Financial irregularities of Rs 50 billion detected in PAF

A country well known for purchasing a thousand Flying coffins, half of which they have successfully lost in crashes and the rest being prepared for the same fate by fitting in defected and cheap black market spares. I hope you can identify this nation guys.

Corruption of whatever kind whoever is doing even if our beloved army, chief/politicians/PAF/NAVy.. should be accountable... must end..:tup:

Kamaal hey bajaye ghalati mananay kay ageeb mulk ban gaya hey eek kahta hey ACHA MAINAY CORRUPTION KI THE TU USNAY B TU KI THE LAKH DE LANAT!

We cant really do much with the system. Regardless of the pro-military and pro-civvy trading barbs to and fro, the end result is that these people end up playing "you scratch my back, Ill scratch yours" when it comes to corrupt practices. We all usually end up knowing or hearing of people within both pillars of state who collude on making millions of a particular project.

India has its CAG, which is the independent body you refer to that could do this. But if you really look at it, NAB was supposed to be the embodiment of such a body and currently is itself considered extremely corrupt.

The biggest issue however is, that with the traditional hold of the military(or rather the Army) in the final Damocles sword of "taking over" as has been seen in history, there have been ample occurrences of politicians being caught and taken to task(if rather in a spurious way) as compared to say the military. Spare a few rare cases of being caught, there is very little that was done in the past to actually look at the military's books in the fear that the "buck stops there". However, IMHO if it was so that a proper cleansing of the military was performed and perpetrators punished very harshly, as an exemplar to the politicians that "now even they have no escape". It would send a certain warning out that may reduce corruption and make a push for transparency even further.
beautiful post , sir' you have nailed it all with this post .& I myself have been stressing on the need of cleansing the country's institutions, however given the present circumstance's where the establishment is looking extremely strong, compare to the civilian discourse, who are practically at the receiving end ( we see people bashing the politicians only, while the establishments remains as usual "holier than thou") so in such a complicated environments , is there anyway that this "accountability for all" Khakis & civilians alike , can be implemented ?. If not, then what is the use of this nation awakening, as we hear so often nowadays , other then a one sided accountability , which again as history has shown us, like all the other movements will ultimately end in disappointment , so how can we correct this trend, or can it even be corrected , if so how ?

sincerely waiting for your input

Irregularities doesn't essentially mean corruption, examples could be , not awarding contract to registered contractors, some issues in advertising, issues in submitting taxes by contractor or user, problems with authorizing authority, leading to never ending list of procedural errors . Once a single point is raised to whole project cost is mentioned as irregularity. There are remedies for all procedural errors. Surly element of corruption can never be ruled out in any project even when no irregularity has been pointed out. Unfortunately in this thread Members have assumed it to be corruption forgetting that a whole state of the art base has been raised for x number of squadrons.
mods @Donatello please look into the thread delete some senseless posts and close this thread

Corruption is a Crime and anyone and everyone should get the punishment for what they did no matter who they are either army man or politicians or civilians
Just think 50 billion dollars are alot of money if there was no corruption we could have used those to our boost up defenses .....

Media is the worst example...Those people bring shame to the name of journalism! I mean seriously getting hyped up with no backing evidence and then 2 mins later ending up showing a contradictory set of evidence is really a media circus not something to be proud of!

at least they expose and make us aware, but yes they to have problems, since they have not matured themselves, even after a decade

2 wr

2 wrongs done make a right....Just coz 1 is in ruins doesnt mean the other system should jump in and expect to get the same compliment!

that's why pakistan was ruled by that system for more than half of its history, in search of that compliment, and their legacy still haunts us.
And if both the hands are dirty, then what should we do, tell others to wash our hands, that doesn't happens or take soap from one hand and wash both of the hands.

There will be no result in the end. There is an "official budget for corruption" in Pak forces, no one can dare to ask about it(at least not the "bloody civilians"). So let's throw away this matter.

that's why pakistan was ruled by that system for more than half of its history, in search of that compliment, and their legacy still haunts us.
And if both the hands are dirty, then what should we do, tell others to wash our hands, that doesn't happens or take soap from one hand and wash both of the hands.
I dont see no soap around :(

Jo b soap ata hai usko kaat kay phenk daytay hain jahil kahin kay!

at least they expose and make us aware, but yes they to have problems, since they have not matured themselves, even after a decade
Dude after that airport incident I was soo fed up of media I was sure it was useless...They showed cancer drugs as Factor 8 and kept repeating it forever before they realized they were making a fool of themselves!

I dont see no soap around :(

Jo b soap ata hai usko kaat kay phenk daytay hain jahil kahin kay!

no hope is no solution, na umeedi kufar hai, lets see how long IK lasts, but i do think he will hang on,

on a lighter note, if someone pulls ur hand, u sure will slap that person don't u......

no hope is no solution, na umeedi kufar hai, lets see how long IK lasts, but i do think he will hang on,

on a lighter note, if someone pulls ur hand, u sure will slap that person don't u......
So far politicians nay haath kiya poora ka poora Pakistan ka jo haal kiya hai...1 slap say kuch nai honay wala!

There will be no result in the end. There is an "official budget for corruption" in Pak forces, no one can dare to ask about it(at least not the "bloody civilians"). So let's throw away this matter.
I suppose AGPR is a "Bloody Civilian" who has observed irregularity. Be sure there are people who can ask. Just go and check how many financial irregularities or objections raised by civilian auditors are there in Public Audit Committee of Parliament. No sweeping statements please.