General Zaheer used Imran. His dharna will make Nawaz fire Raheel and then army will take over

You see, in all of this nowhere has PTI figured into the issue.

It was all the internals of the Army and there were two groups within the high command (all well known).

PTI wasn't being 'supported' by ISI as some claim, nor was it being directed by ISI. I commented during this saga that something fishy is going on, and wrote this whole story in a hidden forum as well (I'll try and dig that out).

What you said is true...DG ISI was playing games, but he wasn't 'supporting' PTI.

Look at it like this.

It's me and you fighting with eachother. In the meanwhile,the neighborhood bully comes in. The bully has a rift with you so he also starts fighting you. You get the impression that me and the bully are together in this but we aren't. Bully is going for his own advantage and I am playing my own game. We both are apart, we have different objectives, but to get to that objective we have to go through you (i.e Nawaz Sharif).

Getting my point?

DG ISI was playing his whole game separately from PTI, there was no support for PTI in any form as some seem to suggest.

Najam Sethi's show (from what I concluded) went all towards how Army was planning, and it was in the end that Muneeb asked him I think that where does PTI come into this? They go into a break,and then afterwards Sethi quickly wraps it up and mumbo jumboes it IMO.

Secondly, Sethi also didn't emphasize on the PML part of this whole saga, went on and on about Army but didn't say keh Ch Nisar aur Khwaja Asif aur Saad Rafique kia kartoot anjam day rahay thay. Yup, you heard it here first, agr is mamlay main investigation hui ya agay chala, to N-league kay kaam bhi samnay ayen gay. Mark my words.

So it was like, PTI going against PML, DG ISI comes in with his own game plan. Doesn't mean PTI is getting support from ISI.

BTW, I'll get back to you with the timestamps from the video and elaborate further.

And I saw a tweet somewhere that Samson Sharif denies saying exact names....and Justice Wajih and Asad Umar also deny this. (Remember, Asad Umar was labeled as having met with DG ISI and come into PTI on his demand).

There are a few versions going on, pick whichever suits you! :D

I'll stick to what I know.
I don't have any proof of this and even if someone does, i doubt they'll admit to it. Especially after seeing what happened to Hamid Mir.

ISI may not have been actively supporting the dharna, they were definitely facilitating it. This has been talked about in the past, including by Javed Hashmi, albeit in muted words.

I think people are overseeing the Shiekh Rashid angle in all of this as well. He's been known to be a military boy.

@A.M.

What do you make of this then? He mentions PML-N in the tweet as well...

Doesn't make any sense at all to me. Looks like a "stir the pot" tweet. Nothing more, nothing less.

RS saved the PML N government which leads me to believe that him and Nawaz were on the same page throughout the episode.

Doesn't make any sense at all to me. Looks like a "stir the pot" tweet. Nothing more, nothing less.

Isn't this whole saga 'stir the pot'.

The same angel from heaven who is prime time right now makes this statement and it goes meh.

I don't have any proof of this and even if someone does.

Nobody has proof of anything.

Har koi aj kal apni laga hua hai...

Isn't this whole saga 'stir the pot'.

The same angel from heaven who is prime time right now makes this statement and it goes meh.

Nobody has proof of anything.

Har koi aj kal apni laga hua hai...
I'm sure some people do but why would they be upfront about it after seeing what happens to people who do in the past.

Those people who have proof also have something against them....aka PML-N.

As I told you before, Najam Sethi missed on N-league part in that meeting, very 'conveniently'. That tweet by Samson Sharaf, he completely contradicted what he said before and the opinion that statement built. And he also mentions N-league part in the whole saga, as I mentioned to you before.

Now people who were jumping up and down on this forum a day ago should come up and own up to what they said and admit they were wrong. (Not talking about you! :))

Samson Sharaf said A and Z, and first people went with A, everybody is silent on Z.

I stick to what I said, and I tend to be right in these sort of matters.

And Samson Sharaf should also own up and be held accountable for his statements.

Didn't Brigadier Sharaf make an account here to shill for PTI during the dharna? I wonder if he could come back and explain himself now.

Yes he did, but it only for a very short duration.

Anyways, he is still in touch with public through twitter.

And he should explain himself.

First he said one thing, the public goes on that bandwagon,

And now he says something totally opposite, but the damage has already been done.

And our gullible awam takes everything for face value.

Yes he did, but it only for a very short duration.

Anyways, he is still in touch with public through twitter.

And he should explain himself.

First he said one thing, the public goes on that bandwagon,

And now he says something totally opposite, but the damage has already been done.

And our gullible awam takes everything for face value.

It is up to the public that was misled to demand the answers from past and present PTI.

(In fact, the hysteria created right here on PDF needs to explained too.)

Ok let me get this straight, first it was Gen. Pasha now it's Gen. Zaheer & the later ganja will all of a sudden grown plastic balls to fire Gen. Raheel & the master plan has been exposed on Twitter, ok.

No, I think it was under his own name.

Yes he did but never used it again @Samson.Sharaf

here is what he wrote in dawn today.

CLoM2ZTUAAAwtGG.jpg

check his time line, even mati ullah jan who first alleged out of his hate for army, later clarified, though never apologized for twisting... Samson Simon Sharaf (@Samson_Sharaf) | Twitter

Ok let me get this straight, first it was Gen. Pasha now it's Gen. Zaheer & the later ganja will all of a sudden grown plastic balls to fire Gen. Raheel & the master plan has been exposed on Twitter, ok.

once General Raheel would retire, I am sure they would blame him too for being behind dharna !

Yes.

once General Raheel would retire, I am sure they would blame him too for being behind dharna !

Wise words indeed.

Retirement kay baad har koi shaitan ban jata hai.