foundation stone of new GHQ in islamabad after budget

impressive work. hint of Pentagon style but very stylish . not sure if such radical and awesome design will be picked

Just imagine E11 Islamabad

BattlespaceX - New GHQ Building Structure - R2_0.jpg

E11.jpg

May be our political leadership behind this so that in future no dharna would be possible in redzone because of GHQ.

Oh nai bhai kia ho gia hai?
That place is restricted now and still free from trees so i thought maybe they were going to construct it there but ab sara muamla clear ho gaya hay

My father told me about this GHQ back when it 2009, and honestly i was under impression construction was underway, but this was a shocker :(

Zardari Haram Zada saray paisey kha gia thats why it wasnt constructed in 2010

Oh gosh the world is running to preserve nature and here are Pakistani's hell bent on ruining it. I cant imagine the extent to which they will wipe out the green belt in this area. Islamabad's beauty lies in its greenery not these ugly looking buildings. Why cant they select a location which is less green and not ruin Islamabad's beauty.

This will be built in E-10 sector of Islamabad. No green belts are to be destroyed. Calm down.

there was also a certain Mr. K along with Zardari during that time. Both are to be blamed.

This will be built in E-10 sector of Islamabad. No green belts are to be destroyed. Calm down.
That is because much of the greenery over there has already been wiped out and the remaining will be eventually. It's difficult to feel calm when you see that the future generations of this current idiotic generation wont be able to breathe fresh air in the coming decades and trust me, lack of fresh air would be the least of their problems e.g today the temp soared to 48 here. I am not concerned about this particular area but destruction of nature in general.

Generally speaking...most of the cantts in Pakistan have more greenery than the cities surrounding them and I guess GHQ would have quite a lot of greenery too. But if I was to design a GHQ, it would be mostly underground with protection against nuclear, biological, electrochemical warfare and a lot of redundancy and multiple backup with command and control. A network of interlinked tunnels providing gateways/entries and no one should be sure where the exact location of each building is. While the top view will just show a forest/green patch.

Dear bro im not a supporter of ppp but the new GHQ construction was stop by the time army cheif Gen. Ashfaq pervez kiyani becoz on that time the economic condition was very bad and cheif decides to hault the construction the design was suggested in the gen. Musharaf era but suddenly goes upto Kiyani becoz of his resign in 2008from presidency

there are news that ge. raheel will lay foundation stone of new GHQ in Islamabad after budget . army has already paid CDA 7BN rupees for land

102534_details.png

I guess now we know , where significant portion of that Rs100 Billion increase in defence budget will go towards.

What was the emergency ? was the current one not enough for a poor country like Pakistan? The money could have been used somewhere else, Kiyani had halted the project earlier if I remember correctly. This shashka is not going to solve any of our security problems.

Bhai thoray mein guzara karna seekho...