Govt misses all key economic targets

Only indian Punjab produces around 18 million ton of wheat. Punjab & Haryana together produces +30 million ton of wheat. It is astonishing whole Pakistan produces only around 26 million ton of wheat!!!

Most of wheat is produced in Punjab other provinces don't produce much
a big part of arable land of Punjab is under sugarcane cultivation

@The Accountant

We should Think about it. What is the major root cause of All the problems mentioned above and we already know the root cause we discussed in an other thread with solution I.e energy management, energy transfer issues due to transmission lines, which is affecting industries & resulting circular debt. now only include construction of dams too in your list for water availability. These main two major points of macro economic should be solved before moving ahead to achieve other economic objectives & I am dam sure about it, it is just like universal truth. I am unable to understand why Govt is not focusing these core issues which is resulting loss in almost all sectors.

You are right ...

Brother, energy is one of the factors out of many. The real issue is with the mindset. Our mindset is faulty and we are resistant to any change.

Government is too much occupied in internal party politics and only very few of them are actually working hard ...

You are right ...

Brother, energy is one of the factors out of many. The real issue is with the mindset. Our mindset is faulty and we are resistant to any change.

Government is too much occupied in internal party politics and only very few of them are actually working hard ...
Bro this one factor of transmission lines which should be updated/increased accordingly to generating capacity. Only this one factor is major factor of many problems which is related to industry, production cost & 30 to 40% circular debt, liabilities. Which indirectly means the lack of industrial exports including textile, finished products, lack of regional competitiveness.

Sirf bijli hi banaty jao or surplus electricity bana kr oulta nuqsan outhao, bijli I.e 50MW do lakin pesa 100MW ka wasool kro khasary se bachny k lia lakin phir bhi nuqsan mai hi jao is sy acha ye nhi k Jo demanded bijli 24MW thousand hai ousi ki tarseel yakeeni bana kr industry ko cheap electricity provide kro taky Apki production cost muqabila kr saky. Or pakistan ki export barhy. Surplus electricity ka pesa bhi awaam day rhi hain Bhai. Jo electricity kabhi national grid mai shamil hi nhi hoti.

Only indian Punjab produces around 18 million ton of wheat. Punjab & Haryana together produces +30 million ton of wheat. It is astonishing whole Pakistan produces only around 26 million ton of wheat!!!

New Delhi set up Indian Punjab with a pretty good irrigation setup.

Indian Sikhs are a powerful political force in the country. And those overseas have assisted with the economic growth of the state.

The only silver lining is Livestock target was achieved due to brilliance of IK. Other parameters be damned Foreign loans will be repaid in livestock (buffaloes, chickens,goats,camels and eggs)

New Delhi set up Indian Punjab with a pretty good irrigation setup.

Indian Sikhs are a powerful political force in the country. And those overseas have assisted with the economic growth of the state.

If you compare the land areas of the arable land present in the area, its about the same tbh.

Per capita wheat production wise too, Pakistan is higher than India...though overall wise, India makes up for that in rice production etc.

How large is the informal sector in pakistan anyway ?...i mean can someone quantify it in billions of dollars ?...that is a very important question for which i dont see answer in this forum much....thanks.

In country of 210 million, only 1.6 million file tax returns, among these 1.6 million filers only 6,843 are companies who are in active filer list and 849,260 individual entrepreneurs. So, it's not easy to estimate the informal sector.

How large is the informal sector in pakistan anyway ?...i mean can someone quantify it in billions of dollars ?...that is a very important question for which i dont see answer in this forum much....thanks.

It is undocumented so we don't know how large it is. There are various guesstimates ranging from 30% of GDP to 100% of GDP.

80% is what i heard froma informed source...i mean even that is huge :o:

That's why the gobberment is trying to regin in the informal economy which would increase tax revenues and lower the pressure on the poor and middle class population of pakistan

In country of 210 million, only 1.6 million file tax returns, among these 1.6 million filers only 6,843 are companies who are in active filer list and 849,260 individual entrepreneurs. So, it's not easy to estimate the informal sector.

there was proposal in india but dumb people at the top rejected it...kind of a amnesty program...it goes like this ...you have black money just deposit in your bank account...no one will harass you...no raids and such...immediately you can take 25% of the black money from the bank after depositing it as white money...the fifty percent of the black money you deposited will be put in as long term FD for 10 years with a low interest given to it like 1/2 %...after 10 years you can withdraw your black money in full as white money...pakistan can show the way by implementing such plans..and curbing black money...it would set a great precedent in the region.