DRDO invents a skin cream!!!!!

lolz they made these project for IAF not for me lolz .btw its good idea to use it in forces .faugi gory kara lo DRDU ad :lol:

---------- Post added at 01:17 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:16 PM ----------

BD ki trah army ko sabzi bechny per laga do hhahahahahahah

wesy mujhy koi cream ne chayee yaar i am ok cream lagany se pimples a jaty hai .:taz:

Ussey itni kamai nahi hoti na.

BTW DRDO ne bujurgo ke liye pimple hatane wali cream bhi banai h:butcher::mamba:

So what exactly is your objection based on?The DRDO trying to offer a herbal solution to people who can't afford expensive treatment or have allergies to undergo the same? Leucoderma causes severe itches and hypersensitivity of the skin to the sun as well.Folks shouldn't get a herbal cream for it for cheap?

You can come talk when you come up with an alternative.

DRDO scientists(life science branch) are not trustworthy they just blowing their own trumpet . I know well about them and their projects .

Now do you even have anything close to them? Before advising others why you do not develop them and than talk? It is very easy to make talk but difficult to develop.
Lets see

Battlefield range ballistic missiles (BRBM)
Hatf-I/IA
Abdali-I
Nasr (Hatf-IX)
Short range ballistic missiles (SRBM)
Ghaznavi
Medium range ballistic missiles (MRBM)
Ghauri I
Shaheen I
Ghauri II
Intermediate range ballistic missiles (IRBM)
Shaheen II
Ghauri-III *
Shaheen-III *

Cruise missiles
Babur (Hatf VII) - ground-launched cruise missile (submarine launched version under development)
Hatf-VIII (Ra'ad) - Air launched Cruise Missile developed exclusively for launch from Aerial Platforms.
Anti-tank guided missiles (ATGM)
Baktar-Shikan

So what the life science branches should do? develop viruses and other biological weapons to destroy enemy?
How's some cure for leucoderma going to help soldiers in battlefield ? You ever heard of PTSD ?

After Mosquito Repellant, Now DRDO Makes A Skin Cream!!??????

Aren't there many good high quality mosquito repellant in market already ? so as creams for skin diseases

Guys who are defending this development:

I am as Indian as anyone of you. But I want the Defense Research D.O. to do Defense Research!
This product is NOT Defense Research! MRE rations IS defense related. So is uniform development , and battlefield wound research. Not skin cream for a non- defense related disease.

I hate this about the DRDO, they want to make everything, never want to take anything ready made. Of course, the other extreme can be seen via the post a little above by "SECUR", how proud he is about all the North Korean / Chinese Missiles that he thinks are designed and made in Pakistan!

So what the life science branches should do? develop viruses and other biological weapons to destroy enemy?

One is called siachen project ,i think u knw well abt high attitude .our army are heavily affecting by severe cold some time they will die .the main reason behind that is accumulation of fluids in lungs and in other vital organs. DRDO want to identify genes responsible to tolerate in cold shock ,thus polar bear is their choice . sothey trying to identify polar bears cold shock proteins and they want to inject into our soldiers with viral vectors which is nil pathogenic .

These are some gud projects ,majority are unnecessary and they cheating our govt.

I can't disclose abt bio weapons

Lets see

Battlefield range ballistic missiles (BRBM)
Hatf-I/IA
Abdali-I
Nasr (Hatf-IX)
Short range ballistic missiles (SRBM)
Ghaznavi
Medium range ballistic missiles (MRBM)
Ghauri I
Shaheen I
Ghauri II
Intermediate range ballistic missiles (IRBM)
Shaheen II
Ghauri-III *
Shaheen-III *

Cruise missiles
Babur (Hatf VII) - ground-launched cruise missile (submarine launched version under development)
Hatf-VIII (Ra'ad) - Air launched Cruise Missile developed exclusively for launch from Aerial Platforms.
Anti-tank guided missiles (ATGM)
Baktar-Shikan

Most of them are Chinese and rest of them are non-existence. But none of them are close to Agni-3 which has 3500 km range with 1.5 ton payloads.

How's some cure for leucoderma going to help soldiers in battlefield ? You ever heard of PTSD ?

Who said DRDO only developed for soldiers in the battle field? Ever heard of anything non military developed by DRDO? What PTSD has anything to do with it?

The sad thing is that DRDO develops everything except what its asked for lol what are its practical applications in the battlefield ? :rofl:
Ok, quit lolling. If the Indian army wears this cream and goes into Pakistan all the women there will swoon and marry the indian soldiers and then there will be no battle. :) so please stick to the point

After Mosquito Repellant, Now DRDO Makes A Skin Cream!!??????

Aren't there many good high quality mosquito repellant in market already ? so as creams for skin diseases

What is wrong if they develop mosquito repellent, treatment of skin diseases other than missiles or radars etc killing machines to destroy enemy?

I am as Indian as anyone of you. But I want the Defense Research D.O. to do Defense Research!
This product is NOT Defense Research! MRE rations IS defense related. So is uniform development , and battlefield wound research. Not skin cream for a non- defense related disease.

I hate this about the DRDO, they want to make everything, never want to take anything ready made. Of course, the other extreme can be seen via the post a little above by "SECUR", how proud he is about all the North Korean / Chinese Missiles that he thinks are designed and made in Pakistan!

It's the Life Science & International Cooperation branch of DRDO,What exactly were you expecting from it?

Like I mentioned in a previous post, these are off shoots of projects that have military applications. When a commercial applicationis detected, it is made and sold off to a private entity as part of the technology transfer.How does it help DRDO research for Defence projects? Funds from the tech transfer goes along way in funding a number of projects in the DRDO and reducing the reliance of budgetary allocation by the govt (which by the way is paid by our taxes). I won't even get into the aspect of scientific progress made by research dedicated solely on herbal medicine which reduces reliance on western products as well as provides cheaper and better products.