Going amock due to frustration....so and so is the cause of our decline...so and so caused me not to get a job...so and so has influence and backing hence got the job (corruption causes this types of frustrations and when vulnerable anyone can pick up these kids and use them as they please- terrorist; against state in whatever form)
I dont know how a slow change will bring more jobs when all are exported overseas...I also dont know what sort of slow change will bring a stable economy which was stable way before NS existed!
It was smart looking from the eyes of a city dweller but pathetic if you are in their shoes...esp if you are being punished based on few who would have caused and restricting movement of NATIONALS of a country within their own country! If State is soo fearful of such as you mentioned then they should have done something :
register them (like they eventually did but being a BS in the start was necessary to grow the gap, right?)
Or give them another site to go....make an area available to them...do something...But ahhh we want slow change we sit quietly and wait....change is coming...any min now instead of getting up and doing something different we announced the shutting of our gates to our own! How pathetic! And this is called slow change?
How many times have we told ourselves that? I believe more than 20-50 yrs? Stable change is soo slow and steady it has arrived...India who got independence about the same time as us managed to
uproot feudal system
make a nobody (Modi) into a somebody!
Has innovative ideas (the hydro + solar combo is awesome! - when was the last time we had something revolutionary in some field that useful to the country? Oh yea...slow change we need to sit down quietly and wait for it right )
That is change! And for them it arrived not exactly slow but it arrived! Where are we on the chart of making a nobody a somebody?
heck even Bangladesh who got independence after us from ourselves is somewhat stable and has market overseas and doesnt get as much loadshedding as us!!
How by magic? Coz as I see it ...NS is all ready to give the seat to PPP...where is the change? Whose bringing it?
How? When all the issues are being swept under the table and being laughed at when IK brings them up? Oh yea slow change...its coming...
And that is never going to happen if you close your gates like you did for IDP! Its never going to happen when ruling elites sit at the top...and it certainly is never going to happen when you laugh at people with ideas different than yours! Revolution comes with out of the box thinking...Thinking that is new to the area hence the word revolution (a forcible overthrow of a government or social order in favor of a new system.)
Why will such a thing happen? What makes you paint this picture?
In the words of Faiz Ahmed Faiz.. who when asked by a young man when will there be revolution : " Aajaye ga, abhi aap ki umar hi kya hai?"
All your points demonstrate impatience, a rather immediate need to see something different without realizing the consequences of what you ask. What guarantee do you have that the "change" that is to be brought by the so called 14 August march will be positive? All indicators point to a further destabilization, a removal of faith from investors, social chaos and civil unrest. Yet, the need for something new drives a journey rather than a destination.
ironically the MQM's flawed motto of "Manzil nahi, Rehnuma Chahiye" fits these ideals perfectly. Where are the issues being swept under the table? IK has all the time to ensure that by rule of law these issues are made paramount next election. The media will ensure it as well. For whatever its worth, the NS government as corrupt as it is has stabilized the country to a certain extent. For once the military and civil agencies seem to be on the same page and are working together.
What you promote is impatience, the sort of impatience one sees from a young teenager wanting to look at bad movies in yor definition of "amok" and "astray"... of the young girl who longs for a companion in a strict household. Its not about the idea of rejecting an opinion or new idea, its the idea of not wanting to following a maddened immature crowd into the sea led by the Pied Piper. There is no difference in gauging that immaturity, instead of looking where the piper is taking you .. everyone following him is merrily singing behind him and pushing everything aside without realizing that what awaits them is a jump into the ocean to drown.