France's Thales wins contract to modernise India’s MiG-29

India backstabed Pakistan????
for a moment lets say that it was India's pressure or lobbying that Fraench deal failed for Pakistan...but how can you call it backstabbing?? Thats diplomacy and a pure business...sorry friends but thats how it goes...its not India's fault that Pakistani ministers are not good at that.
If it was pakistan in place of India,it was perfectly alright for Pakistan to use its tactics to curb down the power of its neighbour with whom it always has war like situation all round the year...and thats what India did.

2001 may BS musharaf is BS WOT may na phansata pakistan ko tu aaaj Frrance kya America bhi hamare sunta paisa b hota aur 126 MMRCA jo India ko offer hey aaj hamko hota har baat ka blame Indian par ye jo IMF kay naam par koom ka khoon choose kar Zardar i apni jaeeb may daal raha hey ye bhi India ka kasoor hey ? America ka kasoor hey ? jao ja kar maardoo usko!

We are lacking in MAKING PRO PROPER POLICIES!! In 150 + countries we have embbassies. What our policy makers are doing ?? sleeping ?????

Appreciate your objectivity and level of understanding!!:tup:

OH God.. is that the reason why Thales has halted the deal for J-17 Thunders? our neighboring friends have back-stabbed us yet again.. Good going India.. keep the doctrine of Chankia alive. You only surprised but not disappointed us.. we couldn't expect anything good from your side either.

to be honest this is what i call crying, Lets live the fantasy of Gazw-e-Hind with Spears, Swords & arrows, They will do what they can to hurt us isn't it obvious
The simple thing is we have been defeated by the power of Dollar

- Signed a deal to buy 15 fast-interception boats from France
- Inked a $2.2 billion Mirage upgrade deal with Dassault
- Entered into an agreement with Thales to retrofit IFF / CIT equipment on the Jaguar fleet
- Speculated on yet further upgrades to the Mirage and Jaguar fleet with MBDA
- Thales wins contract to modernise IFF for India’s MiG-29

I guess MAITRI is also ready to be signed and dont forget the nuclear deals.France will have its biggest customer in India.It will overshadow everything else

Hay lets be fair please... JF-17 is apple of our eye, ya? We have been working very hard to make it successful.. ya? We went for French Avionics for it and that added teeth to it? ya? Suddenly we came to know French Deal is on hold ya? The same day news came India is getting its Russian Mig upgraded by the same company and their deal went through. NOW give yourself a fair mind and decide what would an average mind think. Thales hasn't given out any reasons yet but their decision is highly suggestive and points towards Indian lobbing.

India screams even when unarmed UAVs are given to Pakistan and you want to say you were "okay" when Pakistan was getting their fighters more potent with the same company you are settling your deal now? Think some!

Boss you need to chill out!

Wait for the right information to come out! Lets see what Thales tells you, cos quite frankly we do not have many Mig 29s as compared to the numbers of JF-17 you will be inducting so clearly Thales will not give up an order of upgrading 200 odd planes for 60-70 Mig 29s boss.

There is always a flip side to any situation. You cannot just make a logical chain in your head and then accuse others. It could be that the $1 Bn was not enough or they wanted to change some deal characteristics. It is ON HOLD NOT CANCELLED! So wait it out!

:coffee:

to be honest this is what i call crying, Lets live the fantasy of Gazw-e-Hind with Spears, Swords & arrows, They will do what they can to hurt us isn't it obvious

- Entered into an agreement with Thales to retrofit IFF / CIT equipment on the Jaguar fleet

Even with high tech weapons - IT WILL BE A BIG FANTASY!

:cheers:

OH God.. is that the reason why Thales has halted the deal for J-17 Thunders? our neighboring friends have back-stabbed us yet again.. Good going India.. keep the doctrine of Chankia alive. You only surprised but not disappointed us.. we couldn't expect anything good from your side either.

Bull$hit.
Pakistan is trying to get India out of Afghanistan, you dont call that backstabbing do you?

Yet with your colored eyes, whatever India does seems unilaterally unfair to you.

Grow up...this is realpolitik.
P.S: It is India's established policy to show discomfort over ANY arms purchases or arms aids to Pakistan-from a bullet to a tank. There is complete consistency.

outsmart is the proper word:rofl::rofl::rofl:

@ pakistanis

STOP COMPLAINING! India did this india did that with the thunder deal! come on! France has not said NO or YES at the moment. lets just wait and see what comes out.

well ...there is no point in crying foul against india!!!!! we are doing what is in the best interest of our nation......it would be foolist for a nation not to object when its enemy is obtaining something that would harm its own interests !!!! and we indians are very good at it.....if you have to blame someone....go blame all your politicians,beaurocrats etc who are pathetic at their jobs!

I agree with you completely. Its the power of dollar indeed.

The dollar which acquired with the effort of the people and its struggle as dollor is not printed here.

governments with a vision for the benefit of its people along with a population which excels in all fields brought valuable dollars for all these fancy toys. :cheers:

The key word is earn "hard" and spend "wise"

u may be true.........

this is just a speculation man its not true we are not that Pakistan centric.

We seem to have stopped a 8 billion dollar deal.Now we need to buy something worth 10 Billion.Good days for our armed forces.:cheers: