Good Sense to prevail only after Modi: Aiyar

hahaha!

Sir for your age you got it completely wrong. Educated Younguns of our country brought Modi to victory not for his Anti-Pakistan stand but for other things related directly to their day to day lives.

The educated Elite Indians are more like Aiyars of the world, will keep talking nice while our Soldiers and common folks get killed by state sponsored terrorism. The elites will smile make niceties and then go home. The common fellow who in a day when finds little time to think about the country does not like Aman ka Tamasha, Cricket and Pakistanis coming to India and earning money.

That's all there is to it.

I guess we are getting confused about the term educated elite.

educated elite are different from "wealthy elite".

A guy or gal with BSC / BA degree who plies the roads to a desk job in gov or private sector in my view is "educated elite" as opposed to a street urchin who doesn't own a house or rents an apartment.

Thus educated elite are the ones who form lower middle class, and perhaps middle class.

I suspect those are the ones you call "common man".

Hope this helps.

Post may-2014 (his inauguration), India is the fastest growing economy in the world, India has received record levels of FDI inflow, inflation has eased, ease of doing business has improved, a $150BN infrastructure project backlog created by the previous GoI has been eaten away at (so far projects from this backlog worth $60BN have been cleared) etc etc

So yes, Modi enjoys a lot of support from the Indian people.

AoA
According to Islam there is some good in Alcohol as well but there is more harm. That is why overall it is prohibited.
Regards

This is the exact reason people support BJP.

AoA
:o:
Regards

For good or bad, we all should realize that Modi is not a person.
He symbolizes how majority among educated Bharati elite AND even common man on the street feels about their politics.
Even if Modi goes away, good sense towards Pakistan will not prevail.

so I respectfully disagree with Mr. Aiyar
26/11 was the turning point. There is not much of a constituency for peace talks within India after that. These old time leftys are out of tune with the general population.

A guy or gal with BSC / BA degree who plies the roads to a desk job in gov or private sector in my view is "educated elite" as opposed to a street urchin who doesn't own a house or rents an apartment.

Thus educated elite are the ones who form lower middle class, and perhaps middle class.

Hope this helps.
You would find educated elite ( according to ur definition ) in every class of people, Lower middle, lower , Middle class and even upper class. Again all these common people dont have time to think about what Modi is doing about Pakistan, they are more worried about their lively wood according to their levels of class. Linking Modi with Pakistan only happens in PDF. Hope this helps!

Again hatred towards Pakistan or Love towards Pakistan is least of concern to any (Majority ) common Indian man. Pakistan is reminded only when terror attacks happen and to some extent LOC cease fire violation . Other than that common man has other issues.
Regards.

26/11 was the turning point. There is not much of a constituency for peace talks within India after that. These old time leftys are out of tune with the general population.

Mumbai wasn't a turning point. Though it is being repeated over and over.

What has changed in the last 15 years is the "economy".

With new found prosperity, Bharati educated elite would have flexed their muscles anyways.

Much bigger that Mumbai is the K-state issue.

You would find educated elite ( according to ur definition ) in every class of people, Lower middle, lower , Middle class and even upper class. Again all these common people dont have time to think about what Modi is doing about Pakistan, they are more worried about their lively wood according to their levels of class. Linking Modi with Pakistan only happens in PDF. Hope this helps!

Again hatred towards Pakistan or Love towards Pakistan is least of concern to any (Majority ) common Indian man. Pakistan is reminded only when terror attacks happen and to some extent LOC cease fire violation . Other than that common man has other issues.
Regards.

bhai jaan

Ub to aap behas brai behas pay utter aa-ay.

While trying to prove me wrong,
you are ignoring the whole damned vote bank of Modi/BJP/Hindutvadi brigade.

Peace

bhai jaan

Ub to aap behas brai behas pay utter aa-ay.

While trying to prove me wrong,
you are ignoring the whole damned vote bank of Modi/BJP/Hindutvadi brigade.

Peace
Am sorry brother I feel hurt because u seem sure than the common man of India. Modi was not voted to power because he promised he will take on Pakistan( This will work in pakistan but not in India)
Modi s vote bank is rather on the Economic development. We care least about Pakistan right now, that is the reality in India. This is the common man speaking. ( for ur information Pakistan oriented vote bank immediately afte 26/11 cost NDA to power)

Mumbai wasn't a turning point. Though it is being repeated over and over.

What has changed in the last 15 years is the "economy".

With new found prosperity, Bharati educated elite would have flexed their muscles anyways.

Much bigger that Mumbai is the K-state issue.
Bharati educated elite flexing their muscle ? Please elaborate......

I love Mani....if it wasn't his "Chaiwala" comment, we wouldn't have a "Chaiwala" PM!!

Now he along with Diggy are ensuring few last nails on Congress' coffin......

He is a true soldier for the cause of #congressmuktbharat !!

I agree. Not so much for old farts but more especially for the younger generations.

They've grown up in a different India. One where riots are really rare. A richer India. A more comfortable India. A more assertive India.

26/11 was a rude slap on the face.

It was our neighbor reminding us that no matter how far up we go, they are always going to be there to remind us of how far far down things can be and still are in our part of the world.

You are right. Except for a motely bunch of Pakistani lovers, completely out of sync with the large majority of their countrymen, there is absolutely no constituency of peace and bhaichara remaining in India any longer.

Cheers, Doc

So Congressis are complaining about the evil Indian government to peace loving Musharraf and co...! What next?

Hope this helps.
Nope.

An elite by definition is one who is above the rest.

I said educated young citizens of this country who actually are in no way elite are driving the momentum, having some education is not elite as it used to be some time back.

There are so many educated but don't have a job, they want to grow, they want opportunities. That is Modi's votebank and of course the Middle class which always is trying its best to move to the upper class.

26/11 was a wakeup call for all to realize that Pakistan doesn't want peace with India and so they don't car where Pakistan goes. BJP's victory was in no way against Pakistan, its a joke if you believe in it.

Nope.

An elite by definition is one who is above the rest.

I said educated young citizens of this country who actually are in no way elite are driving the momentum, having some education is not elite as it used to be some time back.

There are so many educated but don't have a job, they want to grow, they want opportunities. That is Modi's votebank and of course the Middle class which always is trying its best to move to the upper class.

26/11 was a wakeup call for all to realize that Pakistan doesn't want peace with India and so they don't car where Pakistan goes. BJP's victory was in no way against Pakistan, its a joke if you believe in it.

OK bhai

you win. Happy now.

your rhetoric is no different than the pompous brahmins who will never accept an utouchable and always consider him a criminal in the making.

you all talk about 26 26 26 26 like a frong trots in the rainy season.

Yes it was horrible incident but within Bharat 1000s more have been killed in much bigger horror of horrors criminal attacks.

Heck more women are raped in major cities than the total carnage in Mumbail.

But you want to keep the fires of hate burning by criminalizing the whole of Pakistan

Without ever realizing that the same goons who attacked Mumbai have also attacked Pakistanis too.

This is just one alternative view, ignoring all those financial and wepaon deals made by Bharat with the anti-state elements in Pakistan.

So it is your choice to live with hate.

Not mine

So Congressis are complaining about the evil Indian government to peace loving Musharraf and co...! What next?

Lynch those damned Congressis.

They are as shudra as those beef eating malichas.

Burn them all.

Shabash

And now Pakistanis are declaring Hafiz Saeed a "Pakistani Hero" and preaching us about peace and hatred!

Shabash!!

@FaujHistorian

OK bhai

you win. Happy now.

your rhetoric is no different than the pompous brahmins who will never accept an utouchable and always consider him a criminal in the making.

you all talk about 26 26 26 26 like a frong trots in the rainy season.

Yes it was horrible incident but within Bharat 1000s more have been killed in much bigger horror of horrors criminal attacks.

Heck more women are raped in major cities than the total carnage in Mumbail.

But you want to keep the fires of hate burning by criminalizing the whole of Pakistan

Without ever realizing that the same goons who attacked Mumbai have also attacked Pakistanis too.

This is just one alternative view, ignoring all those financial and wepaon deals made by Bharat with the anti-state elements in Pakistan.

So it is your choice to live with hate.

Not mine

Lame comeback Sirji.
When a person who lives in Pakistan and seems to teach an Indian about our elections then we all know who is wining this debate. It does not matter who wins here cause you have made an impression that Indians are out to get Pakistan and Pakistanis.

Yes we talk about 26/11 when the topic of friendship with Pakistan comes up and why shouldn't we? There is no terrorist attack of that magnitude since 2006.

India is learning to respect its own citizen's lives and here you are trying to diminish it? And to brand/compare 26/11 with criminal action is in a very bad taste. With rapes too. sadly shows your mindset.

Fires of hate is the preserve of Pakistan, pushing terrorists in Kashmir and in rest of India and we are the ones responsible for this hate?
What was Gurdaspur, sir? Another RAW conspiracy I take.

We feel for the common citizens of Pakistan but not with the Pakistani state (read ISI and PA), however we also see this as it has been put out by your ally. "you can't keep snakes in your backyard and expect them only to bite your neighbours"

The same advice was give by Ex PM Atal Bihari Vajpayee long long back, much before he became the PM, but who cared right? Pakistan did not but you want us to be senile and accepting? That is plain Hypocrisy.

You guys keep repeating the support to anti-state elements in Pakistan by India but keep failing to muster any decent "dossier". Remember how Pakistan / Pakistanis on PDF used to scoff at Indian "Dossiers"? Karma is a bitch ain't it sir?

Choice India made, to be indifferent to Pakistan. But we have bleeding heart liberals on this side who will fall to any level to make small talk, smile and exhort peace all in the name of FoE while continuing to forget the lives lost in Kashmir day in day out.