Education a drama for Pak ministers, UET not to be CO, Wait.... Should be CO

People who don't see a problem with imposing university mandated restrictions on the social conduct of any student are the product of such idiotic institutes.

An academic institute which believes itself to be the moral police for its students stands against the very basics of academic tradition. Add to that the fact that the institute has no right whatsoever to dictate what a student can or cannot do while remaining within the legal guidelines.

Best these universities hire actual academics to run them or our already mal-educated students will have to make do with these moronic institutes which are more concerned with policing them instead of shaping them into something actually worth anything.

As always, you missed the entire point.
No, you just don't seem capable of picking out the nuance in my posts.

Let me dumb it down for you.

It doesn't matter where students sit for lunch. If the university tells them to sit on seperate tables or sit where they like or even if it assigned them seats... it doesn't matter one iota.

Iran is a religiously conservative country - they're facing much bigger external challenges than us - yet they do great in STEM subjects.

China is completely godless and they excel academically too. America is run by religious nut jobs and rabid secularists - its universities are mostly liberal and they produce the most STEM graduates in the world.

Religion plays no part in the problems in our education system. It's just something the brown sahib libtards like to point at rather than focusing on thier contribution to the mess.

People who don't see a problem with imposing university mandated restrictions on the social conduct of any student are the product of such idiotic institutes.

An academic institute which believes itself to be the moral police for its students stands against the very basics of academic tradition. Add to that the fact that the institute has no right whatsoever to dictate what a student can or cannot do while remaining within the legal guidelines.

Best these universities hire actual academics to run them or our already mal-educated students will have to make do with these moronic institutes which are more concerned with policing them instead of shaping them into something actually worth anything.

Some religious nuts on this thread believe that Pak is the way it is today because girls and boys are sitting together to have a sandwich in the universities across Pakistan. :partay::partay:

You cannot make up this level of logic (or lack off)

Some religious nuts on this thread believe that Pak is the way it is today because girls and boys are sitting together to have a sandwich in the universities across Pakistan. :partay::partay:

Actually not a single person said that.

Yet several libtards including the tweet quoted in OP have suggested Pakistan has not sent a man to the moon yet because of segregation in cafeterias.

Some libturds think that abusing and bashing the religion will solve the problem.

Actually not a single person said that.

Yet several libtards including the tweet quoted in OP have suggested Pakistan has not sent a man to the moon yet because of segregation in cafeterias.
Go through the thread.... a guy said we are experiencing Allah's wrath because of not following Islam to the tee and his insinuation was regarding lack of segregation at universities.

Some libturds think that abusing and bashing the religion will solve the problem.
Why you live in liberal Sweden.... why not move to religiously conservative Saudi Arabia or Iran? One set of rules for yourself, others for average Pakistani. Mashallah.

What i would give to my daughter is character building and tarbiat, because she isn't gonna be confined only in Pakistan.
Well bro, that's against the western values...it seems you're not sincere in following the west to the full. You can't moral police your kids

As per your logic, Pakistan shall ask all the women diplomats to come back to Pakistan, since they will be sitting with guys (even non muslims). No male patients shall be treated by female doctors and vice versa. Every company local and foreign multinationals shall also accommodate our requests of segregation inside and outside Pakistan
My logic is limited to my person. Islamic Republic of Pakistan has to do what Islam says in the Holy Quran and Hadeeth.

Go through the thread.... a guy said we are experiencing Allah's wrath because of not following Islam to the tee and his insinuation was regarding lack of segregation at universities.

Why you live in liberal Sweden.... why not move to religiously conservative Saudi Arabia or Iran? One set of rules for yourself, others for average Pakistani. Mashallah.

Honestly I didn't interpret it as that. I think it was intended as more open ended.

I think its fair to ask why something trivial like this is the priority of university administration, especially considering the deep seated problems higher education in Pakistan has.

Unfortunately from the word get go this thread was doomed. It included a controversial tweet from someone who has a very high opinion of themselves, and nobody had the maturity to not focus on him.

Personally I think every Pakistani university degree should have a foundation year. In the foundation year they should get students up to speed on English, IT skills, how to research, how to think critically and analyse data and information.

Our education system fails to teach this.

We're here because we like shoving religion down everywhere where it does not matter.

Clothes, segregation, "morality" of even studying or debating something, politics etc.

It's because of, partly, our obsession with religion.

Even in Golden Age, many things were such that you would today regard them as un-islamic. I implore you to read "Science and Islam," it's a great book on history of Golden Age of Islam and how Science boomed in it.

Give SUPARCO a hall full of gold and they won't be able to make it happen.

Koi jaadu nahi hai, bas paisa phenka tou rocket hudhi tayar hogiya.

You clearly haven't read shit about Golden Age.
Mujhe zara yeh batado koi aik scientific karnama jo hamre modren logo ne science ke lie kia he me be man luga ke waqai kapre utar kr nanga bethne se bandah chand pr pohanch jata he o bhai for progress you need to do study and research why islam is always to be blame for our failures when our quran first 5 verses is about study

Going by the comments it is clear that none of you have ever been inside UET.
More boys smoke chars in UET than who sit with Girls, however the self righteous VC is worried about intermingling of the sexes. UET produced conservative engineers till late 2000, ISI routinely picked up AQ operatives from its campus, engineers joined LeT and JuD later on for Jihad. This was exactly the reason why MNCs are reluctant to take in UET grads. You go ahead with separation of sexes and the graduates will have tremendous problem in organization which are equal opportunity organizations.

Well bro, that's against the western values...it seems you're not sincere in following the west to the full. You can't moral police your kids

lol nothing to say to that! since when teaching, building character, telling what's right and wrong is against any value system? forget western or eastern..

My logic is limited to my person. Islamic Republic of Pakistan has to do what Islam says in the Holy Quran and Hadeeth.

Well you are entitled to your views but as it all start with self, i assume you don't interact with female doctors, nurses, colleagues, teachers, hospitality staff etc. If that's the case and you act on what you preach then i would say good for you bro!!

The day libturds stop interfering into Pakistan's affair.. I will move there. We need to get rid of disease called libturds first

The point of a forum is to debate. You call it bashing. We call it arguing or debating. Otherwise close down the thread and everything will be happy. You can then imagine in your mind that everyone agrees with only one thing.
Debating should be done with intellect and wise words...

With some information given and received

Not empty bahas that every Pakistani usually wastes time in...