First Pakistani To Get In Billionaires’ List - Fobes

ghazi52

PDF THINK TANK: ANALYST
Textile tycoon Mian Muhammad Mansha of the Nishat Group has become the first Pakistani

LAHORE: Textile tycoon Mian Muhammad Mansha of the Nishat Group has become the first Pakistani to enter the Forbes world’s billionaires’ list for 2010, a private news channel reported on Thursday. Mansha has been officially recognised and ranked at number 937 on the Forbes list with an estimated net worth of $1 billion. The Nishat Group is Pakistan’s largest private sector employer and the biggest exporter of textile products. He sold more than half of his shares in a bank ( MCB ) for $900 million in 2008. Mansha is one of the 97 newcomers to the list,
out of which 62 are from Asia.
daily times
:smitten::pakistan:

Congratulations to him.. Hope to be on that list within the next 20 years.

To much of Money :devil::
who cares. every one comes empty handed in the world and goes with leaving every thing behind.
I wish there be most educated list too and people feel good to be on it.

To much of Money :devil::
who cares. every one comes empty handed in the world and goes with leaving every thing behind.

I wish there be most educated list too and people feel good to be on it.

In the same vein, every one comes empty and all they learn turns to dust. So whats that important? Right?

A billionaire/millionaire has an empire on which he/she stands. The empire provides a means of livelihood for hundreds if not thousands of people and by extension their families. Imagine if a few more legitimate millionaires/billionaires come up in Pakistan, how many will have a decent means of earning their livelihood and how many can be saved from turning to fundamentalism/militancy out of sheer desperation or poverty.

You my friend, need to learn to look at the big picture.

Congrats to him yea i saw the news yesterday here .. :)

Congrats bhai log

par abhi sitaro se aage jahan aur bhi hain
abhi ishq k imtehan aur bhi hain

best of luck

they are counting the legal money only

If you count the black money of our politicians and "jageer daar's"........ we have so many billionaires in our country

There are those who would rather remain anonymous,
I am sure if sir Pervez declared all his assets he would be up there, and what about the Pakistani IT guy based in London who is known as British Bill Gates.:cool:

There are those who would rather remain anonymous,
I am sure if sir Pervez declared all his assets he would be up there, and what about the Pakistani IT guy based in London who is known as British Bill Gates.:cool:

Again .. I am not a fan of Musharaff .. but where in the hell did you even bring him up from. Please state the cases against him of corruption.