Economic Losses in Capital Financial Center Karachi

Natural flow of water is out towards sea using existing River/Canal routes
Water collected in city has not way to get transported out

If we had underground water transport system to move water towards a lake in Thar Desert or Baluchistan the water could have been conserved

karachihubdam.png

libwaterpipelaid.jpg

libwaterpipetrench.jpg

It is illogical to bring the 18th amendment discussion here. MQM used the same logic for years to fool the masses in Karachi.

Don't say anything about Bhai Party or you could end up in a 'bori' for such trolling - I didn't want to see you as a 'dead troll'.

Unfortunately Karachi's status as Capital city need to be revived it is economic hub and the cultural and financial hub value is too great for Pakistan to leave city neglected

separate from its people?
I think, no I am 100% sure Karachi will still have same populace even after separating
Sindhis are 4th largest demographic in Karachi after Urdu speaking (40%), Pathans (including Afghans) and Punjabis.

Karachi only solution either to.be handled direct from federal or make it separate province.

No other way.

Karachi only solution either to.be handled direct from federal or make it separate province.

No other way.

Use PM Portal to convey your suggestions

Beta G, Yeh baith kar intezar karnay say nahi aya - is k peechay sal-ha-saal ki jadd-o-juhad hai kisi ki.
Now go and take a both to get yourself baptised.

credit nahi lenge?

Don't say anything about Bhai Party or you could end up in a 'bori' for such trolling - I didn't want to see you as a 'dead troll'.

uncle aap kitna jeena chahte ho

and what is your point
That separating Karachi from Sindh does not necessarily translate separate the province from the city of its people. Karachi + Hyderabad should be a separate province, or the local government system of Sindh should be so effective that waderas of Sindh cannot hold the city hostage despite having zero support in the city.

The mental level in Pakistan is not at the level where you can make these kind of decisions. There should be better option such as Abolishing the Wadera system thru land reforms, transfer power from Wadera to people.

Old image of hub dam

Now this is up to max level

Water is now at 310 meter
2025481-hubdamphotooneline-1564634671-729-640x480.jpg

View attachment 571966

Good news, after this rain now Hub dam have enough water to supply Karachi till Dec 2020 at least.

https://www.samaa.tv/news/2019/07/hub-dam-has-enough-water-to-supply-karachi-till-2020/

Natural flow of water is out towards sea using existing River/Canal routes
Water collected in city has not way to get transported out

If we had underground water transport system to move water towards a lake in Thar Desert or Baluchistan the water could have been conserved

View attachment 571972

libwaterpipelaid.jpg

libwaterpipetrench.jpg

Surely there will be better way to preserve water with in city then sending it back to Hub dam. If Pakistan ever get enough money to take forward that kind of project.

Karachi is the mother of Pakistan it give so much but is always neglected :(:(