Devil Soul

Focus on Nawaz may dent opposition’s unity
By Ansar Abbasi
June 19, 2016

ISLAMABAD: Unity among opposition parties following the PanamaLeaks may face a dent if the PPP and PTI continue to insist on including the name of Nawaz Sharif in the ToRs for the judicial probe as at least four political parties are not convinced on insisting on this very point when the premier is not directly named in the Panama Papers.

Additionally, the re-appearance of Dr Tahirul Qadri on the political chessboard and growing chances of 2014-like protest and sit-in politics by the PTI after Ramazan to force Nawaz Sharif to quit on the Panama Papers issue, may also cause cracks among the opposition parties.

Sources said that Jamaat-e-Islami, MQM, Awami National Party and Qaumi Watan Party have their reservations about the Nawaz-centric ToRs but for the sake of the joint oppositions’ platform, none of them is making it an issue right now. However, the dissenting voices have started coming out in public.

Some of these political parties during the oppositions’ meetings held recently have said that instead of making it a Nawaz Sharif-centric case, focus should be on the principle of probing all those named in the Panama Papers or in other offshore companies or in cases of bank loan write off and ill-gotten foreign wealth.

Sources said that it was suggested by one of the political parties’ representatives to leave it to the Judicial Commission to decide if it wants to probe family members of any person named in the Panama Papers including Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif, who has not been directly named in the Panama Papers. This suggestion from one of the opposition parties was, however, strongly rejected by the vocal and influential PPP and PTI representatives, who say that Nawaz Sharif’s name must be included in the ToRs.

“For the sake of the oppositions’ unity, we are not making it an issue,” an opposition voice included in the ToRs committee said, adding that the Panama Papers have become more an issue of political point-scoring than pursuing the agenda of checking corruption.

Aftab Sherpao — who is though no more a member of the opposition committee, still occasionally interacts with the opposition parties on the issue — reportedly also supports the inclusion of only those names in the ToRs which are reflected in the Panama Papers.

MQM’s Farooq Sattar, however, opted to express his views in public. In a TV show on Friday, Farooq Sattar said that it should not look like as if the ToRs are being formulated only to target one person.

Initially, Aitzaz Ahsan had indicated that the opposition may not insist on including the name of Nawaz Sharif in the ToRs but his statement caused a strong reaction particularly from within the PTI and among some PPP leaders from Punjab. Such a strong reaction from within the PTI and PPP led to their strict stance on the inclusion of Nawaz Sharif’s name in the ToRs.

On Monday, the opposition parties’ representatives will hold a press conference to explain how the government is non-serious in the formulation of consensus ToRs for a judicial commission. The government-opposition parleys on ToRs are facing a deadlock mainly because of the government’s reluctance to include Nawaz Sharif’s name in the ToRs and the opposition’s insistence that the probe should start from Nawaz Sharif.

Opposition united ,before the appointment of New Army chief, and they will try their best to take down the present government for the appointment of new Army Cheif.

Remember in 2014, before the appointment of new ISI cheif same tactics used, but failed, and after the appointment of new ISI cheif, TUQ ended his dharna.

Opposition united ,before the appointment of New Army chief, and they will try their best to take down the present government for the appointment of new Army Cheif.

Remember in 2014, before the appointment of new ISI cheif same tactics used, but failed, and after the appointment of new ISI cheif, TUQ ended his dharna.

Establishment is using their puppets for arm twisting of civilian leadership and get some extensions in the name of supreme national interest.

Get ready for yet another dramay bazi similar to 2014.

NS name was never there, i dont think that was ever the point. The real issue is how the wealth got accumulated, sent out of Pakistan and the tax that was paid. The Children were 17 and 19 year old and they could not get the wealth on their own. Secondly lets not forget that NS was the PM two times before as well. The question of national exchequer being misspent should not be put aside. If NS is clean as he or his supporters claim than no body should be having a problem in investigation. Since its the exact opposite and all noises are being made to keep Mian sb out tells that there is more than what meets the eye. IK has categorically stated the same TOR can investigate him as well. So PTI is not running or shying away from investigation.

brother,

try to understand the timings,

1. US building Pressure (Stopped F-16 Sales and Stopped coalition Support fund)
2. India Building Pressure,
3. India Iran and Afghanistan Building Pressure.
4. and Suddenly Panama Papers appears, and Opposition Building Pressure.

so i never support NS, but timings are very Important. and this is all because of CPEC.

10629539_1503964179868713_4825760459626099441_o.jpg

For PTI and PPP to win any thing in 2018 is only and only possible (if any possibility), by removing NS before 2018 otherwise every one knows they totally F**ked Up.
Also How can you make a Law for One person Specific when like 200 have name in same case with same kind of Evidence (only if we consider Panama Papers as any evidence).

brother,

try to understand the timings,

1. US building Pressure (Stopped F-16 Sales and Stopped coalition Support fund)
2. India Building Pressure,
3. India Iran and Afghanistan Building Pressure.
4. and Suddenly Panama Papers appears, and Opposition Building Pressure.

so i never support NS, but timings are very Important. and this is all because of CPEC.

And despite all of this we are apparently running without a PM and an FM. The reason i keep repeating these things that i dont disagree with the above but believe me it has nothing to do with NS. In fact the more people like NS remain the more benefits external powers will get. That is the sad reality. You can disagree with me but i will only point out this in such circumstances where everyone is taking us for granted where is the aggressive government policy to stop this? Take Modi for example and see how he is transforming India's image with his expressive FM, where exactly is NS? Since we dont have an FM it becomes all the more responsibility of the PM to get active.
And last but not the least Panama Papers also had names of other leaders worldwide and not just NS. This is not a conspiracy against NS because the companies in question exist. There cannot a smoke without a fire. Our leaders are corrupt to the core and western nations know this and hence they take us for granted.

You're denying the whole stance of allied opposition there

The stance of opposition for including NS name is not because his name is there or not but for the reasons mentioned in my same post.

For PTI and PPP to win any thing in 2018 is only and only possible (if any possibility), by removing NS before 2018 otherwise every one knows they totally F**ked Up.
Also How can you make a Law for One person Specific when like 200 have name in same case with same kind of Evidence (only if we consider Panama Papers as any evidence).
Its only gonna add more fuel to fire. How PTI tried to win Karachi dancing on the tunes of Rangers and see how they were relegated to 4th class political party. PSP was subsequently raised because PTI failed. The voters don't like establishment's backing. Media gurus can yell all they can but history continues to repeat itself again, again and again.

The stance of opposition for including NS name is not because his name is there or not but for the reasons mentioned in my same post.
If it was the case then all the political parties should have had no issue on investigations of the people linked to panama papers. Insisting on NS says something else. Because there are at least 4 Offshore offenses within just PTI. If Panama leaks are probed as a whole, PTI would lose her key financers and PPP her key politicians. So PPP maintains the status quo while PTI prepares for street agitation.

May i suggest you to read my post again before commenting. The political parties have no issues on investigation of people linked to Panama papers and i am talking about PTI here. IK has already said the same TOR that will investigate NS can investigate him as well. Secondly as for the finances, Jhangir Tahreen who is considered the key financier has already said go on and investigate me as well. No body from PTI is shying away from investigation, it is only the government that is. Since NS is the PM of the country and holds the highest office therefore it is only natural to demand that investigation starts from him.
Also do remember that a government has the power to investigate anybody, they have the FIA, the NAB. So why is government quiet and not doing investigation? What are they waiting for?

And despite all of this we are apparently running without a PM and an FM. The reason i keep repeating these things that i dont disagree with the above but believe me it has nothing to do with NS. In fact the more people like NS remain the more benefits external powers will get. That is the sad reality. You can disagree with me but i will only point out this in such circumstances where everyone is taking us for granted where is the aggressive government policy to stop this? Take Modi for example and see how he is transforming India's image with his expressive FM, where exactly is NS? Since we dont have an FM it becomes all the more responsibility of the PM to get active.
And last but not the least Panama Papers also had names of other leaders worldwide and not just NS. This is not a conspiracy against NS because the companies in question exist. There cannot a smoke without a fire. Our leaders are corrupt to the core and western nations know this and hence they take us for granted.

Brother,

do u know their is one another Pakistani leader who's name is the List?? and from that its proved that conspiracy is their.
Do u know the Name of current Chinese PM is also their, with i also hope u also knew the Name of President of Russia ?who name is also in list, and do u know that their is no name of any US and Israeli Citizen.

do u know the the name of editor , who published the Names ?? do research and u will get shocking results.

May i suggest you to read my post again before commenting. The political parties have no issues on investigation of people linked to Panama papers and i am talking about PTI here. IK has already said the same TOR that will investigate NS can investigate him as well. Secondly as for the finances, Jhangir Tahreen who is considered the key financier has already said go on and investigate me as well. No body from PTI is shying away from investigation, it is only the government that is. Since NS is the PM of the country and holds the highest office therefore it is only natural to demand that investigation starts from him.
Also do remember that a government has the power to investigate anybody, they have the FIA, the NAB. So why is government quiet and not doing investigation? What are they waiting for?
You're mixing the public statments from the true intensions, If same is true then why Aleem khan has taken a stay order from the LHC upon hearing of his declaration in ECP? You're trying to be too naive. From Party funds audit to off shore companies PTI's public stance has been exact opposite to their actions.

Brother,

do u know their is one another Pakistani leader who's name is the List?? and from that its proved that conspiracy is their.
Do u know the Name of current Chinese PM is also their, with i also hope u also knew the Name of President of Russia ?who name is also in list, and do u know that their is no name of any US and Israeli Citizen.

do u know the the name of editor , who published the Names ?? do research and u will get shocking results.
Kya kah Sakta hoon bhai is qoum ko her cheez main conspiracy nazar atti ha. Waisa naam to David Cameron ka baap ka be aya tha.

You're mixing the public statments from the true intensions, If same is true then why Aleem khan has taken a stay order from the LHC upon hearing of his declaration in ECP? You're trying to be too naive. From Party funds audit to off shore companies PTI's public stance has been exact opposite to their actions.
Ok