Dr Imran Rasul resigns from PM's Economic Advisory Council 'with a heavy heart'

Iqbal was Ahmedi even his brother and his family r still Ahmedi. Invoking debate of Jinah means live and let live policy that's is essential for Pakistan as country and society.Jinah was agha khani by birth and his later years he converted into Shia Islam that's why mullah brigade used to call him kafere Azam. I believe today's pakistan Jinah as Shia or agha kahani has no place he was lucky when he started politics India was under British rule.

All Ahmadiyya false propaganda. I don't buy anything you guys say, your organization spreads lies about our leaders Quaid e Azam and Allama Iqbal. Your organization mocks and ridicules Muslim Pakistanis and refuses to accept Pakistan's Constitution.

Your organization furthers lies against Prophet Muhammad saws, Hazrat Isa as, Hazrat Maryam as, Quran e Pak, Sahabah Akram, and distorts the Islamic fiqh and hadith for your own benefit.

We are not debating Shias, they are wholly within the realm of Islam and believe in Khatm e Nabuwwat.

This issue also is not about the right of Atif Mian to follow his faith (which Pakistani law guarantees,) but the global political antics of the Ahmadiyya Caliph and organization against Pakistan.

Ur all logics about Atif Mian r hog wash nothing more u trying to justify bigotry that makes no sense at all.
How Israel can pressure pakistan?
Ahmedai community has no political ambition its religious organizations.
Again respect has to be earn think sometimes why West listen to them and not you?

No political ambitions, yet you wish to force Pakistan to change its constitution using lobbying in Western countries and organizing hate conferences against Pakistan.

Atif Mian should distance himself from his previous statements against Pakistan's constitution, that would be a step in the right direction.

I would have no problem with him taking this position, if that were the case.

I don't have to result to abusive words, like you to get my point across.

There have been mass condemnation of Atif Mian being appointed to the EAC and it was suggested to Imran to remove it and hence he was.
But calling someone arrogant is not abusive?

Agree with U who ever bow in front of Mullah ends with tears like ZAB like Zia. Either he has to save dying Economy or appease this mullah brigade.

Iqbal was Ahmedi even his brother and his family r still Ahmedi. Invoking debate of Jinah means live and let live policy that's is essential for Pakistan as country and society.Jinah was agha khani by birth and his later years he converted into Shia Islam that's why mullah brigade used to call him kafere Azam. I believe today's pakistan Jinah as Shia or agha kahani has no place he was lucky when he started politics India was under British rule.
Allama Iqbal may have joined the Ahmadiyya but if he did, he left it once he saw the reality of that group. And you know what he wrote about them to Nehru.
A man is allowed to make a mistake. A man can ask for forgiveness.
And if this story about him converting to Ahmadiyya ia true then his denunciation of them later carries more weight.

Calling someone an "idiot" is abbusive however arrogant is describing someones approach, for example "he was arrogant in his ways". I don't think I used the word "arrogant" but if it offended anyone then I'll haply take it back.

Yes I don't understand naya or purana Pakistan but do you people understand the actual Pakistan we live in or not? Sorry my friend you are assessing this whole thing sitting from a distance with out actually tasting it. PPPP minister started this whole and then the party pulled back and that minister deleted her tweet as well. Now what it did to PTI? PTI is a mix of many mentalities which will keep on colliding with each other until they them self destroy the dream they all saw. In the end the patience less attitude of PTI its self is what is going to help its enemies. It is sad people fail to understand their opposition.

I am well aware of the tweet by pee pee pee, and below published in Dawn says all that needs to be said.

A tweet — quickly deleted and disowned — from the Pakistan People's Party Shehla Raza. Then a notice in the Senate and National Assembly, presented by Jamiat Ulema-i-Islam-F and signed off by the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N), Jamaat-i-Islami, Awami National Party, Pakhtunkhwa Milli Awami Party and the National Party.

Rewind 2014

In one speech, where Imran Khan was waxing lyrical about one of his favorite topics — appointments on merit — he mentioned a man called Atif Mian (sounds familiar, I know) whom he extolled as a renowned and globally acclaimed economist he would appoint as finance minister.

Forget about principles of merit and tolerance — who cares about such nonsense anyway?

For a government that loves to talk about Jinnah ka Pakistan and the more devoted followers of which never fail to compare Khan to the founder of the country, this was a failure on a very elementary level that flies in the face of Jinnah’s oft-repeated quote:

"Think 100 times before you take a decision. But once that decision is taken, stand by it as one."

https://www.dawn.com/news/1431724/atif-mian-and-the-kingdom-of-clowns

uturn.jpg

uturn2.jpg

I am well aware of the tweet by pee pee pee, and below published in Dawn says all that needs to be said.

A tweet — quickly deleted and disowned — from the Pakistan People's Party Shehla Raza. Then a notice in the Senate and National Assembly, presented by Jamiat Ulema-i-Islam-F and signed off by the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N), Jamaat-i-Islami, Awami National Party, Pakhtunkhwa Milli Awami Party and the National Party.

Rewind 2014

In one speech, where Imran Khan was waxing lyrical about one of his favorite topics — appointments on merit — he mentioned a man called Atif Mian (sounds familiar, I know) whom he extolled as a renowned and globally acclaimed economist he would appoint as finance minister.

Forget about principles of merit and tolerance — who cares about such nonsense anyway?

For a government that loves to talk about Jinnah ka Pakistan and the more devoted followers of which never fail to compare Khan to the founder of the country, this was a failure on a very elementary level that flies in the face of Jinnah’s oft-repeated quote:

"Think 100 times before you take a decision. But once that decision is taken, stand by it as one."

https://www.dawn.com/news/1431724/atif-mian-and-the-kingdom-of-clowns

View attachment 497647
View attachment 497648

Here I will give you a scenario bro. Time for govt in power 22 days. Problem Atif Mian vs TLP PPPP PMLN. If Atif Mian is taken to advisory council whole mullahs with the backend support of opposition taking to streets end result lock down in first 22 days of govt which opposition will exploit for rest of the whole time. Sorry bro cannot let the govt fail for one post and allow all corrupts to get back in power. If you cannot understand the problem and how rest of the parties will exploit it I cannot make you understand it. Atif Mians own social media activities are taking the fight with TLP. He brought this on him self. It was better he kept one profession of economics and refrained from the anti-mullah journalism.

Atif Mian him self was trying his best to be highlight so he got what he was asking for. Imran Khan made a wise decision of making him step down because Nawaz gang are looking for a reason to hype a situation and get some support which currently they don't have at all. Cannot start fights in streets because of one Atif Mian. Why is he bashing mullah on his Twitter feed. He is an economist he should focus on his economics rather than picking fights.

Look at his whole social media activity at one point he is bashing Mullahs on the next he poking Pakistani forces and then try to scrutinize CPEC. Bhai is he an economist or an activist. We don't need an Ivy league degree with trouble. He is making him self controversial and then play minority card to assert him self on the post wow just wow. Tamash nahi chahiya economist is needed.

Allama Iqbal may have joined the Ahmadiyya but if he did, he left it once he saw the reality of that group. And you know what he wrote about them to Nehru.
A man is allowed to make a mistake. A man can ask for forgiveness.
And if this story about him converting to Ahmadiyya ia true then his denunciation of them later carries more weight.
Bahi sb Iqbal quits true but his brother I forgot his name was and his kids nephew r still ahmedi its fact.which religion u choose or quite its ur right and up to U not Iqbal got wisdom and he quite ahmedia it means he was insane when he converted as Ahmedi?

Here I will give you a scenario bro. Time for govt in power 22 days. Problem Atif Mian vs TLP PPPP PMLN. If Atif Mian is taken to advisory council whole mullahs with the backend support of opposition taking to streets end result lock down in first 22 days of govt which opposition will exploit for rest of the whole time. Sorry bro cannot let the govt fail for one post and allow all corrupts to get back in power. If you cannot understand the problem and how rest of the parties will exploit it I cannot make you understand it. Atif Mians own social media activities are taking the fight with TLP. He brought this on him self. It was better he kept one profession of economics and refrained from the anti-mullah journalism.

Atif Mian him self was trying his best to be highlight so he got what he was asking for. Imran Khan made a wise decision of making him step down because Nawaz gang are looking for a reason to hype a situation and get some support which currently they don't have at all. Cannot start fights in streets because of one Atif Mian. Why is he bashing mullah on his Twitter feed. He is an economist he should focus on his economics rather than picking fights.

Look at his whole social media activity at one point he is bashing Mullahs on the next he poking Pakistani forces and then try to scrutinize CPEC. Bhai is he an economist or an activist. We don't need an Ivy league degree with trouble. He is making him self controversial and then play minority card to assert him self on the post wow just wow. Tamash nahi chahiya economist is needed.

Who suggested his name for the council in the first place ? one shud have seen his social media activities and controversies prior to his appointment, and yes you are spot on with the analysis about mullah + opposition ka tamasha, i have been saying this from past one week.

Calling someone an "idiot" is abbusive however arrogant is describing someones approach, for example "he was arrogant in his ways". I don't think I used the word "arrogant" but if it offended anyone then I'll haply take it back.

Did my calling you an idiot cause 'mental anguish'?

Idiot
ˈɪdɪət/
noun
  1. informal
    a stupid person.
    synonyms: fool, ***, halfwit, nincompoop, blockhead, dunce, dolt, ignoramus, cretin, imbecile, dullard, moron, simpleton, clod; More

• archaic
      a person of low intelligence.

Mental Anguish:
Mental
suffering which includes fright, feelings of distress, anxiety, depression, grief and/or psychosomatic physical symptoms.

Abuse
verb
əˈbjuːz/
  1. 1.
    use (something) to bad effect or for a bad purpose; misuse.
    "the judge abused his power by imposing the fines"
    synonyms: misuse, misapply, misemploy, mishandle; More

2. 2.
    treat with cruelty or violence, especially regularly or repeatedly.
    "riders who abuse their horses should be prosecuted"
    synonyms: mistreat, maltreat, ill-treat, treat badly, ill-use, misuse; More

Mr Hyper Sensitive, abuse is an offence (in legal terms). If being called an idiot once leads you to feel being abused then you need to go see a shrink!

Shah G there was nothing on ground it's only on twitter plus Govt failed to give counter narrative why they hiring Mian? Plus could not resist clergy. Pti cave in with in no time again I believe sooner or later we need Mian and other two back in loop.it didn't go well all around the world gave bad spot on khan s credibility Beleive or not every one has high hopes on him that he may may turn around things I hope he will pull things back and restore his reputation finger crossed.

Mian and Khwaja, don't really care one way or another for this Rasul guy. Mian for the short-term (say 5-7) years in order to deal with international financial institutions, stabilize the macro-economy, and pull the economy out of debt and then Khwaja in order to ensure long-term growth in a policy setting.

I feel eventually we need these guys back someone deliberately sabotage asad umer he was guy who brought most of them .

Chop the Pakistanis free the white man @Hell hound
We all know the equality others get in that place di migrants in KSA get treated in the same manner as migrants in say Germany or UK?
You know you are wrong you see the failure but you refuse to admit that and start believing your own lie
gated communities with halal alcohol oh sorry honey, private beaches for white brother and ritz carlton for corrupt arab cousins but hand and neck chopping blocks for brown muslims aka dalits. wah ray arab insaf

Bahi sb Iqbal quits true but his brother I forgot his name was and his kids nephew r still ahmedi its fact.which religion u choose or quite its ur right and up to U not Iqbal got wisdom and he quite ahmedia it means he was insane when he converted as Ahmedi?
Allama Iqbal ain't a prophet....but the MAIN point is once he saw the REALITY of the Ahmaddiya, he denounce them! (If he did join them, that is). He used words like "traitors"...very strong language from the Sage....
it is a testament to the tolerance of Pakistan...to have accepted them as citizens....

London-based economist Dr Imran Rasul has become the second member of government's Economic Advisory Council (EAC) to resign following the exclusion of Dr Atif Mian, who was asked to step down from the body due to backlash over his Ahmadiyya faith.

"With a heavy heart, I have resigned from the EAC this morning," Dr Rasul, professor of economics at University College, London, said in a tweet.

The economist said he "profoundly disagree" with the circumstances in which Mian was asked to resign from the council.
https://www.dawn.com/news/1431705/d...-economic-advisory-council-with-a-heavy-heart
So They were group they were loyal to each other not Pakistan