FATF : It's Turkey, China, and Malaysia did it . Thanks to 3 nations

Yemen is not issue, Pakistan already gave KSA missile technology and built all facilities. After Afghan war , Pakistan has learn alot. Tell few friends how to catch fish , don't do fishing for them. Because you don't know when you end up fishing in wrong waters.
Plus ,Yemen is hot rocky terrain and Park army is not trained and not fit for such region. Its better to hire local mercenaries and provide them weapon and let them fight. That's what KSA is doing.
Uhh.....for the highlighted parts...balochistan and southern KPK

Pakistan, in recent months, has taken some major steps in accordance with the action plan, which includes, no foreign currency transactions without a national tax number, and ban on currency change of up to $500 in the open currency market without submission of a national identity card copy.
Who in the hell didn't want above? Don't know all the demands, but looks like most of them were in the best interest of Pakistan.

Haraami politicians kept the loopholes for them to launder money abroad after evading tax on their incomes, and because of those loopholes, RAW, CIA and NDS also took advantage by keeping the free flow of money to terrorists.. and we think FATF was bad for us?

I seriously think that Pakistan shouldn't be removed from the grey list until all the requirements of the task force are met. This is in our own interest. Ullu ke pathay poora mulk loot ke khagaey, logon ko khareed khareed ke hazaron bomb blast karwadiey, aur abb bhi hum yehi sochtay hain ke FATF requirements are bad for us?

Paypal apni services nahi shuru kar raha because of our own faults.. aur hum uss main bhi yahoodi saazish dhoond letey hain. tuff hai yaar

yes, need to fulfill few more conditions and all is good. Once its out of grey list then pushing back is not easy task. Otherwise India did everything to push Pakistan into black list. A big blow to Indian move.

Last time I checked, it was due to the abstention of China to vote in our favor that put us in the grey list in the first place. Back then, we only required 3 votes to avoid being but in the grey list. China and Saudi backed out in the last minute (probably to excessive Indian lobbying). Only Turkey stood by our side. This time, Turkey and Malaysia voted in our favor to avoid being blacklisted. China STILL abstained this time. They only did the bare minimum for us i.e. two votes and one abstention is all that is required to avoid being blacklisted.
Now we require at least 15 votes to get out of the grey list. A far more difficult task.
So do not forget that the reason we're in the grey list in the first place is due to lack of support from China the last time.

Maybe it's in the national interest of China that Pakistan is economically broke, but not too broke.

Just for record these members have actively voted against us
Argentina
Australia
Austria
Belgium
Brazil
Canada
Denmark
European Commission
Finland
France
Germany
Greece
Gulf Co-operation Council
Hong Kong, China
Iceland
Ireland
Israel
Italy
Japan
Republic of Korea
Luxembourg
Mexico
Netherlands, Kingdom of
New Zealand
Norway
Portugal
Russian Federation
Singapore
South Africa
Spain
Sweden
Switzerland
United Kingdom
United States

It is a matter of grave concern that there are hardly any muslim member states in this group which in turn shows the target of their witch hunts.
Now you understand. Why we need active foreign policy and foreign minister. This is the reward of fighting others war. And some of our beloved member cry 24 7 , we should send our army to other countries..... This is the reward of Afghan war and hosting millions of refugees ........ hooor chuppoooo

They even voted for us to be blacklisted apart from greylisting us. I hope a day comes when GCC is massively screwed and we show them middle finger at crucial time right after assuring them we are coming for help. That day is definitely coming soon.

How come hong kong voted against Pakistan. Couldn't China easily manage that vote? Is China playing its own politics? I think so.

One can but wonder, where were the Arabs?
NOT INDIVIDUAL members of FATF! Only as an organization! Meaning the whole GULF co-op needs to agree!
The FATF currently comprises 36 member jurisdictions and 2 regional organisations, representing most major financial centres in all parts of the globe.

Argentina Australia Austria Belgium Brazil

Canada China Denmark European Commission

Finland France Germany Greece

Gulf Co-operation Council Hong Kong, China

Iceland India Ireland Israel

Italy Japan Republic of Korea

Luxembourg Malaysia Mexico Netherlands, Kingdom of

New Zealand Norway Portugal Russian Federation

Singapore South Africa Spain Sweden

Switzerland Turkey United Kingdom United States

Which jurisdictions are members of the FATF?
There are currently 38 members of the FATF; 36 jurisdictions and 2 regional organisations (the Gulf Cooperation Council and the European Commission). These 37 Members are at the core of global efforts to combat money laundering and terrorist financing. There are also 31 international and regional organisations which are Associate Members or Observers of the FATF and participate in its work.

Are all countries which are members of the Gulf Cooperation Council also members of the FATF?
Although the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) is a full Member of the FATF, the individual Member countries of the GCC (of Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia and the United Arab Emirates) are not.
As an FATF Member, the GCC is committed to implementing the anti-money laundering (AML) and counter-terrorist financing (CFT) measures agreed to by the FATF Members - in particular, the FATF Recommendations.

To monitor and assess the progress of its Members in implementing FATF standards, the FATF conducts a mutual evaluation exercise. As the GCC member countries are not Members of the FATF themselves, and their mutual evaluations are conducted jointly with the regional AML/CFT body for the Middle East and North Africa (MENAFATF).

FATF Observers
Indonesia

Saudi Arabia

Saudi is just an observer but not sure what good that is!

https://www.fatf-gafi.org/about/membersandobservers/

Mr. Marshall Billingslea of the United States assumed the position of President of the FATF on 1 July 2018. He succeeded Mr. Santiago Otamendi of Argentina.

The UK is the Secretariat hence any money laundering or even misconduct by these 2 is never under radar!

Mods, Hindutva troll is insultingly evoking the name of Allah swt.

Please deal with this.

@Dubious @waz @Horus @WebMaster
I think Allah means"The God" in Arabic, no one can claim ownership on language, any one can learn and use it. Where did I insult any one. If using Allah is insult, then please recheck your understanding of your religion, you are intoleranant fellow.

One more time, God will be on side of righteous people not religious ppl.