imrankhan7250
Karachi chalta hai to poora Pakistan palta hai.
Karachi ka kha kar bhi Poora Pakistan Karachi se jalta hai.
Where do vast majority of remitances comes from....
Where is textile industry mostly from or which city is called Manchester of Pak....
Where are the cansumer goods like auto parts etc manufactured mostly in.....
Which triangle is sme backbone of whatever little manufacturing that happens in Pak for a century now
Where's the food coming from...
These things make the big part of the economy
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Eighteenth_Amendment_to_the_Constitution_of_Pakistan
Read it - FED gets 45% share of the revenue, province 55%
In that 45% you need to pay off debt, defense and what's little is left PDB
For that little pie you're doing RR- understand 18th amendment to know responsibility of people of s province lies almost entirely in the hands of the provinces not fed
Where's the sme for these auto parts?Manchester or not, biggest exporters, artistic milliners, feroze1888, al-karam, gul ahmed, lucky textile, yunus textile are in khi, so much for your so-called manchester, and last i heard cotton was being imported, so much for raw material being provided from inside the country.
as for auto parts, kia, toyota, yutong, changan, suzuki etc are in karachi, their parts are made in karachi by companies like procon, OJE, auvitronics and thal engg, do some research before talking crap.
as for triangle, how much taxes does that triangle pay?
all of the above things make big part of the economy, so stop with your RR, and gtfo with that ignorant crap.
as for food and agriculture, go do your RR in front of waderas and large landowners who are tax chors. even then, food oil factories like habib, dalda, kisan, meezan etc. are in karachi
the little pie is income earned form karachi, not from your precious sme triangle or manchester. gtfo with your BS. give karachi its due share, simple as that.
Nope KP and Punjab send crazy amounts of remitances too, Punjab has industry too while down the line KP would get one tooSo , if city contribute to much, this is duty to all first fix city major issue and problems like waste, roads, water, transport, law n order, justice, destroy illegal's occupation, give some relief to people of karachi - not take all money from khi and start wasting on build punjab n kpk cities -
So , if city contribute to much, this is duty to all first fix city major issue and problems like waste, roads, water, transport, law n order, justice, destroy illegal's occupation, give some relief to people of karachi - not take all money from khi and start wasting on build punjab n kpk cities
Nope KP and Punjab send crazy amounts of remitances too, Punjab has industry too while down the line KP would get one too
It's not just taxes that governments work with
@RealNapster dude I saw a very good breakdown of all this budget from you somewhere
where is the sme? karachi has large scale industries that make parts from scratch and supply to auto parts manufacturers, i named some manufacturers in the post you quoted, had you looked them up you would have known.Where's the sme for these auto parts?
Can name many assembly plants there too, probably more but since my family work in auto parts we know that where's SME and where we make tanks, tractors, autos, bikes and where entire ecosystem is
30 billion plus remittance is mostly KP and Punjab workers abroad
"Punjab has the biggest share in the textile sector and around 70% of the textile industry is based in the province of Punjab and Faisalabad city is believed to be the hub. Pakistan is the 8th largest exporter of textile products in Asia."
http://www.pbit.gop.pk/textile_ind#:~:text=Punjab has the biggest share,of textile products in Asia.
Waderas for the most part died a long time ago because of population boom we experienced in this century - cutting down lands across generations
they get paid for that, no one is supplying food for free, hell, even indian vegetables (onions etc) are cheaper than ones in punjab.When you treat Punjab as your food basket that time you are okay but suddenly you are not when it's about paying ?
do they pay taxes?Waderas for the most part died a long time ago because of population boom we experienced in this century - cutting down lands across generations
Most of the farmers are middle class to lower class people while some are very poor people
They work hard to produce everything
You want taxes out of poor Farmers barely making ends meet?do they pay taxes?
already debunked in earlier posts. the revenue figures posted are income taxes, not dutiesSame goes with country imports and exports. On imports country charges taxes and duties. Though 90% of those goods are meant for Punjab, KP , GB etc but still as the tax is paid on port hence "collected from Karachi".
All these " top" have headquarters in Karachi just like everyother company that's why the taxes in the first placewhere is the sme? karachi has large scale industries that make parts from scratch and supply to auto parts manufacturers, i named some manufacturers in the post you quoted, had you looked them up you would have known.
the entire ecosystem of bikes (atlas-honda, crown etc.), and cars is in karachi, aap tank tank khel kar khush hojao. sorry to say but your family and you are living in a bubble who know nothing about what is happening outside of it.
as for top exporters here you go:
Pakistan's Top 25 Exporting Companies in 2021 - Business Tribune Pakistan
Strategically located near High trading partners including China, India, and Bangladesh, the Islamic Republic of Pakistan exported US$25.3 billion worth of goods around the globe in the Fiscal Year 2021. That dollar amount reflects an 18% increase since 2020. Higher exports came despite Rupee...www.businesstribune.com.pk
they get paid for that, no one is supplying food for free, hell, even indian vegetables (onions etc) are cheaper than ones in punjab.
really? so how are farmers affording land cruisers?You want taxes out of poor Farmers barely making ends meet?
factories k naam likhain hain, aap sotay rahain apnay bubble main. HQs nahi, manufacturing factories.All these " top" have headquarters in Karachi just like everyother company that's why the taxes in the first place
the 458 billion figure is nothing but eyewash:https://www.google.com/amp/s/tribune.com.pk/story/2278838/nfc-award-and-k-p-woes%3famp=1
Sindh govt spending on Karachi has hit Rs458bn in 2021-22: Ghani
The Sindh government’s total spending on the development of Karachi has gone up to Rs458 billion in the current financial year 2021-22, while in contrast, the federal government of the...www.google.com
really?Karachi industry is gone. Karachi don't produce anything anymore. Thanks to your MQM and it's bhatta party.
yeah, they dont, they go for positions requiring skilled workers, and send back at least 100k per month back. and they not only go to middle east, many go to europe and US as well.People of Karachi don't go to ME for labor work.
so? money invested to set up companies by people living in karachi will have HQs in karachi.Karachi have head offices of all major banks. Allied Bank, Habib, mCB etc.. they function throughout the country but as their head offices and hence their addresses with SECP etc are Karachi based, hence you see their taxes termed as "collected from Karachi".
replied above. only income tax was being counted in 2020, not duties.52% of all tax is collected at port stage in Karachi. Thats not only share of Karachi but all of Pakistan.