Good times ahead

The damage PPP and PMLN have done will take atleast a decade to undo. It is unrealistic to expect results in one tenure.

The key thing to focus on is honest and sincere governance and the rest will take care of itself. You just have to suffer the consequences of your past decisions for a bit then it will be okay if you don't let these leeches back into power, they will clear you out again.
I want to say it and I want Pakistanis to understand this
but its easier said than done when living in foreign countries- so sharam aa gati hay... lol

I want to say it and I want Pakistanis to understand this
but its easier said than done when living in foreign countries- so sharam aa gati hay... lol

People in Pakistan have to learn this. The difference is education, not entirely but state of mind and thinking.

Pakistan made the mistake of putting thieves in power the mismanagement done with sbp printing, artificial overvalued currency, and bragging fdi in the form of corrupt most expensive energy contracts is like sasta nasha (is good as long as it lasts), which forced you sit on rocks today. Instead of changing this sasta nasha attitude ( cheap imports, subsidies, printed cash) and not learn to be productive which actually demands patience and resilience. As soon as things got tough and instead of recovering yourself you want the same old sasta nasha that destroyed you, next time you will end up sitting on coals instead of rocks like Lebanon.

In a very rational manner

a) 20 Billion Deficit was massive number left by PML government
b) Covid-19 between 2020-201 is also not Prime Minister's Doing world wide economic slow down
c) The current rise in Oil Prices have boosted suddenly world wide

Some price increase is acceptable for short term till Deficit & Oil prices come under control

It is short term pain

Solution

> If Oil /Petrol is expensive , take bus if possible don't ride motor bike
> Manage your food intake eat less (reduction of 3 times tea to - 1 once a week )
> Follow Covid-19 prevention steps wear a mask
> Use 1 Cell phone for Home instead of 10 cell phones
> Take it easy on imported chocolate and Tea , not to mention coffee
> Voluntarily reduce your electricity usage (turn of unnecessary electricity items ) after 8 pm
There is the capacity trap as well. If anything, the government wants the public and industry to consume more energy to make as little capacity payments as possible. PML N installed more capacity than was required. The process exhausted the forex reserves while trying to defend a weak rupee to finance imports of power generation/construction equipment cheaply to get these plants commissioned. The reserves also got exhausted/will be exhausted in debt servicing for the power plants which will now get paid whether they produce even a single unit or not (capacity charges that are built into their investment/construction contracts in Govt 2 Govt deals). When noise is all that matters in media and national blunders barely get a mention in media as these are unfolding, this is how the country suffers the consequences in times to come.

Lemme just reiterate, all of this is happening because of N league and we all should just shutup and drink IK kool aid. Tabdeli agaiii
Musharraf also generated a bubble of consumption-led growth to ride a wave of popularity, just like PML N did in its last stint in power. The incumbents appear to be embarking on the same journey. Insanity is the law of the land in Pakistan. We repeatedly do the same thing and expect different results, deluding ourselves that we might do it better than the last govt.

A refined understanding of economic fundamentals is required to conclude that Musharraf type economics would never work in an economy like Pakistan, which produces little domestically and relies on imports for many things, even for producing goods domestically. Resultantly, when people have disposable income, the import bill rises. When local industry grows, import bill increases again. You have to become a manufacturing country, not even an assembling one. Take the example of the automobile sector swamping the import bill in the name of domestic production by bringing KDK, SKDKs to assemble these locally. Banks that do not extend loans easily to Small and medium enterprises (SMEs), fearing these would default on the loans, are financing cheap car loans that end up swelling your import bill. So to get shortsighted bumps in LSM figures to post big GDP growth numbers, your governments incentivize financial credit to be extended to sectors like automobiles that end jacking up your import bill. It would be best if you had this precious credit's diversion to SMEs that could grow and achieve scale, and their growth could kick start a cycle of the country's industrialization. Easy access to credit would attract more entrepreneurs to take chances at manufacturing businesses instead of locking capital in speculation (real estate, etc). You could have import substitution for upstream industries that rely on imported inputs to produce the final merchandise.

So you see, no government works on these lines. Why not? Because there is political insecurity, and the 5-year electoral cycle could not afford it. Governments have to show something in 5 years which is too little of a time to fix the problems of structural nature that undermine growth in Pakistan whenever growth emerges either organically or is induced by state spending. If a government keeps winning three straight elections to implement these significant changes that take time to bear fruits, the story might be different, but this requires political stability. This is why the idea of a national government or a charter of the economy is a good idea. Otherwise, we are locked in a vicious cycle.

Pls note that Electricity cost is also going to go up soon that essentially means more cost of production which will shrink the profit margins of companies so expect price hike in almost everything in the country...

Lemme just reiterate, all of this is happening because of N league and we all should just shutup and drink IK kool aid. Tabdeli agaiii
Which noon league khotaa is paying 22 Rs per unit?? Please rase your hand ?? :rofl:
Few days ago broiler was 130 Rs killo , milk is still 90 rs kg. Why patwaris thinks khan should donate everything free to these khotas ?

People need to help with certain cost

a) Electricity usage , reduce the air-condition usage ?

b) Tea , is imported around 2-3 Billion Dollar Annually , because whole family drinks 3 cups a day
Excessive dependence on Tea ? Not including 1-2 Free Cups at work

c) Each family has at last 5-10 Cell phones it is too much can this be reduced to 1 phone for few years?

d) Petrol is expensive , use Public Transport or Walk
  • Walking is good for health
  • Reduces fat stomachs
e) Take it easy on the Imported Chocolates and Imported Chips , use local brand or cut potatoe and make chips at home
once a month

Seems like some stuff can be managed , otherwise people who want to enjoy luxury they should pay for it

Pakistan needs to know !!! SUBSIDY is not your right
Live within your means

If you live within your means , Government instead of Taking 2-3 Billion Loan will Pay down 4-5 Billion Loan and Rupee value will fix itself in few years

What ever PML offers is POISON it may feel like sugar from his sugar mill , but it will always be poison

This is the truth they will not accept. They think the world owes them a subsidised lifestyle. This govt has been incompetent and half arsed in the management of the economy, but it's only part of the picture. Pakistani's are used to living an unsustainable lifestyle.

Pls note that Electricity cost is also going to go up soon that essentially means more cost of production which will shrink the profit margins of companies so expect price hike in almost everything in the country...
who will pay 400 billion annually to IPPs ?? It was Noora thug and ppp who stuck the most expensive deal with ipps and no doubt we all will payback
This is the truth they will not accept. They think the world owes them a subsidised lifestyle. This govt has been incompetent and half arsed in the management of the economy, but it's only part of the picture. Pakistani's are used to living an unsustainable lifestyle.
Lol..come on man Pakistan is still most cheap country in the world , economy is falling due to COVID-19 not we but whole world is effected with it

Sir humaei awam jugaru logon quom hai.

' Credit card ka bill jala ker khush fehmi mai rehti hai aglay mahinay nahi aye ga'. 😂

Even if this government does what plmn did and control inflation with money printing subsidy and artificial currency, in the next 2-3 years you will have to pay more with penalty. So its better to confront the difficult period and develop yourself instead of just asking for subsidies.

I do not know why Khan sahib wants to fix this country, we got $27b in reserves and state Bank printers are collecting dust as well. Khan sahab ko chaye khud bhi ayeshi Karen awam ko bhi karain baqi kon perwa karta hain dunya bhikari kahay ya jangli. Beshak mulk dewalia hogye or angraiz ajye. Bus apnay naan qeemay say matlab hona chaye.

Dubai aur Saudis say sasta petrol mil raha hai 🙂

Electricity prices increase ho gye. Kis nay kaha tha dunya kay mehangay tareen contracts sign karnay. Kon pesay bharay ga uskay?

PTI claimed, with much fanfare, that they will re-negotiate electricity contracts, what have they done till now?

they claimed that they will provide healthcare and education to all, that went down the crapper due to massive cuts in HEC's budget, federal universities' budgets, and the reduction in budget of hospitals plus promulgation of teaching medical institutes act (which effectively turns govt owned hospitals into private ones, thus denying healthcare to 90% of Pakistan's population). The prime idiot IK takes advice from nosherwan burki on this issue, a guy sitting in USA, and trying to implement USA's healthcare system in Pakistan, which btw is the worst system in all of developed countries.

They claimed to collect gst from all retailers, those retailers have increased prices citing this tax collection (which they do not pay), and fbr and pti have failed to collect it from them.

They also claimed to carry out an audit of industries and manufacturing units to determine right prices, which they failed to do.

As far as food security is concerned, they incentivized sugar cane growth, leading to a reduction in cotton plantation, and then exported already reduced produce of cotton, and then imported cotton to meet national demand. mis-management of the highest order.

They also talked about civil service and police reforms, which are remarkably still missing in both federal and punjab govts.

They also talked about increasing exports, and yet rising dollar rate causes expensive raw material import, and an increase in electricity cost, which causes expensive production,....... so........ the net effect of currency devaluation is just rising inflation, marginal increase in exports have been achieved, whereas huge increase in imports have been seen. Failed here as well.

I am sure i will be able to think of a few more things.
who will pay 400 billion annually to IPPs ?? It was Noora thug and ppp who stuck the most expensive deal with ipps and no doubt we all will payback
didnt pti claim that they will renegotiate the deal? to tie the payment to rupees instead of dollars? and the reduce the rate of return?

also, as the rupee keeps on falling, that price will keep on increasing. dream on that situation will get better.

Tabdeli has been facing one road block after the next by those goons of ppp/pml-n/jui-f who call themselves the political leaders of Pakistan. With traitor-b@$tards like them, who needs enemies?

People need to help with certain cost

a) Electricity usage , reduce the air-condition usage ?

b) Tea , is imported around 2-3 Billion Dollar Annually , because whole family drinks 3 cups a day
Excessive dependence on Tea ? Not including 1-2 Free Cups at work

c) Each family has at last 5-10 Cell phones it is too much can this be reduced to 1 phone for few years?

d) Petrol is expensive , use Public Transport or Walk
  • Walking is good for health
  • Reduces fat stomachs
e) Take it easy on the Imported Chocolates and Imported Chips , use local brand or cut potatoe and make chips at home
once a month

Seems like some stuff can be managed , otherwise people who want to enjoy luxury they should pay for it

Pakistan needs to know !!! SUBSIDY is not your right
Live within your means

If you live within your means , Government instead of Taking 2-3 Billion Loan will Pay down 4-5 Billion Loan and Rupee value will fix itself in few years

What ever PML offers is POISON it may feel like sugar from his sugar mill , but it will always be poison

First of all, its the job and duty of the government to help the people, they receive taxes for this very reason. government is not a money making business.

and now:

a) how many use ACs? and those who are suffering the most due to increased cost are the one who do NOT use ACs. please dont be an idiot.

b) so? successive and current govts have failed to increase exports and industrialize pakistan to offset these imports.

c) so? successive and current govts have failed to increase exports and industrialize pakistan to offset these imports. Also, feel free to throw away your mobile phone.

d) where is the public transport? is the public transport system in paksitan as integrated and as widespread that it will incentivize people ditching their cars? you want people to walk to their jobs that take an hour just to drive to?

e) this i agree with.

also, yes, subsidy is the public's right, government is not a business that it needs to profit off off stuff. it collects taxes and those taxes should and must go back to the people. whether it is in the form of subsidies or education or healthcare.

and no, rupee value cannot be fixed until and unless there is an increase in exports.
Tabdeli has been facing one road block after the next by those goons of ppp/pml-n/jui-f who call themselves the political leaders of Pakistan. With traitor-b@$tards like them, who needs enemies?
kab tak dusro ko ilzaam den gay bhai aap? all of these are just excuses to justify own mismanagement. how many ministers of pti are actually qualified to lead their respective ministries? what are they doing? i agree, IK cannot do everything. that is why we have an entire structure in place, that consists of dozens of ministries to control every sector, every ministry consists of divisions, attached and autonomous bodies to aid in their task. what are they doing? if they cannot do what they are supposed to, then why arent they penalized?

اگر ہم نے سلوشن بتانے تھے تو انکو گھنٹا بجانے کے لیے چنا تھا ؟ یہ کام حکومت کا ہے میرے جیسا ہر للو پنجو بیٹھ کر فضولیات بک سکتا ہے پر میں نہیں ۔ مجھے بس وہ چاہیے جنکے وعدے کیے گئے تھے ۔ خان نے الیکشن میں کب کہا تھا مجھے ووٹ دو میں قیمتیں ڈبل کرا دوں گا؟ جب اس نے بجلی کے بل جلائے تھے ہم نے سوچا تھا ہمیں بھی سستی بجلی ملے گی یہ بندہ جیت گیا تو ۔ جب پٹرول پر وہ ہڑتالیں کرتا تھا ہمیں امید تھی ہمیں سستا پٹرول ملے گا ۔ جب ڈالر مہنگا ہونے کو چوری کہتا تھا ہمیں امید جاگی کہ ہمارا روپیہ ایک دن واپس انڈین روپے کے برابر ہو گا ۔ اب یہ جو گند پھیل چکا ہے اب ہم کیا رائے دیں ؟

بکواس لوکل چیزیں کیوں مہنگی ہو رہی ہیں پھر ؟ ملک کے اندر اگنے بننے اور پیدا ہونے والی ہر چیز کیوں مہنگی ہے ؟
remember,
the moment Pak Rupee becomes equal to Indian Rupee
No businesses will stay in Pak. They will all jump to india to get compensations from international establishments

Pak deliberately need to keep rupee lower to attract businesses so they could get some extra profit - No profit No business No international Business - No Tech / Knowledge Transfer - Be prepared to be stagnant and left behind

Lol..come on man Pakistan is still most cheap country in the world , economy is falling due to COVID-19 not we but whole world is effected with it

It's cheap if you have foreign currency, if you earn in PKR it's expensive, always has been during my adult life anyway. When we used to visit PK and spend Dads money we never appreciated it. When we started spending our own, we realised how expensive stuff is. I once went to a general store and wanted to buy a red bull. It cost the same as it costs in the UK. I told him to leave it and bought a coke instead. You realise how expensive that drink must be for a local, when i with my expat money thought twice about buying it.

I guess locals don't have to buy redbull, but what choice do you have about diesel? The fault lies with lots different factors. This govt, previous govts, wider society, but i think people are feeling the pinch right now.