Do you fear bomb blast while travelling

You have to be constantly in fear if you are a Shia/Ahmedi/Sikh/Hindu while travelling in Pak. Women ki to dooor ki baat
nope statistically speaking ordinary Muslims have been targeted more. its simply that minority gets more media attention.
however recently last 1-2 years we are seeing a trend against shia muslims

I have got this little story to share.
A few years back, I had gone to this little village, one of my friends is from that place. There are some people who make crackers for Diwali and other occasion. I happened to be very near to this godown, at very wrong point of time, when someone mistakenly set something on fire there. The who damn thing just went off !!

Singed at one side, partially deafened at one ear and a few bruises, I got discharged from nearby hospital the same day. Two guys had serious burn injuries, which took months to recover. Nobody died in that accident, I think.

Well, that's the closest I had been to an explosion, rest are all controlled environments.

Having lived in Karachi for a decade, there's not much that scares me

hehe.. When I used to stay in Mumbai with my friends, we used to say, one who has lived in Mumbai, he can adapt in any city of the World.

nope statistically speaking ordinary Muslims have been targeted more. its simply that minority gets more media attention.
however recently last 1-2 years we are seeing a trend against shia muslims

Of course it will get more media attention, an attack on minority is a targeted killing.

Nice to see a fellow PDf member from peshawar doctor sahab do you practice at HMC. just curious to know :-D
nope studied from KMC 2012, house job in KTH and now first year residency in penn state

Finally i found a pakistani doctor here, ihave a question regarding doctors safety in pakistan can i tag u in another thread?
Peshawar isnt much safe for any body who is rich and doesnt has private security. reason is kidnapping to FATA which is under the constant neglect of federal govt. provincial govt hands are tied as it has no jurisdiction there.
rest of country is pretty safe unless you belong to minority sect in which case you will be targeted. Terrorist are paid to get high value targets killed and unfortunately good docs come under this catergery

nope studied from KMC 2012, house job in KTH and now first year residency in penn state

Peshawar isnt much safe for any body who is rich and doesnt has private security. reason is kidnapping to FATA which is under the constant neglect of federal govt. provincial govt hands are tied as it has no jurisdiction there.
rest of country is pretty safe unless you belong to minority sect in which case you will be targeted. Terrorist are paid to get high value targets killed and unfortunately good docs come under this catergery
Nahi i will tag u in that thread phir aap batana ,ihad actually given links ofsome articles in that, acha iwill do iA.

which dept.?
how does one join residency in a particular dept.?
will this residency help in specialization?[/QUOTE]

which dept.?
how does one join residency in a particular dept.?
will this residency help in specialization?
[/QUOTE]
In usa you under go three years specialization in most field like Internal medicine. mine is Internal medicine
5 years in surgery, neuro, psychiatry.

you under go five examination days called USMLE step 1-3. plus building up your cv

What is wrong in asking if modi is the most popular politician in SA?No one has ever seen a more vibrant,active,dedicated,service oriented and popular leader like him...
upload_2015-6-7_23-12-53.jpeg

Modi is famous for killing innocent people.To me Dawood Ibrahim and Modi are both same.

wherever you go these days,you hear modi
I bet you hear ISI more and Modi Less.

live in Peshawar and i am doctor, i use public transport most of the time, seen a few but no close encounter. honestly people have gotten use to it.!
public transport is not mainly targeted, shops, markets and paramilitary corps have been targeted often
i think one reason is that people strongly believe in fate, that you will die on a fix date no matter what

Th closest to a "blast" I have ever been was like 500m and than 1 km (my house was near ASC in nowshehra)... And trust me it was back to normal within a few moments.

@Topic... Nope !... That thought NEVER even crossed the back of my mind.

Maybe your a "punani"..:lol:

Th only time the thought of death came to my mind was one night (I used to sleep naked in my bed) :lol:

And I thought meh .. If I die and they discover my naked body that would be shameful and after that I started wearing shorts..:rofl:

In usa you under go three years specialization in most field like Internal medicine. mine is Internal medicine
5 years in surgery, neuro, psychiatry.

you under go five examination days called USMLE step 1-3. plus building up your cv[/QUOTE]
i thought u were in Peshawar,,,,,
neway :tup: