Fatehgarh Se Farar (Real Great Escape) .........Major Raja Nadir Pervaiz Khan (SJ)

Yes,my father used to say the same that they are ruining the mess but now he admits that the mess has become even better. But one thing that i always notice is that the quality and etiquettes of the guests is decreasing

Just shows the trend of general public in Pakistan. The society is degrading gradually but steadily.

Unfortunately,it is becoming a common sight that people don't follow the dress codes and even start putting there legs on chairs just because its cool. I think that mess staff should also try to enforce the rules es in the BBQ section.

People are as much to be blamed as the management for their lack of implementation. What is military if lacks Discipline?

Exactly sir, I remember that some time ago the mess havaldar would often turn up and ask people to follow the rules. At least they should warn the people for misbehaving or not following the dress code. But nowadays people's egos kick in quite soon even if they are wrong

hardly go there now to eat. too crowded n commercial.
better messes in rwp/isd. Try engs mess.

I am really impressed by this guy's Career and Life he has gone through:
1. Rann of Kuch
2. 1965 war
3. East Pakistan 1971
4. Fatehgarh Se Farar (Real Great Escape from India)
5. Wongly Imprisoned for Attock Conspiracy when came back to Pakistan
6. Kicked out of Army
7. Became MNA and Minister Multiple Times with No Corruption Scandal

I havent read much about him, but he showed heroics in war and escaped from POW camp. Perhaps he wanted to see some changes in Pakistan leading him to be imprisoned in Pak (which he had seen before in India), then was named in a coup (which he had seen before also in pakistan) and finally he joined politics.

I would say a dedicated guy with a strong will. Most men would have collapsed going through so much.

I read this book when I was in grade 12 writen by captain Qaim khani

and seekh kebab with mint sauce and puffy naan 8-)

Pretty affordable too.
Tabhi main kahu Pakistani officers ki fitness itni kharab kyun hoti hai. Too busy eating this lavish food in the mess halls. In US military you better suck up and eat what they give you not that US soldiers don't feast on fast food. But fitness really goes downhill from Major level in Pakistan army.
Potohar plateau, Lower Punjab and KPK/Gilgit have produced absolute lions of soldiers for Pakistan Army.

hardly go there now to eat. too crowded n commercial.
better messes in rwp/isd. Try engs mess.
Yes engr mess' rooftop bbq is great
Too busy eating this lavish food in the mess halls.
Sir, they go there with their families once a month at most. Moreover PA doesn't give them any food. Even if they drink lemonade from teabar they will have to pay rs10 for it. The dinner nights and tamobola traditions have declined after the start of war on terror. Nowadays only dine ins and dine outs are the occasions on which officers are invited,that too rarely

Yes engr mess' rooftop bbq is great
Sir, they go there with their families once a month at most. Moreover PA doesn't give them any food. Even if they drink lemonade from teabar they will have to pay rs10 for it. The dinner nights and tamobola traditions have declined after the start of war on terror. Nowadays only dine ins and dine outs are the occasions on which officers are invited,that too rarely
Ok so the lavish culture that used to be there died out?

Back when I was in Pakistan. Foujion k bache bari shodiyaan maarte the mess se khana khata hu me bara maza ata hai.

Ok so the lavish culture that used to be there died out?

Back when I was in Pakistan. Foujion k bache bari shodiyaan maarte the mess se khana khata hu me bara maza ata hai.
Sir that must be at least 10 to 15 years before at least

Nai yaar I was there until 2012 and alot of kids would show off mess me mufta urata hu me bra maza ata hai?

Chalo koi nai.
Mufta😂😂. Matlab chits. Akhir me mahine ke walid sahib se dant patni hay jab mess havildar ke taraf se mess bill ay ga. Wo mufta is liye hota ha unko us wat hardcash nahi dena part. Lekin akhir me pay me se kat jata ha ya walid sahib ko dena parhta h