End War, Start Peace: IndoPak Friendship Thread.

timetravel

Hey Mods can this be a sticky?

we can post good things for India and Pakistan on this thread - things that we appreciate about each other and things that both country people love. Also you could post things which you appreciate about the other, and also appreciable things which you would want to highlight about your own country and culture!

Maybe this way we could get to know something about each other country as many people would probably have never visited each other country.

nice pics,
c7c01a2c-75fc-4202-893b-774ff086dffeHiRes.JPG

friends.jpg

and also,

Pakistan’s hospitality pleases Indians

KARACHI: Two Indian players who arrived here on Sunday to play PSO Pakistan ITF Senior World Ranking Tennis said they are amazed with the hospitality they have received and feel as if they are playing on the courts of an Indian gymkhana.

India’s number two Pawan Jain who has reached the quarter-final told ‘The News’ that he could not stop himself from coming to Pakistan in spite of his very busy schedule. “I am feeling very comfortable although this is the very first time I am here. Now I have decided that next time I would come here with my family,” he added.

He further said that he had played in many countries but Pakistan was just like India. “I was at my sister’s home attending a ceremony when I received phone from Khalid Rehmani, the organiser, and then I decided to come here against my initial plans of not taking part in the championship,” he added.

He said India had better facilities for tennis players than Pakistan. “If Pakistan wants to develop this game, it has to start with establishing public courts to tap the potential of the game in junior players. You need to start training junior players. You should develop facilities,” said Pawan who resumed playing tennis in 2002.

He said he was quite hopeful of wining the PSO Championship as it would not only give him enough ranking points to come in the world’s top-100 but also make him India’s number one.

Talking about India and Pakistan’s cooperation in tennis, he said he was ready to hold any international tennis event between the countries but the only hurdle was the governments’ attitude.

Naresh Khatri, who also reached quarter-final, said he was pleased with the reception he had had. “I will ask other players back home to consider coming here in Pakistan, and they should come I must say,” he added.

He said Indian and Pakistani governments should encourage these competitions. “In Asia we have only a few players who are in the top international rankings, which shows we lack exposure to the international tennis activities. The need therefore is that we should increase the competitions in the region,” he said.

Naresh, who is by profession a doctor, said he has been playing tennis since 2000 and before that he was a cricketer. “I have a 10-day visa, so I will go to the beaches here in Karachi as I have heard about them a lot,” he added.

Sticky, depends on how updated the thread remains. It, will be decided later.

We already have too much Ind-Pak friendship on this forum..
Anymore and it might feel a bit 'gay'. :D

Solve Kashmir, Siachen, and Sir Creek. Move militaries away from the border. Develop a mechanism to tackle terrorism. Increase people to people contact. Stop interfering in each other's countries. Protect minorities. Develop trade relations. Sign a peace agreement on equal basis.

Ye sub kr lo..phir to dosti hi dosti bhai...:D

Atif Aslam, great Singer from Pakistan.

Solve Kashmir, Siachen, and Sir Creek. Move militaries away from the border. Develop a mechanism to tackle terrorism. Increase people to people contact. Stop interfering in each other's countries. Protect minorities. Develop trade relations. Sign a peace agreement on equal basis.

Ye sub kr lo..phir to dosti hi dosti bhai...

wo sab ladai doosre threads par karo... :P

Ye sub kr lo..phir to dosti hi dosti bhai...:D

3-4 aur states bhi bech den tumhe ?? :P

I appreciate her :D

who is she?

cute%2Band%2Bhandsome_indian-babe.jpg

The new generation of both nations want and strive for peace. Its the old geysers that are haunted by their past on both sides that prevent peace from ever taking a foot-hold between Indo-Pak. I agree, peace is the only way forward and would be beneficial for both nations. If France and Germany, who fought 2 world wars can have peace, why not us :sniper:

Aman ki Asha before Kashmir?

Only decent Indians are Sikhs.