FBR revenue collection crosses 4 trillion for the first time, stands at 4143b an 18% growth and still counting.

Patriot forever

We should all acknowledge the progress made here, no new major taxes were introduced in ongoing FY budget. Supports the growth is driven by wealth generation not just import driven tax collection. Petroleum levy is also at the lowest point in more than a decade.

18% is good but as usual doesn't look like FBR will get anywhere near 4.9 trillion. IK need to stop applauding FBR unless they can reach FY target for once.

The target was revised to 4.5t long time ago I think. Will easily surpass it. Sofar FBR has exceeded the target by 100b until April, may full figures are yet to come than we can compare with the respective target.
There was no covid 3rd wave when target was set.

The target was revised to 4.5t long time ago I think. Will easily surpass it. Sofar FBR has exceeded the target by 100b until April, may full figures are yet to come than we can compare with the respective target.
There was no covid 3rd wave when target was set.
Really? I thought target was 4900b

How are they going to go from 4500 to 5800 next year??

FBR is proper useless.

Final months of financial year always yeild more tax so let hope we can add 500 billion more in this current figure. Much needed micro and macro economic reforms are yeilding result. May Allah paak give some akal to Pakistanis so they dont elect Pent house pirates or Mr 10% ever again Ameen.

FBR is proper useless.

Every sector has shown impressive growth which mean more revenue for next financial year. FBR couldnt do anything even if wanted. Our tax revenue is stagnant bcz our economic growth was stagnant during PMLN era. Artificially boosted growth with dollars being pumped would have never resulted in increase in increased tax collection. Inshallah next year we will see historic growth in revenue due to all indicators being positive this year.

FBR is proper useless.

5800b is not achievable but they will cross 5t by a margin. Don't expect unrealistic things bro. The number is a bait for imf, 3-6 months in it will be revised. If we cross 5t will be a big achievement as no new major taxes are likely in next budget.

Petroleum levy plays a role as well, it's almost dry now due to increasing international prices and government rightly so not willing to pass it on since feb. That will cost us almost 50-100b by the end of year.

5800b is not achievable but they will cross 5t by a margin. Don't expect unrealistic things bro. The number is a bait for imf, 3-6 months in it will be revised. If we cross 5t will be a big achievement as no new major taxes are likely in next budget.

Petroleum levy plays a role as well, it's almost dry now due to increasing international prices and government rightly so not willing to pass it on since feb. That will cost us almost 50-100b by the end of year.
Even if it is a bait for IMF we do need to rapidly improve tax collection. By some miracle if we achieve Rs5800b next year we will still be about 11% in tax to GDP.

I think broadening of the tax base is needed asap

They need to tax the businesses. Har gali me shop khulli hoi hai, they go after the employed class like wolves but never put hands on the business mafia. And no, I am not talking about big PSX list corporations. I am talking about the food chains, the textile shops chains etc. Indians are properly taxed, you can't open a shop in India without registering/paying tax. Idher tou adhi economy he registered nahi hai, pata nahi kub hath dalien gay businesses par. Wo dhumki detay hain hartaal ki, inki phuss ho jati hai. Stop over-taxing the already registered, start expanding the tax-net. Stop harassing/disturbing people who are already paying tax.

Final months of financial year always yeild more tax so let hope we can add 500 billion more in this current figure. Much needed micro and macro economic reforms are yeilding result. May Allah paak give some akal to Pakistanis so they dont elect Pent house pirates or Mr 10% ever again Ameen.

Every sector has shown impressive growth which mean more revenue for next financial year. FBR couldnt do anything even if wanted. Our tax revenue is stagnant bcz our economic growth was stagnant during PMLN era. Artificially boosted growth with dollars being pumped would have never resulted in increase in increased tax collection. Inshallah next year we will see historic growth in revenue due to all indicators being positive this year.
So what do you think of yeild for month jun

I have method. Which can generate lots of money for city government.
1 agreement fee on rental property
2 linces fee of ministry of commerce
3 fee for using space out of shops only for Resturant. I am paying 700 euros yearly for using space out of my Resturant for chairs.
4 I pay money for my signbrod
5 I pay tax for staff.
Sale tax yearly
In return goverment give me clean city free madical free school for my kids. Free roads
If i job less goverment help me with money equal to my salary for two years. If i am retired I get pension. If my bussiness get close with some reason I can claim befits on that as well..in that way money moves properly. Goverment must send its tax staff in gulf or European countries to get training.

We should all acknowledge the progress made here, no new major taxes were introduced in ongoing FY budget. Supports the growth is driven by wealth generation not just import driven tax collection. Petroleum levy is also at the lowest point in more than a decade.

WHEN CHICKEN WAS AT RS.150 RPS KILO

INKO CORRUPTION NAZAR ATI THI

NOW ITS AT 500 RS A KILO;;;

AP INKO BOOMIBG ECONOMY NAZAR ATI HY,

... WTF............... SCHMUCCCKS

WHEN CHICKEN WAS AT RS.150 RPS KILO

INKO CORRUPTION NAZAR ATI THI

NOW ITS AT 500 RS A KILO;;;

AP INKO BOOMIBG ECONOMY NAZAR ATI HY,

... WTF............... SCHMUCCCKS
Who owns poultry bussiness in pakistan.who own suger in Pakistan. Shrif family and zardari family. Will they allow pti goverment easy ride..brainwash

The actual revenue collection upto end of May was about Rs 4350b but around 200b have already been refunded to the people owed. Hence you see the net number of Rs 4143b.

This also a massive change in this government, they introduced the FASTER scheme through which you can apply for refunds and get them in 24-48hours. In previous governments you won't see refunds for months/years. Also it was a strategy employed by Ishaq Dar to not give refunds before end of fiscal year to inflate revenue collection number. PTI is collecting way more revenue than PML-N even with the refunds and without the import fees.

"But but but Imran Khan ne mayeeshat tabah kardi.... We want our Naja back" - Average Pakistani

Pakistanis are a corrupt nation, they deserve to be ruled by corrupt people like Nawaz and Zardari. Abhi tu Bangladesh agay nikla hai, just wait and watch how Zimbabwe, Uganda etc also zoom past.

@ziaulislam