Economic Bloodbath on a Colossal Scale?

FOOLS_NIGHTMARE

United Kingdom
Dont need to write volumes of mismanagement at the moment but the current state of affairs has hurt me to the core. I have never felt so depressed in my whole life spanning more than five decades. The State and the Govt seem clueless in steering the ship to its correct course. This economic crises is creating a lot of security issues as well with the belligerent enemy sensing a sinking titanic and taking advantages of the current situation. What can be more heartbreaking that all the big and small countries in SAARC will be ahead of us by 2020 in GDP growth. I seek a solution with collective wisdom and national unity and not witch hunting. Our Motherland belongs to the Govt and opposition alike,need to formulate a Charter of Economy at the earnest. The figures below need to improve drastically,1 year economic scorecard.
- growth rate 5.8% to 2.4%
- budget deficit highest ever 8.9%
- FDI -50%
- Inflation 4.5% to 10.3% and increasing
- Discount rate 5.75% to 13.25%
- Debt highest ever Rs 7.8 tr in 1 year
- Tax revenue shortfall highest ever Rs 600b
- Dev budget -50% cut
- PSX 14000 points down
- Dollar up 40%
I can go on and on , elders suggested the Govt of Yahya Khan was the worst in our history which lead to the dismemberment of Pakistan. To be fair the current indicators and sequences are not that far. Please wake up and direct all the media houses to devise programmes on economic uplift rather than constant mudslinging. House committees on economic affairs should be constituted immediately. All State institutions should remain in their domains for good. There may be more suggestions derived from collective wisdom. I request everyone to please try to wake up the powerful quarters before its too late.

Dont need to write volumes of mismanagement at the moment but the current state of affairs has hurt me to the core. I have never felt so depressed in my whole life spanning more than five decades. The State and the Govt seem clueless in steering the ship to its correct course. This economic crises is creating a lot of security issues as well with the belligerent enemy sensing a sinking titanic and taking advantages of the current situation. What can be more heartbreaking that all the big and small countries in SAARC will be ahead of us by 2020 in GDP growth. I seek a solution with collective wisdom and national unity and not witch hunting. Our Motherland belongs to the Govt and opposition alike,need to formulate a Charter of Economy at the earnest. The figures below need to improve drastically,1 year economic scorecard.
- FDI -50%
- Dev budget -50% cut
- PSX 14000 points down
- Dollar up 40%
I can go on and on , elders suggested the Govt of Yahya Khan was the worst in our history which lead to the dismemberment of Pakistan. To be fair the current indicators and sequences are not that far. Please wake up and direct all the media houses to devise programmes on economic uplift rather than constant mudslinging. House committees on economic affairs should be constituted immediately. All State institutions should remain in their domains for good. There may be more suggestions derived from collective wisdom. I request everyone to please try to wake up the powerful quarters before its too late.

1. growth rate was wake of 9% CAD...not sustainable in any manner
  2. inflation is result of currency adjustment which was artifically kept high, low inflation led lack of capital and your saving dropped to 10% as compared to regional 30%
  3. WTF i am going to do with FDI if my local invetsment dropped to historical low due to saving drop..its plain stupidity
  4. what do you expect ? the fiscal deficit will go down when you suddenly do devaluation of 30%? are you nuts? do you know what a 14% interest rates does to your debt management? now you are paying 3X the interest
  5. obviously you are nuts..you are crying both for development project and fiscal deficit?? they are two opposite things? like hey whats you r point? you want to have ### or no? make up your mind
  6. dollars was up before, we just subsidized it!
  7. PSX? really ? have looked at our market cap?
no anyone posting these values which are not copy paste have enough brain to understand what the problem was..so there can be one of three possiblities

1. you are an indian whol ikes to make fun of us
2. you are paid to do this
3. you are die hard patwari or jiyala who doesnt care about facts

PS:
IK performance was bad the first year, i was expecting faster reforms that never came, so i will be criticizing them in couple of years but do it the right way...

Dont need to write volumes of mismanagement at the moment but the current state of affairs has hurt me to the core.
@bold This is the only true part in the crap you dumped here.

But rest of it is a total BS. I know the real reasons why you have been hurt to the core and let me share with the members here.
  1. NS in jail
  2. MNS in jail
  3. Media cell down
  4. OP is out of job since then

while according all independent sources, Pakistan's economy is self correcting and going in the right direction after decades of corruption and mismanagement by patwaris and jiyalas

Mir kya sada hain, bimar huway jis kay sabab;
Usi attar kay londay sey dawa latay hain
yeh walay Mir saday nahin haram-khor hain... yeh khota khanay wali qoam (patwaris) corruption ki dildada hai

I am not surprised upon reading the comments here.No suggestions just SAB ACHA and blame the previous regimes as usual. Dont want to make it into another mudslinging contest. Hopefully some sanity will prevail one day and we will realise the gravity of the situation. Its time to wake up from our deep slumber otherwise ADIOS. :cray:

- FDI -50%
- Dev budget -50% cut
- PSX 14000 points down
- Dollar up 40%

You need to have some vodka

I am not surprised upon reading the comments here.No suggestions just SAB ACHA and blame the previous regimes as usual. Dont want to make it into another mudslinging contest. Hopefully some sanity will prevail one day and we will realise the gravity of the situation. Its time to wake up from our deep slumber otherwise ADIOS. :cray:
Gravity of situation imposed on us by your master while you were serving his family in london. Traitors have many faces and one of them is you.

What economic growth was their before. An import led inflated growth in no way benefits any country.
But hey we were growing at 5.6 or whatever percentage when our Exports went from $25 Billion in 2013 to $20 Billion in 2018. Like how do you achieve that when the security situation was much much worse back then.
And fun fact Nawaz Sharif before elections in 2013 claimed in a rally he would take Exports to $100 Billion. But hey whose counting.

And the main problem, a country of over 200 Million people exports only $24 Billion worth of goods and those are mainly compromised of Apparel/Textiles and chemicals and other raw materials (Fruit and vegetable).
Such a big country with no manufacturing base, absolutely none and we were cerebrating 5.4% growth.
For what? People imported stuff and sold to the masses and hence created a facade of economic prosperity but to pay for those import bills we were taking huge loans and doing nothing to mitigate this disease.

You'll also remember when DGISPR sounded an alarm on the economic situation in 2017 for this sole reason, as everyone could see what was about to happen, except the hardcore patwaris. And back then Arrasto came to the rescue and told him army has no business in commenting on the economic situation.

Sure this government is going pretty slow but the main problem has been addressed which was CAD.
Now the next big challenge begins to start and give an impetus to manufacturing and hence creating a solid export base which can create a good and stable economic growth where we don't need to take further loans for payment of our OIL IMPORTS.

Explain to us how 24 b $ of projected CAD is good thing
For reference PPPP was forced to go IMF for 2b$ of CAD

every idiot knows that rupee fall which led to high inflation and hence high fiscal deficit was due to CAD

I will be waiting for your answer...i am going to see if you have shame?

you are an indian who likes to make fun of us

yeah I too have this suspicion. the way he stated this:

Please wake up and direct all the media houses to devise programmes on economic uplift rather than constant mudslinging.

Right now our whole focus is on Kashmir and it should be on Kashmir. Strange about the timings, he could have made the same thread before 5th August but no....

All this hue & cry when we all know that our economy was in a mess. And this is for last year + this isn't zardari/NS management where we get to know what our economic parameters were at the end of the fiscal year, now we can guage how the economy is doing on a quarterly basis, so sit tight and wait it next month.

Everyone here who is concerned with the extreme negative trend of the economy, commerce and government functionary is either an Indian or a Patwari; Youthians simply cannot accept that there can be ordinary Pakistanis who are forced to compare the performance of this Government to the previous one and that they hold this Government accountable for the criminal massacre of economy with their policies and failures. That they still get away with 'this is caused by the previous Government' is no surprise because historically, all Governments have done precisely that.

There is no comparison between PMLN and PTI in my view. One prefers experience and continuity and the other change and new form of governance. Some view we should not go for chop and change and experimentation all the time. No matter what, a sizeable chunk of our populace hated both PPP and Pmln mainly because of their mutual mudslinging and never voted. PTI has brought that populace into the arena kudos to them. I still feel they need a lot of time to gain experience in parliamentary affairs,governess matters,financial managements,legislations and implementation strategies. With the current helm of affairs folks have started to glare at the past fondly!!!