as much rights as anyone else, and their interests should be looked after according to their needs and the law, there is nothing wrong with that.
Your reasons are plain wrong.

Why Are You Taking Things To Another Extreme Nowhere Did I Say To Harm Non Muslims In The Country As Jinnah Said That Non Muslims Are Free To Go To There Churches and Temples.What I Have Issue With Is This Policy Of Using State Funds To Build and Repair Temples When They Probably Won't Be Used There Aren't That Many Hindus In Rawalpindi Islamabad.Why Does GoP Need To Go So Out Of The Way?????

Countries In Europe Openly Enact Anti Muslim Laws Islamophobia and Hate Speech Are Openly Encouraged Under "Freedom of Expression".They Don't Feel The Need To Explain Their Positions.They Hate Us and They Pretty Unrepentant About It

I Hope I Have Made My Point Clear Now

What I Have Issue With Is This Policy Of Using State Funds To Build and Repair Temples When They Probably Won't Be Used There Aren't That Many Hindus In Rawalpindi Islamabad.Why Does GoP Need To Go So Out Of The Way?????

Bhai jaan, Bhai sahib

If you had said just this, I probably would have agreed with you,
Yaar, how you say things matters, because the meaning changes,
my examples were not to another level, but an interpretation of your original message.

If you take away other reasons you presented, and stick with the one above, it makes sense and actually understandable.
But if you say this and that happens in other countries , so we should do the same thing in our country, that does not make sense, and is extremely unfair to our own people.

I hope you can recognise the difference.

Bhai jaan, Bhai sahib

If you had said just this, I probably would have agreed with you,
Yaar, how you say things matters, because the meaning changes,
my examples were not to another level, but an interpretation of your original message.

If you take away other reasons you presented, and stick with the one above, it makes sense and actually understandable.
But if you say this and that happens in other countries , so we should do the same thing in our country, that does not make sense, and is extremely unfair to our own people.

I hope you can recognise the difference.

No That Point Was Relevant.Where In Other Countries Do Governments Go So Out Of The Way To Please Muslim Minorities??? Rather They Are Doing The Opposite And Don't Have An Ounce of Regret.

Anyhow Lets Just Leave It At There

What's fault of Pakistani minorities in what other countries do with Muslims? Is there anything in Islamic teaching saying that if anywhere Muslims are not treated well, state take revenge from non-Muslim living in it?

No That Point Was Relevant.Where In Other Countries Do Governments Go So Out Of The Way To Please Muslim Minorities??? Rather They Are Doing The Opposite And Don't Have An Ounce of Regret.

Anyhow Lets Just Leave It At There

Yes let's leave it at that,
But, to be clear, that was exactly my objection,
That two wrongs do not make a right,
so that point was and is not relevant.

The minorities in Pakistan are not some sort of hostages, to be treated depending on how Muslims are treated in other countries. That's not how we behave.
If you use that thinking, then it never stops, each country can start pointing fingers to other countries, and start mistreating its minorities, that's the point.
You can criticise, and that's good, but it cannot be used to decide how to treat minorities in your own country. Then every country will do that.

Project made part of Sujan Singh Haveli renovation

Our CorrespondentJanuary 18, 2021

911097-hindutemplemuhammadnoman-1435462301.jpg

RAWALPINDI:
The Rawalpindi administration has decided to include seven small temples located within a kilometre of Sujan Singh Haveli in the restoration project of the old city area.

The restoration of the temples was discussed in a meeting held to review the projects of Sujan Singh Haveli and Bhabhra Food Street at Rawalpindi Metropolitan Corporation on Sunday.

Rawalpindi Commissioner Muhammad Mahmood said that all the seven temples would be included in the project concept (PC) I of the Sujan Singh Haveli project.

All temples would be restored and information about their historical status will be displayed in a prominent place. The commissioner said that eight historic buildings in the proximity of Sujan Singh Haveli have also been identified and their facades would be restored to antiquity.

Read Islamabad Hindu temple issue lands in CII

However, he added that the inclusion would increase the cost of the Sujan Singh Haveli restoration project by Rs6 million.
Mehmood said a UNDP survey has revealed that some houses in the surroundings were already kept in their original conditions by the residents and they have antique furniture too.

Further, the commissioner said that they would not use tiles in the footpaths of Bhabra Food Street, they would use old-style bricks while the designs of the lights would also be kept antique.

He said that classic-era benches would be set up in Food Street and old design dustbins would be placed between them.

Sikh era relic

One of the last remaining reminders of the bustling Sikh reign over Rawalpindi, Sardar Rai Bahadur Sujan Singh’s over a century old mansion, is slowly crumbling away.

Once a sign of a new, rising power in the heart of Punjab, this crucial piece of history lies in a dilapidated state even though the Rawalpindi commissioner took special interest and there had been talk as recent as a month ago of restoring the structure and even housing an educational research institute there.

Even as the Sikh era petered out and they lost their grip over Punjab after the meteoric reign of Raja Ranjit Singh, well-known businessman, timber baron and political figure Sardar Rai Bahadur Sujan Singh in 1890 announced to construct a mansion at the Syed Puri Gate of Rawalpindi - an area once the melting pot for a multi-religious Rawalpindi, bustling with temples, mosques and gurdwaras.

Sprawling over 24,000 square feet, the project was completed in an eye-watering three years. Historians say that the doors and windows of the mansion were specially imported from Britain at that time. The mansion also made extensive use of iron to reinforce its doors and windows which sported intricate grillwork.

This was so that the house could withstand an assault from any enemy. A lot of precious wood was also used, both on the inside of the mansion and on its facade.

The 45-room mansion was then handed over to a Sikh general as his residential quarters. Two of the four storeys of the mansion were used by the general’s staff and bodyguards. The upper two floors were reserved for the general and his family.

Published in The Express Tribune, January 18th, 2021.

Return synagogue in Karachi to Jews.

Why Are We Trying To Appease Non Muslims In Pakistan??????Why Are We So Apologetic??????????

Non Muslims Don't Seem To Be Apologetic W.R.T Muslims

You mean why are we trying to appease our own Pakistanis? I didn't know we needed a reason apart from the fact that they are Pakistani.

Why government is using public money ?

Because the Hindus are also the "public". They even pay taxes.

Utterly condemnable.

No matter how much you try to show off how good you are to hindus the world will not listen to you and the hindus will continue to butcher kashmiris.

Or maybe we should be good to them just because they are our own people?

These are all idiotic grounds. Pakistani non-Muslims have nothing to do with Hungary, Switzerland, Assam, Austria, Slovakia, or any other place or people on the planet. They are not responsible or answerable for the actions of anyone else to anyone. They are as Pakistani as you and I and hence are entitled to every single right that you and I possess. Who are you to question it?

Come back with this argument once you have answered for all the atrocities committed by ISIS, Boko Haram, and Al-Qaeda.

I hate Hindus, don't want temples in Pakistan

Doesn't matter. You can take your hate and stuff it exactly where it belongs. Those Pakistanis who are Hindus don't care for it.

What was the point of CAA if we keep these people in the country

You keep "these" people in the country?....... Buddy, who are you to keep or not keep any Pakistani in his/her own country?

good move Pakistan. I hope the temples will be constructed following the ancient divine architectural sastraas laid out for such purpose. If done correctly there is hope for Pakistan.
Not doing it for your benefit. Bug off back to your Indian terrorist quom. We shall deal with you people most brutally but we shall treat our Pakistani minorities as true brothers.

What's fault of Pakistani minorities in what other countries do with Muslims? Is there anything in Islamic teaching saying that if anywhere Muslims are not treated well, state take revenge from non-Muslim living in it?

Where Did I Say Take Revenge Anyway Leave It Coz' Mods Already Deleted My Post

Apparent Reason:Religously Motivated Post

Real Reason:Truth Hurts