Erdogan says Muslims should not practice birth control / family planning

Mate.. Are you aware of the clown you're replying to ? Just check his previous posts.. You will realize what a waste of your effort this will be :coffee:
Well.... don't know what to say:undecided:
He is saying what is good fir his country that is not good fo Bdesh and Pakistan though our resources are already undress stress
He could've used other words for his country imo :disagree: saying this can encourage our ppl to have more kids:disagree:

Family planning is not allowed in Islam. That is crystal clear only gap between children could be done due to health reasons other than that sorry for fear of poverty or lack of sources you are just challenging ALLAH. He can reduce your sources even with smaller population their is no guarantee.
Well even if your resources are limited its easier to feed four mouths than10

Are you sure ALLAH won't reduce them more and in fact take everything from you and are you sure if you have 10 your source of income or your income won't increase ever.

Unless i hit a lottery the living standards of my hypothetical 10children will be significantly lower than of my hypothetical 2children its common sense we are not only talking about food and water in present times w.also need t.worry about school,electricity, higher education ,transport the cost rises u.significantly per child if you wish to give tjem a good standard of lif.its your choice wether ypu have one well educated well established child or 10 kids who may end up with a lower standard than even you

Rizk means food not university and car

What he is saying is limited only for turkey and it makes sense however it doesn't mean the Muslims of Pakistan and Bangladesh and Indonesia loose it and start reproducing children at a Hugh rate. In this day and age when a childbis required to go through school, college and university to have a better life, to provide this to ten children is extremely difficult. Just feeding them would take your toll. To provide them housing, jobs, education would take a nation down especially a nation that has limited resources.

We often talk about ending loadshedding yet how can we provide an electricity cover if you are increasing housing and demands. We speak of poverty but how can one effectively end poverty or raise loving standards when you are reproducing at a massive level. If one had 8 children then in the third generation that family just increased the nation by 64.

We speak of reasons behind terrorism being poverty and lack of education and unemployment but how can you cover those issues if you are increasing the population at a rate your resources can't cover.

These are serious issues that need to be looked at.

Anyhow there are other methods to increase population like tax exempts for families that have 3 or more children or gift incentives.

Unless i hit a lottery the living standards of my hypothetical 10children will be significantly lower than of my hypothetical 2children its common sense we are not only talking about food and water in present times w.also need t.worry about school,electricity, higher education ,transport the cost rises u.significantly per child if you wish to give tjem a good standard of lif.its your choice wether ypu have one well educated well established child or 10 kids who may end up with a lower standard than even you

Rizk means food not university and car
I know M and Rizk means everything not just food. ALLAH knows what he is saying. Still family planning or intentionally going for few children is prohibited in Islam and is shirk if you are doing to for fear of shortage of Rizk.

Rizk to bari imam ya data darbar sey bhi miley ga par wahan say bachay ki uni fee(semester fee now is 90k in most good unis) aur gari nahi miley gi
Have less kids to ensure better living standards for them more kids = lower living standards and less attention is given to each child if you have too many kids

Rizk to bari imam ya data darbar sey bhi miley ga par wahan say bachay ki uni fee(semester fee now is 90k in most good unis) aur gari nahi miley gi
Have less kids to ensure better living standards for them more kids = lower living standards and less attention is given to each child if you have too many kids
Rizk is not food for love of GOD. When ALLAH uses the word Rizk he is is talking about everything. Not just food at least go and learn Arabic. ALLAH knew when he told you ayat what would come in future. You either needs to believe in ALLAH or your brain. ALLAH has plans and if you think that you would go for few children and ALLAH won't take everything from you than you are wrong and if you think if you will go for more children and ALLAH won't increase your rizk than you are wrong.

Well lets suppose there are two families both earn the same amount one has two kids the other 10 which will have a better standard of living and which will be forced to send their kids to work at a young age?

Wait what? dude population is a really big problem of muslim country's just look at it nearly in every muslim family there are 6-8 kids this creates a burden not only on the head of the family but on the country too and most of the muslim country's are not rich enough to feed so many mouths take us as an example our population is increasing at an alarming rate we're not taking it serious in the next 10-20 years you can't imagine the problems our country will face if we don't control our population we need a population control from where did the west came in this? this is simple logic i guess :/ @Jungibaaz @django @Zibago guys your input?

2 people need 2 beds 200 people need 200 beds 200 million need 200 million beds if resources are limited a giant population becomes difficult to sustain and we end with high levels of poverty now woth population control you limit the mouths a family has to feed so they are better able to provide the people in the home with a better standard of life

As a insignificant human I can't comprehend defying the messenger of Allah (swt) based on arbitrary human logic. If you believe in Allah (swt) and that Quran is the word of Allah (swt) and that Prophet Muhammad (pbuh) is His messenger, then sound human logic dictates that you accept every single Islamic principle and laws without question. I am a proud fundamentalist muslim who consults Islamic scholars about things in islam he doesn't understand rather than consulting my passion and logic. Often times logic can simply be a veneer to hide ones desires. The western logic of consenting adults is a good example. That doesn't mean Islam discourages use of logic but logic has its proper place i.e Divine revelation supersedes logic and logic is guided by divine revelation.

Post-colonial Muslim countries are poor because of corruption , inefficient bureaucracy , intellectual colonization and looting of their resources by foreign powers not to mention blatant foreign intervention. It has nothing to do with having more or less kids. Example - Just 2 years back billions were looted from the stock market by pro-regime business groups in BD. I don't think those businessmen cared about birth control of BD population.

ALLAH has plans and if you think that you would go for few children and ALLAH won't take everything from you than you are wrong and if you think if you will go for more children and ALLAH won't increase your rizk than you are wrong.
Than why so many family's in Pakistan with 8-10 kids are poor and uneducated? :undecided: while families with 3-4 kids are living a far better life than them?

Well lets suppose there are two families both earn the same amount one has two kids the other 10 which will have a better standard of living and which will be forced to send their kids to work at a young age?
Well Islam doesn't work on your assumptions. What is the guarantee that the family which has 10 children won't get better income in future