From Hindutva to development

Why is it? You think it will improve our relationship?

Well i believe that every govt in India whether of Modi or Rahul or anyone will toe the same policy which is somewhat controlled by choice or by compulsion towards Pakistan.

So it doesnt matter even if Saffronis rule as far as Pakistan is concerned.

Personally i feel Hindutvas coming to power will atleast clear the confusion and double standard smokescreen policy towards your own people of different faiths.

I personally believe that fake and forced "secularism" phrase is suffocating your own majority people.

Lastly i personally feel Congress harmed Pakistan more than Hindutvas.

But again all this is my personal opinion

i m confused....
@Spring Onion aap ladki ho ya ladka :undecided:

bhai tu Rahul samjh lay kia phark parta ha

Well i believe that every govt in India whether of Modi or Rahul or anyone will toe the same policy which is somewhat controlled by choice or by compulsion towards Pakistan.

Personally i feel Hindutvas coming to power will atleast clear the confusion and double standard smokescreen policy towards your own people of different faiths.

I personally believe that fake and forced "secularism" phrase is suffocating your own majority people.

its not about pak.........do you think we want modi to deter pak
its more about economy,corruption and other things and we are fed up with the congress govt.......

pakistan ke saath toh ye sab chalta rehta hai

its not about pak.........do you think we want modi to deter pak
its more about economy,corruption and other things and we are fed up with the congress govt.......

pakistan ke saath toh ye sab chalta rehta hai

well its NOT my headache why you want him to become PM.

I was just replying to question of Your Indian fellow

lol fake secularism. India is secular not forced not fake.

Getting some lectures about secularism from Pakistanis is most amusing.
mmdr.gif

From Hindutva to development

Narendra Modi would like to appeal to different people in different ways. After the initial consolidation phase, when he was seen solely as a Hindutva proponent, Mr. Modi is now in the expansion phase, trying to reach out to people who have not traditionally voted for his Bharatiya Janata Party. The BJP’s prime ministerial candidate wants to be Atal Bihari Vajpayee and L.K. Advani rolled into one, a Loh Purush and a Vikas Purush. The Gujarat strongman will have few rivals within or outside his party for the “man-of-steel” title with his carefully-cultivated image of political decisiveness and administrative firmness. After having outdone Mr. Advani as Loh Purush, Mr. Modi needed to extend his support beyond the core constituency of the Hindutva brand of politics.

The “development” or Vikas Purush tag, which comes with holding up Gujarat as a model State for growth and development, is a more recent acquisition, but not any the less important for that reason. Unsurprisingly, Mr. Modi’s articulation of his idea of India at Sunday’s national meet of the BJP was important both for what it highlighted and what it left out. There was no space for controversial issues such as minority rights and the building of a Ram temple at Ayodhya, the trump cards of the BJP whenever it is in retreat. Instead, Mr. Modi came up with a “rainbow strategy” of strengthening cultural and familial values, agricultural-rural development, women’s empowerment and security, environmental protection, youth power, democracy, and knowledge and skill development.

Had the same strategy been spelt out by the Congress’s Rahul Gandhi, no one would have batted an eyelid. Mr. Modi might not think much of the leaders of the Congress, but he appears very intent on wooing sections considered as the traditional support base of that party. As evident from the results of the Assembly elections late last year, Mr. Modi was able to reinvigorate the cadres and support bases of the BJP. But, 2013 showed that he was not politically acceptable to many of the BJP’s former allies, such as the Janata Dal (United) and the Biju Janata Dal. Without toning down the Hindutva rhetoric, and without placing governance in the forefront, Mr. Modi realises, he would not be able to bridge the seats deficit after the Lok Sabha election. Mission 272+ is easier said than done, and the BJP cannot wish away its dependence on other parties if it is to form the next government. With the growth and development mantra, Mr. Modi is not exactly engaged in an image makeover, but he is certainly showing a readiness to appear to move away from a divisive communal politics that characterised his emergence as a politician in the initial years.

From Hindutva to development - The Hindu

Modi is trying to be Aadha Teeter and Aadha Batair. I think in the end he will please neither constituency.....

Indian Muslims can never trust this Born again " Mass Murderer " of Gujrati Muslim minority. By ordering his State Police to do nothing , he had his hands tainted wth the blood of 3000 innocent Indian citizens. No sane person with a clean conscience can vote fo this monster.

She thinks if modi comes to power we wont be secular any more. How wrong can one be :P

you need to read carefully before assuming things.

anyway for me or for us the current situation of wrangling between "sickular" and Hindutvas suits us ;)

however, i was speaking just an individual when i said India should take up status of majority and it has nothing to do with any wish whether India will remain or not remain "sickular"

Modi is trying to be Aadha Teeter and Aadha Batair. I think in the end he will please neither constituency.....

Indian Muslims can never trust this Born again " Mass Murderer " of Gujrati Muslim minority. By ordering hi State Police to do nothing , he had his hands tainted wth the blood of 3000 innocent Indian citizens. No sane person with a clean conscience can vote fo this monster.

Agreed somewhat with bold part.

With current disunity or lack of courageous stand Indian Muslims do not count. They need to exert their political power through vote and make space for real power

isnt it hallarious here

lolzz pakistani hardliners giving indians a lesson of 'sicularism' and indian muslims condition and there views about Modi Ji when more muslims are killed in land of the pure by the muslims i guess moderation is for indians onli ;)

isnt it hallarious here

lolzz pakistani hardliners giving indians a lesson of 'sicularism' and indian muslims condition and there views about Modi Ji when more muslims are killed in land of the pure by the muslims i guess moderation is for indians onli ;)

:)))))))))) its funny that suddenly Hindutvas have found love for "sickularism" of Congress ;)

You should thank me for this

isnt it hallarious here

:)))))))))) its funny that suddenly Hindutvas have found love for "sickularism" of Congress ;)

samuray.gif

jana ji do what your good at dont try to be what your not :)

now BJP was never anty muslim or anty minorty as congress always tries hard to project it cause congress just like your PPP or ML-n..XYZ have lloted the nation for all there life in different ways and faces same is congress it has ruined pwr nation and cultur and is now hell bend in killing all the institution which oppose its narrative and since BJP when ever and where ever it ruled shown there commitment to properity of india and indians but firmli beleave in "justice to all appeasement to none" i know bieng from land of the pure thats an alien concept to your enteligensia but maam with all deu respect we are different from your nation

now the topic is devlopment and hindutwa ..... please do care to tell me if your a muslim do you find it wrong when some political figure says hes a muslim ... answer is no then why this double standards for hindus

tell me one BJP state where there had been anty muslim riots and nobody got punished for there crimes

your a seasond journo you must be knowing about your indian counter part "madhu kishwar" who is considered a die hard upright journo just like you now google her and her views about BJP politics and specially what she has to say about BJPs model of governence where ever they have ruled and there commitment to sicularism specially Modi

im sure you will find it revolting against your set notions

come to india and il take you personnally at my expense to allthe BJP ruled states and then yu can do your esteemed journalism there and reaserch whats write and whats wrong

what say uou :azn:

She thinks if modi comes to power we wont be secular any more. How wrong can one be :P

There is rise in anti incumbency in India, rest of the thing she is talking is crap. I even read crappy articles corelating India with Wiemer's Germany. we can surely guess which country is more like wiemer's germany unable to stop terrorism and recently rescued by imf.