Girls thrive in single sex schools because they do not have to impress boys, head says

Where? Who? WHAT?

This headteachers comments in it's own place, the elephant in the room being who she actually is, which school she's from and which type of people, school and students she's basing her assumptions on, the latter is the elephant in the room.

My whole point being, it's unfair to compare these other worldly schools, leagues beyond any schools on earth, to the average schools that are seen as below standard in some way.

It's just not right, it would be like saying that the reason why Sweden has more iPads per capita than Somalia is because of the culture being more accustom now to technology, completely ignorant of the various other and larger contributing factors.

Yaar are you gay? 1 min you claim to be a girl 1 min you are a guy...make up your mind :unsure:
how does me claiming to be a girl,,,makes me a gay??
if it was an attempt to tickle me,,u failed.....:p:
do u like men??:D

This headteachers comments in it's own place, the elephant in the room being who she actually is, which school she's from and which type of people, school and students she's basing her assumptions on, the latter is the elephant in the room.

My whole point being, it's unfair to compare these other worldly schools, leagues beyond any schools on earth, to the average schools that are seen as below standard in some way.

It's just not right, it would be like saying that the reason why Sweden has more iPads per capita than Somalia is because of the culture being more accustom now to technology, completely ignorant of the various other and larger contributing factors.
She thought you are pointing to her. :rofl::rofl:

as boris will say .. 'good point'. :)
but is peer pressure too much on girls to be better looking (compared to boys).. also I read somewhere girls take more humanities and less science/tech/maths class in co-ed than single school(nobody likes geeky girl I guess).

There is far too much pressure on young girls especially to somehow maintain their looks to a minimum standard or be a total outcast. And the reason why I say outcast is that because unlike in Pakistan, here, any woman or young woman that doesn't thrive in a social atmosphere is seemingly deviant if it's of her choice, or a failure if it's not intentional.

Please go to a campus or two while you're here, meet some people, my few bets, set in stone as to what you will see:

Unless you're at Oxbridge, or elitist universities, most women you will come across will greet you with an uncomfortable smile, will have personalities about as deep as puddles, ask them their interests/hobbies and they will start and end at socialising: hanging with friends, partying, so on, every ounce of it will be social. They will have little to no grasp of humour and none of their own, they will have nothing unique about them in terms of their individual, their conduct will be 95% similar to all other women around them.

Thus, with this upbringing, the need for success in social situations causes these young women to often be unambitious beyond some very short sighted matters, spend enormous amounts of energy, resources and emotion trying to be a barbie doll.

Now, some women are undoubtedly different, some have their heads in books, others couldn't care less about following the crowd, these women are easy to spot but few in places like average UK uni campuses.

Also, yes, women do tend to chose humanities courses, this is nothing to do with grades. But it does have to do a lot with that bloated 'gender pay gap' story.

mat pocho yahan kisa hee kuch aur ha lolzzz education main boys ko impress nahi hum depress kartay hain

Haha..True. I know a girl who studies 14 hours a day.. main do ghante parh k thak jata hun:D

Sure took them a while:
I think I was thought this when I took animal behaviour class...Whats new? :pop: need to get hands on that article to see what they "discovered"

Now I see why it got into Nature...long term experiments for long term causes and effect are hard to study:

Like i said, happy to be of assistance to women while they strive to advance our species! :agree:

Can always freeze all the sperms and then kill ya all ;)

No matter what school...the comparison is of the student...of a girl with XX chromosome not exactly the school system :unsure:

You compared a girl to an Ipad? :o:
She thought you are pointing to her. :rofl::rofl:

No genius, you see only weird species think like you :agree:

how does me claiming to be a girl,,,makes me a gay??
if it was an attempt to tickle me,,u failed.....:p:
do u like men??:D
Confused about which side you are on :p:

No matter what school...the comparison is of the student...of a girl with XX chromosome not exactly the school system :unsure:

What?
You compared a girl to an Ipad? :o:

No....

I compared the gender composition of a school as a factor of how well it does independant of all intervening variables to...
attitudes to technology as a factor of the number of iPads in a given place.

The point being, the gender composition is entirely secondary when judging why these all boys/ all girls schools perform better. The gender composition has a smaller effect, but it's overstated here, and the big reasons for the difference aren't mentioned.

Speaking from my experience... girls get along well with there studies both in co-educational and only girl colleges.. it is only boys that get distracted, neglects there studies and eventually end up as jobless jacks...

One day a fight broke and we beaten boys with kicks and kicks though we also got few

looks like you fought with kindergarten boys in your 5th grade...8-)

Girls have to impress boys in co-ed? First world problems...

Girls from girls schools are far more aggressive. In every way. And more capable of wooing boys.

And a bandwagon will come declaring this false and that it makes girls too shy to intermingle in daily lives and defected at work place blaa blaa...On the contrary it makes them over confident like me :angel: Then again I am not sure if it had anything to do with strict convent discipline :unsure:
Dam You are a girl I thought you are a guy.

Confused about which side you are on :p:
which-sideu-ask-ttd5i5.jpg

definitely,,,the dark side:partay: