Govt finally publishes list of 10,789 Razakars

No, supporting Awami be-deen league is a problem. You are supporting the associates of Maloon entity. Most of your internal problems is rooted in cow mata land
That's why I have a free advice for you ( that I generally don't provide). Just wait and watch few more years and see how the so called allies are becoming adversary.

The process has been started already.
He is short sighted. He is hurting his and his next generation future.
And after your waiting you will realize sir that it's you who are short sighted not me!

Now let's become serious. You are scared of current AL India alliance, never bother to dig in deep, and never understand the diplomacy, never consider that these days are not the days of sword and shield and bow arrow. It's the time of nuke, and here imani jojba will not help you much because today wars ( even conventional) aren't fought in open field ( if you even try your army will be gone in few seconds if enemy have the first chance to attack) !

In present days intelligence system improved in extreme height , politics is becoming harder ( not BNP AL BS) and complex, so the things are not like the past.

Nowadays a country will not crash you by attacking directly, but they will crash and break you with the power of money from inside by uncle Tom fifth columnists, and you even won't have an effective army if you lack economy, and many more things. Tell me how Soviet was broken? It was broken by proxy wars, and also because US and allies won all mind game, no direct war between us and Soviet was fought.

So I have no idea what make you too much interested to be inimical with India overtly where it will be more appropriate if they are playing mind game with India.

Remember the quote from San-tzu, "Keep your friends close and enemy closer", but it look that some common folks are to naive to understand it, because they believe what they see with bare eyes.

You never see the positive sides of AL but always see the negative side because the positive side is beyond your reach. Do you know why? You are living in a fortified area and enemy will never harm you since you are in USA.

People living in Bangladesh are not as secured as you, so Bangladesh can't afford direct enmity with India, atleast not yet. And any type of direct conflict will severely harm Bangladesh for long time. War is not a game and you are too much short sighted to understand this.

Although you guys always claim that Bangladesh is under control of India and India is doing it invisiblly! So all you guys want to say that India control Bangladesh when your party is not in power because you see the good relationship of India with AL govt, never even think that here also something can happen inside curtain and that is invisible to common folks! How self contradiction it is!

KG is a true nationalist but not a Sunnati Muslima.

Khaleda zia is not true nationalist. She suits more than a housewife to her husband and mother to her son, she is more of a family person than a politician.
She only thinks of herself and her family in narrow sense.

Tell me when you went to USA? Were you present in Bangladesh from 2001 to 2006, or 2013-2015?
@Al-zakir

These Razakars are heroes of Pakistan. I hope we did something for them in the past to make their lives easier.

Someone's patriot is someone else's traitor. You cannot win...

That's why I have a free advice for you ( that I generally don't provide). Just wait and watch few more years and see how the so called allies are becoming adversary.

The process has been started already.

And after your waiting you will realize sir that it's you who are short sighted not me!

Now let's become serious. You are scared of current AL India alliance, never bother to dig in deep, and never understand the diplomacy, never consider that these days are not the days of sword and shield and bow arrow. It's the time of nuke, and here imani jojba will not help you much because today wars ( even conventional) isn't faught in open field ( if you even try your army will be gone in few seconds if enemy have to first chance to attack) !

In present days intelligence system improved in extreme, politics is becoming harder ( not BNP AL BS) and complex, so the things are not like past.

Nowadays a country will not crash you by attacking directly, but they will crash and break you with the power of money from inside by uncle Tom fifth columnists, and you even won't have an effective army if you lack economy, and many more things. Tell me how Soviet was broken? It was broken by proxy wars, and also because US and allies won all mind game, no direct war between us and Soviet was fought.

So I have no idea what make you to interested to be inimical with India overtly where it will be more appropriate if they are playing mind game with India.

Remember the quote from San-tzu, "Keep your friends close and enemy closer", but it look that some common folks are to naive to understand it, because they believe what they see with bare eyes.

You never see the positive sides of AL but always see the negative side because the positive side is beyond your rich. Do you know why? You are living in a fortified area and enemy will never harm you since you are in USA.

People living in Bangladesh are not as secured as you, so Bangladesh can't afford direct enmity with India, atleast not yet. And any type of direct conflict will severely harden Bangladesh for long time. War is not a game and you are too much short sighted to understand this.

Although you guys always claim that Bangladesh is under control of India and India is doing it invisiblly! So all you guys want to say that India control Bangladesh when your party is not in power because you see the good relationship of India with AL govt, never even think that here also something can happen inside curtain and that is invisible to common folks! How self contradiction it is!

Khaleda zia is not true nationalist. She suits more than a housewife to her husband and mother to her son, she is more of a family person than a politician.
She only thinks of herself and her family in narrow sense.

Tell me when you went to USA? Were you present in Bangladesh from 2001 to 2006, or 2013-2015?
@Al-zakir

I have to agree with you on this.

I believe Sheikh Hasina has (so far) played both India and China in very chill manner.

The Americans and Indians want to counter China's influence in Bangladesh but Bangladesh govt. is using both to gain leverage over other things.

On one hand Bangladesh is buying Apaches. And on the other hand, there is a sub-base being built by Chinese.

Make of it what you will...

Update -
Source: https://www.banglatribune.com/country/news/599277/রাজাকারের-তালিকায়-মুক্তিযোদ্ধার-নাম

Google translation -
The name of freedom fighter in the list of Razakar.

Controversy has arisen over the list of razakars published by the ministry of freedom fighters. It has been alleged that the name of Tapan Kumar Chakraborty, a former freedom fighter advocate, has been included in the list of Barisal districts of Rajakar. In addition, Usharani Chakraborty, the wife of his father Advocate Sudhir Kumar Chakraborty, who was martyred in the War of Liberation, is also on the list.

Dr. Tapan Kumar's daughter was elected member secretary of Bangladesh Samajtantrik Dal (Basad) and competed for mayor in Barisal City Corporation election on Monday (December 7) at 9 pm. Manisha Chakraborty posted a post on social media.

Manisha claimed in the post that she and her family were victims of political vendetta.

In a post on Facebook, Manisha said, “Today I am rewarded for doing selfless work for people. Thanks to Awami League. The names of my father and grandmother have been published in the recently published Razakar Gazette. My father Advocate Tapan Kumar Chakraborty is a gazetted freedom fighter, serial no.12, page 1. He also received regular freedom fighter allowance. Today he is on the list of razakar! My grandfather, Advocate Sudhir Kumar Chakraborty was arrested by the Pakistani military and killed. He is also recognized as a fledgling freedom fighter. His grandmother, my grandmother Usharani Chakraborty, was also included in the list of rajakars.

Manisha wrote, “My freedom fighter has to pay tribute to the politics of working people. Thanks to the Awami League government. ”

Manisha further alleged in the post, 'They were arrested from the procession and tortured in the police station. The special powers sent him to jail with an unjustified suit in the law. We have been jailed, endured torture but have not committed any wrongdoing. We cannot do anything by intimidating or in danger. There are poor, half-poor and marginalized people in our group. There are many wishes. I am hoping that I will be with you today and in the future as in the past. '

Original Bengali news -
রাজাকারের তালিকায় মুক্তিযোদ্ধার নাম!
বরিশাল প্রতিনিধি
প্রকাশিত: ১৭:৩৬, ডিসেম্বর ১৬, ২০১৯ |সর্বশেষ আপডেট: ১৮:৩৭, ডিসেম্বর ১৬, ২০১৯
মুক্তিযোদ্ধা মন্ত্রণালয় থেকে প্রকাশিত রাজাকারের তালিকা নিয়ে বিতর্কের সৃষ্টি হয়েছে। অভিযোগ উঠেছে রাজাকারের বরিশাল জেলার তালিকায় ভাতাপ্রাপ্ত মুক্তিযোদ্ধা অ্যাডভোকেট তপন কুমার চক্রবর্তীর নাম অন্তর্ভুক্ত করা হয়েছে। এছাড়া মুক্তিযুদ্ধে শহীদ হওয়া তার বাবা অ্যাডভোকেট সুধীর কুমার চক্রবর্তীর স্ত্রী ভাতাপ্রাপ্ত উষারানী চক্রবর্তীর নামও এ তালিকার ৪৫ নম্বরে রয়েছে।

এ ঘটনার প্রতিবাদ ও নিন্দা জানিয়ে সোমবার (১৬ ডিসেম্বর) দুপুর ১টায় তপন কুমারের মেয়ে বাংলাদেশ সমাজতান্ত্রিক দলের (বাসদ) সদস্য সচিব ও বরিশাল সিটি করপোরেশন নির্বাচনে মেয়র পদে প্রতিদ্বন্দ্বিতাকারী ডা. মনীষা চক্রবর্তী সামাজিক যোগাযোগমাধ্যম ফেসবুকে একটি পোস্ট দেন।

পোস্টে মনীষা দাবি করেছেন, রাজনৈতিক প্রতিহিংসার শিকার হয়েছেন তিনি ও তার পরিবার।

ফেসবুকে দেওয়া পোস্টে মনীষা বলেন, ‘মানুষের জন্য নিঃস্বার্থ কাজ করার পুরস্কার পেলাম আজ। ধন্যবাদ আওয়ামী লীগকে। সদ্য প্রকাশিত রাজাকারদের গেজেটে আমার বাবা এবং ঠাকুমার নাম প্রকাশিত হয়েছে। আমার বাবা অ্যাডভোকেট তপন কুমার চক্রবর্তী একজন গেজেটেড মুক্তিযোদ্ধা, ক্রমিক নং ১১২, পৃষ্ঠা ৪১১৩। তিনি নিয়মিত মুক্তিযোদ্ধা ভাতাও পান। আজ তিনি রাজাকারের তালিকায়! আমার ঠাকুরদা অ্যাডভোকেট সুধির কুমার চক্রবর্তীকে পাকিস্তানি মিলিটারি বাহিনী বাসা থেকে ধরে নিয়ে গিয়ে হত্যা করে। তিনিও ভাতাপ্রাপ্ত মুক্তিযোদ্ধা হিসেবে স্বীকৃত। তার সহধর্মিণী আমার ঠাকুমা উষারানী চক্রবর্তীকেও রাজাকারের তালিকায় ৪৫ নম্বরে অন্তর্ভুক্ত করা হয়েছে।’

মনীষা লিখেছেন, ‘শ্রমজীবী খেটে খাওয়া মানুষদের জন্য রাজনীতি করার খেসারত দিতে হচ্ছে আমার মুক্তিযোদ্ধা বাবাকে। ধন্যবাদ আওয়ামী লীগ সরকারকে।’

মনীষা পোস্টে আরও অভিযোগ করেন, ‘মিছিল থেকে গ্রেফতার করে থানায় নির্যাতন করে ওরা বলেছিল আন্দোলন যেন না করি, নির্বাচনে যেন অংশ না নিই। রাজি না হওয়ায় বিশেষ ক্ষমতা আইনে অজামিনযোগ্য মামলা দিয়ে জেলে পাঠিয়েছিল। আমরা জেল খেটেছি, নির্যাতন সহ্য করেছি কিন্তু অন্যায়ের কাছে মাথানত করিনি। ভয় দেখিয়ে বা বিপদে ফেলে আমাদের কিছু করা যাবে না। অভুক্ত, অর্ধভুক্ত গরিব ও খেটে খাওয়া মানুষ আছে আমাদের দলের সঙ্গে। আছে অনেক শুভাকাঙ্ক্ষী। অতীতের মতো আজ এবং আগামীতে আপনাদের পাশে পাবো সেই প্রত্যাশা ব্যক্ত করছি।’

PS: :sarcastic: :suicide2:

Glad tidings to these patriots.

Inshallah they will be the cornerstone of the Rakhine province of Pakistan.

Update -
Source: https://www.banglatribune.com/country/news/599277/রাজাকারের-তালিকায়-মুক্তিযোদ্ধার-নাম

Google translation -
The name of freedom fighter in the list of Razakar.

Controversy has arisen over the list of razakars published by the ministry of freedom fighters. It has been alleged that the name of Tapan Kumar Chakraborty, a former freedom fighter advocate, has been included in the list of Barisal districts of Rajakar. In addition, Usharani Chakraborty, the wife of his father Advocate Sudhir Kumar Chakraborty, who was martyred in the War of Liberation, is also on the list.

Dr. Tapan Kumar's daughter was elected member secretary of Bangladesh Samajtantrik Dal (Basad) and competed for mayor in Barisal City Corporation election on Monday (December 7) at 9 pm. Manisha Chakraborty posted a post on social media.

Manisha claimed in the post that she and her family were victims of political vendetta.

In a post on Facebook, Manisha said, “Today I am rewarded for doing selfless work for people. Thanks to Awami League. The names of my father and grandmother have been published in the recently published Razakar Gazette. My father Advocate Tapan Kumar Chakraborty is a gazetted freedom fighter, serial no.12, page 1. He also received regular freedom fighter allowance. Today he is on the list of razakar! My grandfather, Advocate Sudhir Kumar Chakraborty was arrested by the Pakistani military and killed. He is also recognized as a fledgling freedom fighter. His grandmother, my grandmother Usharani Chakraborty, was also included in the list of rajakars.

Manisha wrote, “My freedom fighter has to pay tribute to the politics of working people. Thanks to the Awami League government. ”

Manisha further alleged in the post, 'They were arrested from the procession and tortured in the police station. The special powers sent him to jail with an unjustified suit in the law. We have been jailed, endured torture but have not committed any wrongdoing. We cannot do anything by intimidating or in danger. There are poor, half-poor and marginalized people in our group. There are many wishes. I am hoping that I will be with you today and in the future as in the past. '

Original Bengali news -
রাজাকারের তালিকায় মুক্তিযোদ্ধার নাম!
বরিশাল প্রতিনিধি
প্রকাশিত: ১৭:৩৬, ডিসেম্বর ১৬, ২০১৯ |সর্বশেষ আপডেট: ১৮:৩৭, ডিসেম্বর ১৬, ২০১৯
মুক্তিযোদ্ধা মন্ত্রণালয় থেকে প্রকাশিত রাজাকারের তালিকা নিয়ে বিতর্কের সৃষ্টি হয়েছে। অভিযোগ উঠেছে রাজাকারের বরিশাল জেলার তালিকায় ভাতাপ্রাপ্ত মুক্তিযোদ্ধা অ্যাডভোকেট তপন কুমার চক্রবর্তীর নাম অন্তর্ভুক্ত করা হয়েছে। এছাড়া মুক্তিযুদ্ধে শহীদ হওয়া তার বাবা অ্যাডভোকেট সুধীর কুমার চক্রবর্তীর স্ত্রী ভাতাপ্রাপ্ত উষারানী চক্রবর্তীর নামও এ তালিকার ৪৫ নম্বরে রয়েছে।

এ ঘটনার প্রতিবাদ ও নিন্দা জানিয়ে সোমবার (১৬ ডিসেম্বর) দুপুর ১টায় তপন কুমারের মেয়ে বাংলাদেশ সমাজতান্ত্রিক দলের (বাসদ) সদস্য সচিব ও বরিশাল সিটি করপোরেশন নির্বাচনে মেয়র পদে প্রতিদ্বন্দ্বিতাকারী ডা. মনীষা চক্রবর্তী সামাজিক যোগাযোগমাধ্যম ফেসবুকে একটি পোস্ট দেন।

পোস্টে মনীষা দাবি করেছেন, রাজনৈতিক প্রতিহিংসার শিকার হয়েছেন তিনি ও তার পরিবার।

ফেসবুকে দেওয়া পোস্টে মনীষা বলেন, ‘মানুষের জন্য নিঃস্বার্থ কাজ করার পুরস্কার পেলাম আজ। ধন্যবাদ আওয়ামী লীগকে। সদ্য প্রকাশিত রাজাকারদের গেজেটে আমার বাবা এবং ঠাকুমার নাম প্রকাশিত হয়েছে। আমার বাবা অ্যাডভোকেট তপন কুমার চক্রবর্তী একজন গেজেটেড মুক্তিযোদ্ধা, ক্রমিক নং ১১২, পৃষ্ঠা ৪১১৩। তিনি নিয়মিত মুক্তিযোদ্ধা ভাতাও পান। আজ তিনি রাজাকারের তালিকায়! আমার ঠাকুরদা অ্যাডভোকেট সুধির কুমার চক্রবর্তীকে পাকিস্তানি মিলিটারি বাহিনী বাসা থেকে ধরে নিয়ে গিয়ে হত্যা করে। তিনিও ভাতাপ্রাপ্ত মুক্তিযোদ্ধা হিসেবে স্বীকৃত। তার সহধর্মিণী আমার ঠাকুমা উষারানী চক্রবর্তীকেও রাজাকারের তালিকায় ৪৫ নম্বরে অন্তর্ভুক্ত করা হয়েছে।’

মনীষা লিখেছেন, ‘শ্রমজীবী খেটে খাওয়া মানুষদের জন্য রাজনীতি করার খেসারত দিতে হচ্ছে আমার মুক্তিযোদ্ধা বাবাকে। ধন্যবাদ আওয়ামী লীগ সরকারকে।’

মনীষা পোস্টে আরও অভিযোগ করেন, ‘মিছিল থেকে গ্রেফতার করে থানায় নির্যাতন করে ওরা বলেছিল আন্দোলন যেন না করি, নির্বাচনে যেন অংশ না নিই। রাজি না হওয়ায় বিশেষ ক্ষমতা আইনে অজামিনযোগ্য মামলা দিয়ে জেলে পাঠিয়েছিল। আমরা জেল খেটেছি, নির্যাতন সহ্য করেছি কিন্তু অন্যায়ের কাছে মাথানত করিনি। ভয় দেখিয়ে বা বিপদে ফেলে আমাদের কিছু করা যাবে না। অভুক্ত, অর্ধভুক্ত গরিব ও খেটে খাওয়া মানুষ আছে আমাদের দলের সঙ্গে। আছে অনেক শুভাকাঙ্ক্ষী। অতীতের মতো আজ এবং আগামীতে আপনাদের পাশে পাবো সেই প্রত্যাশা ব্যক্ত করছি।’

PS: :sarcastic: :suicide2:

Hindu Razakar. :undecided:

Minister of freedom fight ministry gave a statement and that is, " The list of razakar was given by home ministry, and home ministry get if from Pakistan in 1971, and we just published it. So we don't know who are in the list or who are not! ".

So AL govt has published the list given by Pakistan without any scrutiny, but they asked India to provide a solid list of so called illegal Bangladeshis in india?

Wow AL is really Pakistan lover I see, who published Pakistani list of razakars without scrutiny!

Kitna payer hain Pakistan and AL main bhai sahab!
:lol::lol::lol:

However what if AL rely on Pakistani list again and publish a martyr list provided by Pakistan govt? :sarcastic:

What will you say @RIWWIR bhai? :)

Minister of freedom fighter ministry gave a statement and that is, " The list of razakar was given by home ministry, and home ministry get if from Pakistan in 1971, and we just published it. So we don't know who are in the list or who are not! ".

So AL govt has published the list given by Pakistan without any scrutiny, but they asked India to provide a solid list of so called illegal Bangladeshis in india?

Wow AL is really Pakistan lover I see, who published Pakistani list of razakars without scrutiny!

You should know mr. BAL lover.

Minister of freedom fight ministry gave a statement and that is, " The list of razakar was given by home ministry, and home ministry get if from Pakistan in 1971, and we just published it. So we don't know who are in the list or who are not! ".

However what if AL rely on Pakistani list again and publish a martyr list provided by Pakistan govt? :sarcastic:

What will you say @RIWWIR bhai? :)

If such is the case, then I am afraid that in the next list, may be Madame Hasina and Khalida Zia would also be included as "Razakarnis".:lol:

Govt finally publishes list of 10,789 Razakars
Published: December 15, 2019 12:51:10 | Updated: December 15, 2019 13:00:24

https://thefinancialexpress.com.bd/national/govt-finally-publishes-list-of-10789-razakars-1576392670

1576393224.jpg

In the first phase, the government on Sunday published a list of 10,789 Razakars who collaborated with the Pakistani occupation forces during the War of Liberation in 1971.

Liberation War Affairs Minister AKM Mozammel Haque released the list at a press briefing at his ministry, UNB reports.

Speaking on the occasion, the minister said the number of genuine freedom fighters is not more than 210,000.

He said many records were removed when the anti-liberation forces, including Jamaat-e-Islami, were in power.

Govt to publish Razakars’ list Sunday
Kamrul Hasan
  • Published at 09:19 pm December 14th, 2019

zakir-6-1553538897150.jpg

File photo: These Id cards, belonging to members of the al Bard Force, are preserved at the national museum in dhaka’s shahbagh Syed Zakir Hossain/Dhaka Tribune

Full list to be published in phases

Nearly five decades after Bangladesh gained independence, there is still no specific data on exactly how many Bangladeshis collaborated with the Pakistani occupation forces and committed crimes against humanity during the 1971 Liberation War.

But this government is finally going to start gradually releasing a partial list of the collaborators of Pakistani forces during the liberation war of 1971 from today.

The first part of the list of Pak collaborators will be released today at a press briefing organised at the conference room of the Ministry of Liberation War Affairs.

Liberation war affairs minister AKM Mozammel Haque will chair the meeting, said Md Zahurul Islam Rhohel, additional secretary (gazette) of the ministry.

The list will include Razakars in the first phase while a list of Al Badr, Al-Shams and the anti-liberation forces will come later, the official said.

Earlier, the government decided to publish the list beginning from December 16, victory day of Bangladesh, but later it decided to publish it from December 15.

The home ministry listed the names of the collaborators who received payment from the Pakistan government during the Liberation War in 1971.

The list was prepared based on the lists provided by the deputy commissioners (DCs) who prepared the lists using their respective district’s archive.

As of early this month, the ministry had received lists from 10 out of 64 districts. Five of the DCs said they did not find any Rajakars in their areas.

Along with the Pak collaborators list, the government will also gradually publish names of the freedom fighters.

The Pak collaborators

During the nine-month war – which began with the declaration of the Independence by Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman on March 25, and ended with the liberation of Bangladesh on December 16 in 1971 – these collaborators, collectively referred to as “Razakars,” helped the Pakistanis kill nearly three million people and brutally rape, torture and kill over 200,000 girls and women.

There were several organizations who were partners in crime with the Pakistani occupation forces – Peace Committee, Al-Badr and Al-Shams being among the prominent ones.

In the five decades that followed, none of the successive governments of the country succeeded in preparing a complete and verified list of the Razakars – something that the Liberation War researchers, human rights advocates, and people involved with the war crimes trial see as a failure.

Shortly after the war, Bangabandhu enacted the Bangladesh Collaborators (Special Tribunals) Order, 1972 to try the Razakars who assisted the Pakistani army in the killing of Bangladeshis.

Until November 30, 1973, the government arrested 37,471 collaborators under the 1972 order, but a general amnesty was declared for them in 1973. The amnesty, however, was not applicable to those who committed criminal offences like murder, rape, and arson.

Later, in 1975 the order was repealed and about 11,000 people, who were then in custody, were freed, officials at the Ministry of Liberation Wars Affairs said.

https://www.dhakatribune.com/bangladesh/2019/12/14/govt-to-publish-razakars-list-today
They were not collaborators. They were patriots. They did not side with hindu india.

Can you kindly translate it for me.
I will do an abstract translation of the sentence ( in blue), because I am afraid that I am not able to translate it literally!
I actually wanted to say that @Al-zakir is a crypto AL lover, because he always perform tasbih ( repeated name of AL) about AL, mean he simply think and talk of AL so much!

So who is in love with someone, he/she remember him/her everytime and talk about him/her!
So since @Al-zakir starts his day with the name of AL, and also take this name AL before sleeping, so probably he is in secrete love with AL. 
Ps:
@RIWWIR Bhai,
I can literally translation in urdu/Hindi though.

Ze zare bhalobase beshi saradin tare nia tasbih tipe! = Zo jisko ziyada chahta hain, ziyada payer karta hay, hamesha din aur ratein ( day and night) unki hi yaad karta hain!

It's akheri zamana, everything is possible! :lol:

Hehehe, thanks for letting me know this information! But sometimes I have doubt that you might be a crypto BAL lover sir. Ze zare bhalobase beshi saradin tare nia tasbih tipe! :cheers:

Tauba, tauba, astagfirullah, nauzubillah min zalik.