First Female Platoon of FC

Why? What does their dress have to do with their performance?
its our national clothing. whats wrong with it?
yea FC is a paramilitary unit, not a wedding band. as i have already argued that shalwar kameez is NOT suitable for combat front line duties. its winter right now. you 2 gets stand in shalwar kameez and Chapel and do a duty on the afghani border in negative temperatures!

Bro both FC KPK and FC Balochistan when on duty wear the proper military fatigue or ACU whatever it's called with the new digicam. FC B still using old camo İ believe, not digi/multicam. FC constabulary and levies do wear shalwar kameez but they also wear it in daily life and you can easily wear thermal knitwear underneath and FC does supply sweaters and jackets as well.

#'/&$%

#'/&$%

its winter right now? open challenge to you and @Ahmet Pasha who is dragging in identity politics like he will participate in the next pride march!

go stand in the winter in salwar kameez chappal in the Tribal areas along the entirety of the afghani border where temperature goes into negative!

easy bhai sahib, jokes,
I'm sure they are wearing these underneath,
no more cold, problem solved lol
download.jpg

( I apologise if this is not in rules, feel free to ask me to delete and I will)

yea FC is a paramilitary unit, not a wedding band. as i have already argued that shalwar kameez is NOT suitable for combat front line duties.

Why not? care to explain?

its winter right now. you 2 gets stand in shalwar kameez and Chapel and do a duty on the afghani border in negative temperatures!

How would a trouser/shirt be warmer than shalwar kameez? if they are posted in winter, they would obviously get appropraite clothing. For example shalwar kameez!

You might not like shalwar kameez because its 'backward', fair enough but then you should say so!

FC used to wear shalwar kameez peshwari chappal during the early days of war. now they wear combat gear like the army! why would they do that? are they stupid?

How would a trouser/shirt be warmer than shalwar kameez? if they are posted in winter, they would obviously get appropraite clothing. For example shalwar kameez!

You might not like shalwar kameez because its 'backward', fair enough but then you should say so!
So shalwar is more warmer than trousers which are available for winter and summer?

are you arguing for the sake of arguing?

FC used to wear shalwar kameez peshwari chappal during the early days of war. now they wear combat gear like the army! why would they do that? are they stupid?

So shalwar is more warmer than trousers which are available for winter and summer?

are you arguing for the sake of arguing?

I am not trying to argue dude. Your post against shalwar kameez, just stinks of the usual ghulamana zehniyat that 'shirt patloon' is somehow better than shalwar kameez.

I might be wrong and you might genuinely believe shalwar kameez is not a good choice, in which case I do apologise.

Wouldn't it make sense to provide them with lighter rifles? They are women, while they are probably not as strong as men, they can still point and pull a trigger.

Then run around in dhoti kurta. Shalwar kameez is just not a suitable uniform for the forces due to operational requirements in extreme conditions.
I've already explained that when deployed/on duty they wear appropriate combat attire. Do not try to act like those Cannoli aunties.

I am not trying to argue dude. Your post against shalwar kameez, just stinks of the usual ghulamana zehniyat that 'shirt patloon' is somehow better than shalwar kameez.

I might be wrong and you might genuinely believe shalwar kameez is not a good choice, in which case I do apologise.
oh lala, when did I say I was against Shalwar Kameez? Yes as someone who lives in Britain and doesn't wear shalwar Kameez because the weather doesn't permit it and not being used to it either. But when I go Pakistan in summer, especially in summer I always wear Shalwar Kameez because in the heat there nothing absolutely nothing better than shalwar kameez.

My point is this, FC are a paramilitary organisation and FC in the not so distant past like less than 10 years ago wore shalwar kameez and its not practical for high intensity combat. surely you can't disagree with me there! Heck afghan taliban are now wearing combat gear like trousers and tops.