Erdogan says Saudi 'put pressure' on Pakistan to withdraw from Malaysia summit: Turkish media

Is Imran Khan required to take nation into confidence as to why he quit the KL Summit?

• Yes

Votes: 32 94.1%
  • No

Votes: 2 5.9%

• Total voters
This is very rich coming from Pakistanis! Pakistan government already played its card in saying a big fat "NO" on Yemen front and the understanding being that they do not want to be seen as partisans against Iran. Now that Iran shows up at a summit where Saudis and Emirates aren't there, why should they not expect Pakistan to keep it's word and remain non partisan?

Saudis have a lot invested in Pakistan which other well wishers do not ... besides Pakistan is one of the insurance policies for the continuation of the Saudi monarchy itself. It is on Pakistan itself if it wants to take it as an infringement of its foreign policy but that also means Pakistan's word cannot be trusted either.

Besides, Iran is the very reason why GCC is looking to invest big time in India. To wean Indians off Iranian oil and market, how can they allow Pakistan all of sudden in Iranian camp?

There are many facets to same paradigm just dig deeper.

How is Saudi Arabia or any other country responsible for the problems of Pakistan?
Pakistanis are responsible for all of the problems of Pakistan
In the sense the Zionist Kingdom has been exporting her Antichristic version of Islam to the Muslim world via scholars for dollars....you could argue that is still Pakistan's fault and I would concur.

Sometimes I wonder about the ability of the BD to be in all the camps.They are with India, China, US, Gulf and with countries which are with conflict with each other...

India and Pakistan would have been doing the same, if Nehru, and his cohorts, had not initiated totally unnecessary conflicts with Pakistan and China.

Yes. Pakistan needs to realise that Saudi Arabia is no friend. Indeed I consider her to be a sister to Imposter Israel and an occupier of the Hijaz.
Glad you see this. The greatest US ally in the Muslim world is without doubt Saudia Arabia and Israel is corollary to that alliance. This is crystal clear but such is the wages of petrodollar jackpot that billions have been fooled into thinking KSA is citadel of Islam.

If only Pakistanis could see this. Iran has seen this.

Yes. Pakistan needs to realise that Saudi Arabia is no friend. Indeed I consider her to be a sister to Imposter Israel and an occupier of the Hijaz.

In generals, Arabs are friends of no one.South Asian countries depend on them because our Gov is not able to provide jobs to our people.

True that South Asia is economically weak. But i was also trying to get at the satanic and antichristic role that the Zionist Kingdom has waged upon the Muslim world by exporting her antichristic version of Islam via scholars for dollars and thus crushing the spiritual heart of Islam for the ordinary Muslims.

It wasn't for the last 2 governments, economy grew during Musharraf time, and is back on the right track since IK is also focusing on it according to various report and indicators, unfortunately, the people in power thought it was a good idea to take on the weight of Muslim ummah on its shoulders at this point in time, it is like a labor worker trying to solve poverty issue, unrealistic, sure we have chance to meet leaders in White House and be on good side of giants like China, but we are still a poor nation, we should not have been part of something beyond our capacity at this time, the result is in front of us
All we need a team, a team that has some knowledge of how international financial things work. Formation of ground policies, after that, alignment of national assets with that, and then persistency of those policies with agility.

A simple task may be like: We will maintain food quality of this level and to this prices for next 3 years. Or may be, we will eliminate electricity load shedding in 2 years(just to be realistic) or more simple we will control dust pollution in Pakistan in next 5 years.

But to be honest we have people like Bushra bibi(inki khobi yeh hai keh Wazir e Azam ki biwi hain), Allama Dr Engg Mr Jawad Ch(naam hi kafi hai), Mohterma Fridos(yeh bhi sab janti hain), Mohtaram Pervaiz Khatak(Yeh dance acha kertay hain), Shah Mehmood Qureshi(vote ki takat or English ki Fazahat), Khusro Bakhtiar, Omar Ayub khan(Yeh papa k ladly thy) and Sheda Talli(Yeh koi bhi wazarat chala sakta hai, sb chezon main PHd hai iski)et al around Imran Khan. So what he gonna do? Tenure completion and Murghi ki woi aik tang.

It was also reported that the Saudi Crown Prince broke protocol and personally drove Pakistani PM to the airport.....so believe what you like.

lol, and thats why people like you get fooled easily by the stunts without getting to "why".

I know, People are not understanding the dire situation Pakistan' is in , The Irony here on those who used to criticize Pakistan over how we did not chose to stay Neutral , are now actually Criticizing Pakistan for been neutral . If we were under full GCC influence than it won't take long before we would see Pakistani Army contingent in Yemen along with a small base already setup near Yemen border, We did not Participate and we were even threaten by UAE for it .
Thing is what people are failing to understand we need GCC for now, We have a hostile India who everyday issue a new threat or do something which keep Pakistan on high alert, than we have low Reserve , we are upneck in Debts which needs to be paid, Public is upset as IK try to impose harsh laws to collect Tax, Internal Politics is going nuts , if we did not compromise on this, than in case of war we wont be able to get any Free Oil from KSA or UAE .. in all Previous war we did get Oil on deferred payments from the GCC for war and strategic reserves . And yes 4 Million workers working in KSA and GCC sending Millions of Dollars worth Revenue back to Pakistan, remove that it will have devastation consequences on Pakistan economy , we need to move from other countries pressuring us, and influencing our foreign Policy but we need to also maintain a fairly neutral stance with everyone , If the Muslim world is not divided as most of the people claim than why all the fuzz over it ? Malaysian President already said he was in Talks with MBS and IK has also done necessary calls to leaders .

Personally yes I did not like what our Govt did but it wasn't something that would end the ties between Turkey , Malaysia and Pakistan .. Pakistan-Turkey are very close, and despite setbacks still working on many Civilian and Military projects . And lets be a little blunt here Malaysia/Indonesia/Qatar/Iran wont be able to replace the importance of GCC and their Western allies for Pakistan in near Future .
This is not Pakistan being neutral. Neutral means engagement with everyone for own benefit, not withdrawing from economic summits under threat. This is Pakistan chickening and selling out

No. Don't blame anybody in Pakistan. Not even Nawaz, Zardari etc. Saudi's literally threatened to pull all financial support and replace our labour with Banglas. It would have led to economic massacre of Pakistan. No government could handle that. There simply was no choice.
Think about why though. They played their Trump card. That means they have a lot to lose if a new economic bloc is formed which in turn would have helped Pakistan get out if the servitude. IK and the government sabotaged the long term economic prospect for a short-term goal?

Pakistan should award Erdogan with our highest national honors, if it hasn't been done already yet