Do you believe in ghosts

• Total voters
Sir when you say Jinn do u mean that alladin wala jinn types

No Jinns are beings like us humans we don't know how they look like or there lifestyle but they do exist that's for sure... ghosts are not jinns and I don't believe in ghosts...

well i never used to, but now i am not sure. When i was in Singapore i visited the Old Changi Hospital. Its supposedly haunted.

Singapore Paranormal Investigators

I went with a few friends (about 8 people) and saw nothing. However everyone who has gone in a group of 3 or less have reported seeing something. One doctor friend, who is a real non-believer went there and was videoing the place. he said he saw something that looked like air that condensed into a human form coming towards him. something like a hollow man.

obviously, he ran for his life. he came back and showed us the video. and the scary thing is, it was not just the hollow man that appeared in the video. there was a figure that appeared at a window in the video. he hadnt noticed it when videoing, but only when he reviewed the video. its shape was that of a man, but no human on earth could look like that. it was whiter than chalk and the skin appeared shriveled. It might have been human once, but definitely wasn't now.

the doctor was so scared he deleted the video, and refused to sleep alone for the next few days. and even us guys, who saw the video were shaken to our core. its possible that it might have been a hoax. maybe someone dressed up as a ghost and using mirrors or projectors to create the hollow man effect.(Kinda reminds me of Scooby Doo). But whatever it is, it shook me to the core.

Damn this thread for reminding me of this!

I personally believe in Ghosts (Ghosts are actually crude name I find better them to call as lost souls) and other paranormal activities. The reason for believing is the stories I have heard, I found no logical explanation from science. The appearance of Abraham Lincoln's soul is very famous, A troup coming down from sky to Hethrow airport, Mysterious Bermuda triangle, People splitting in multiple dimensions are few paranormal activities.

Now I am sharing one such paranormal thing which is happening now a days in Eastern U.P. (India). People are getting unusual calls in their mobile with strange numbers which say something "Teri Maut" or "Main Teri terahi (ritual in Hinduism after 13 days of person's death) khaane aa raha hoon" or long flute. In most cases people die or they get faint. I dont believe in such things but 2 days ago a software engineer working with Cisco died in such incident.

GhoSts NO !! :disagree:

Yeah I belive in Jinnat and yes there are good and bad.

and Zaki Bhai Haat tora Halka rako lol :rofl:

I personally believe in Ghosts (Ghosts are actually crude name I find better them to call as lost souls) and other paranormal activities. The reason for believing is the stories I have heard, I found no logical explanation from science. The appearance of Abraham Lincoln's soul is very famous, A troup coming down from sky to Hethrow airport, Mysterious Bermuda triangle, People splitting in multiple dimensions are few paranormal activities.

Now I am sharing one such paranormal thing which is happening now a days in Eastern U.P. (India). People are getting unusual calls in their mobile with strange numbers which say something "Teri Maut" or "Main Teri terahi (ritual in Hinduism after 13 days of person's death) khaane aa raha hoon" or long flute. In most cases people die or they get faint. I dont believe in such things but 2 days ago a software engineer working with Cisco died in such incident.

sounds more like a software hack on mobile :undecided:

I got this info from religious forums, and my Sikh fren -

Sikhism says that other souls do exist, like how we exist with human body form, other souls also exist but without human body form; they are not dead people, they are just different people; and they are not necessarily all evil. And the biggest thing, never fear them! Because these "spirits" or "jinns" are more scared of us than we are of them; so when you are scared of them, they try to scare you or overpower you even more. So if you don't believe in them, they cannot even touch you or hurt you, because to you they don't even exist, but if you do ever run into it, never ever be scared, rather, curse it! They are scared of humans.

Sikhism teaches that upon our death our soul will either find eternal peace as it merges back with God or it will be assigned back to the samsara cycle of reincarnation, depending on our actions and our fo-cus in life.
The samsara cycle is designed to take us back to our true home of God, but Maya (attachment) keeps us bonded to this cycle. Maya includes our minds being ruled by lust, anger, greed, attachment and pride.
Part of the samsara cycle could include living as a ghost or soul on the earthly plane for hundreds of years before we are given the privilege of human life again. This is a form of karmic suffering.

The Shri Guru Granth Sahib Ji says:
“He commits many millions of sins. Day and night, he does not get tired of them, and he never finds release. ||1||Pause|| He carries on his head a terri-ble, heavy load of sin and corruption. In an instant, he is exposed. The Messenger of Death seizes him by his hair. ||1|| He is consigned to countless forms of reincarnation, into beasts, ghosts, camels and donkeys. Vibrating and meditating on the Lord of the Universe in the Saadh Sangat, the Company of the Holy, O Nanak, you shall never be struck or harmed at all.” (SGGSJ, p.1224)
“The ghost (soul), in the body-cage, suffers all sorts of afflictions. Those who are blind to spiritual wis- dom, remain in hell (samsara cycle). The Righteous Judge of Dharma collects the balance due on the account, of those who forget the Name of the Lord. ||6||” (SGGSJ, p.1029)

So it is in Gurbani -

Kai Kot Jachh Kinnar Pishach,
Kai kot Bhoot Pret Sukar Mrigach

Kai mean many
Kot mean crore
Jachh is slang from Yaksha a type of human like entity(refered as human only in Akalustat)
They could be native of Sri Lanka before Sinhalees from north India sttled there.
Kinnar are men from high mountain from Kinnaour of Himachal Pradesh(both are refered in hindu mythology also as semi or full divine man like creatures).

Pishach is a type of Ghost ,which is vampire

Bhot and pret both are used for ghost.
Pret could be a ghost never been in human body while bhoot is ghost at least been born as human or may be other body and yet to be salvaged.
Suker is pig.
Mrig is deer.

-----

Its true for people who met terrible/violent deaths or died before their time. Soul doesnt find peace before actual life period is over.

sounds more like a software hack on mobile :undecided:

In my opinion, it may be high frequency (Ultrasonic waves) is transmitted through mobile. Whatever it may be but it is surely scary. you get a call, listen it and die on the spot.

I've gone ghost hunting in the creepiest and dead sure confirmed haunted places. Till I don't get to chat with a Ghost and you know ask them a bunch of questions like an interview, I won't be convinced they exist.

But I like to keep an open mind.

I got this info from religious forums, and my Sikh fren -

Sikhism says that other souls do exist, like how we exist with human body form, other souls also exist but without human body form; they are not dead people, they are just different people; and they are not necessarily all evil. And the biggest thing, never fear them! Because these "spirits" or "jinns" are more scared of us than we are of them; so when you are scared of them, they try to scare you or overpower you even more. So if you don't believe in them, they cannot even touch you or hurt you, because to you they don't even exist, but if you do ever run into it, never ever be scared, rather, curse it! They are scared of humans.

Sikhism teaches that upon our death our soul will either find eternal peace as it merges back with God or it will be assigned back to the samsara cycle of reincarnation, depending on our actions and our fo-cus in life.
The samsara cycle is designed to take us back to our true home of God, but Maya (attachment) keeps us bonded to this cycle. Maya includes our minds being ruled by lust, anger, greed, attachment and pride.
Part of the samsara cycle could include living as a ghost or soul on the earthly plane for hundreds of years before we are given the privilege of human life again. This is a form of karmic suffering.

The Shri Guru Granth Sahib Ji says:
“He commits many millions of sins. Day and night, he does not get tired of them, and he never finds release. ||1||Pause|| He carries on his head a terri-ble, heavy load of sin and corruption. In an instant, he is exposed. The Messenger of Death seizes him by his hair. ||1|| He is consigned to countless forms of reincarnation, into beasts, ghosts, camels and donkeys. Vibrating and meditating on the Lord of the Universe in the Saadh Sangat, the Company of the Holy, O Nanak, you shall never be struck or harmed at all.” (SGGSJ, p.1224)
“The ghost (soul), in the body-cage, suffers all sorts of afflictions. Those who are blind to spiritual wis- dom, remain in hell (samsara cycle). The Righteous Judge of Dharma collects the balance due on the account, of those who forget the Name of the Lord. ||6||” (SGGSJ, p.1029)

So it is in Gurbani -

Kai Kot Jachh Kinnar Pishach,
Kai kot Bhoot Pret Sukar Mrigach

Kai mean many
Kot mean crore
Jachh is slang from Yaksha a type of human like entity(refered as human only in Akalustat)
They could be native of Sri Lanka before Sinhalees from north India sttled there.
Kinnar are men from high mountain from Kinnaour of Himachal Pradesh(both are refered in hindu mythology also as semi or full divine man like creatures).

Pishach is a type of Ghost ,which is vampire

Bhot and pret both are used for ghost.
Pret could be a ghost never been in human body while bhoot is ghost at least been born as human or may be other body and yet to be salvaged.
Suker is pig.
Mrig is deer.

-----

Its true for people who met terrible/violent deaths or died before their time. Soul doesnt find peace before actual life period is over.

I believe in Soul theory as this is main ingredient for Spiritualism in Hinduism, Sikhism and Buddhism. Every soul is having some time frame to perform their life in earth to enhance their performance for upgradation of their realms. The bad souls which are on lower realms like 1 or 2 (referred as Hell) of Spirit world are normally afraid to go back to their realm as they have to suffer a lot in spirit world and hence they stay in Earth scaring others.

While there are souls which are from 4 or above realms need some way to go back to spirit world while their assignment was not completed hence they need help from some people who can interact with them and then help them to go back to Spirit world as that is soul's ultimate destination.

Yaksha are surely different from normal Human beings and they live in their parallel world as "Jinns" do.

In my opinion, it may be high frequency (Ultrasonic waves) is transmitted through mobile. Whatever it may be but it is surely scary. you get a call, listen it and die on the spot.

Is tarah ki aik Afwah Pakistan main b phaeli thi 2 ya 3 saal pehle! :rofl:

Keh aik number se call ayee gi pick nahi karna coz jo pick kartha hai

us ki mout ho jati hai lolzzz i was like :rofl:

Some times I do, When I meet my girl friend on a morning walk..... The Bravest of brave Man Would tear apart when he sees His Girl without make up...

:lol: Don't generalize every girlfriend looks bad without make up, your story is more kind of "Grapes are sour" :lol: :lol

When i was young there was an incident where in my home town, in a street just beside my house there was a old house. It was not famous but people in that street say that there is a ghost there, one night i was in that street around 9:30 or so, also there was no street light too. In that darkness i saw something moving in white, i was scared really and walked away fast. God knows what it was.

I hope it was not a ghost though, but i try forget it as much as i can.