Do I just represent the ‘honor’ of the men in my family?

And guys buying toe nail clipping is also a trend in many countries.

sir, the point of the post is that sometimes people go too far. If one adopts another culture and totally disregard their partner's, marriages fail. It's all happening and I think people should look at it all and reflect on what the consequences could be for the choices they make.

bro i want to make a request. pls use a single black colour font without underlining. bold the part you want to emphasize. it make it easier to read your posts and don't cause headaches:P
My brotha, I try to do that ... but since I'm not able to do anything in my real writing, cuz I'm limited to APA writing style with set borders, fonts, font sizes etc. I guess, I make up for that on here ... :D On a serious note, I try to underline and bold the most important parts, but can't help it because it all seems "most important" to me ... :P

sir, the point of the post is that sometimes people go too far. If one adopts another culture and totally disregard their partner's, marriages fail. It's all happening and I think people should look at it all and reflect on what the consequences could be for the choices they make.

Yes they will and would have done the thinking to the best of their capabilities. And they alone face the consequences.
Why discuss personal issues on a public forum? Our culture supposedly is against backbiting and promoting good aka amar bil maroof o nahi anil munkar aka good Samaritan law.

I will not comment on this again.

Yes they will and would have done the thinking to the best of their capabilities. And they alone face the consequences.
Why discuss personal issues on a public forum? Our culture supposedly is against backbiting and promoting good aka amar bil maroof o nahi anil munkar aka good Samaritan law.

I will not comment on this again.

Sir, people are discussing such 'personal' issues themselves on national TV here, just as this Asma lady in the article this thread commenced with and implying of her own family being backwards. Anyways.

My brotha, I try to do that ... but since I'm not able to do anything in my real writing, cuz I'm limited to APA writing style with set borders, fonts, font sizes etc. I guess, I make up for that on here ... :D
:lol::lol::lol: so you thought if not professors/boss why not disorientate the eyes of pdf users :p:P:P
On a serious note, I try to underline and bold the most important parts, but can't help it because it all seems "most important" to me ... :P
i am going to write a funny thing that i do to your posts pls pls pls don't mind(just felt that i could share this with you)
most of the time when i am tired i ignore the underlined or coloured part of your posts and get directly at the bold part even though i want to read your whole post but it put too much strain on my already tired eyes :D

:lol::lol::lol: so you thought if not professors/boss why not disorientate the eyes of pdf users :p:P:P
Yeah ... why not :P
i am going to write a funny thing that i do to your posts pls pls pls don't mind(just felt that i could share this with you)
most of the time when i am tired i ignore the underlined or coloured part of your posts and get directly at the bold part even though i want to read your whole post but it put too much strain on my already tired eyes :D
I'm so disappointed in you :D .. Well usually in my posts, the underlined lines are my reasoning, the bolder part is my conclusion and if colored that the mic drop / punch line if you will :P

I have a gut feeling that this article is just a FEMINIST piece of garbage.

Concoct a story about a woman suffering from oppression at home, publish it in a news outlet and watch the drama unfold; familiar pattern.

Answers his queries rather than put a label on him/her, the case is more likely the victim in our society fed up by mullaism and when we have fraud ulma siting on top to draw lines on sharia or haddod ordinance to misguide youths.

Islam is a very balanced religion if you want to make hard it It gonna be so or if you take it on easy ways it's very easy and simple. About dress code if tight jeans disliked in a religious society better not wear it as Islam teach us to protect our bodies with wear lossy dresses so a devil type mentality don't rape you even by eyes and it's not only for female the Male also need to be wear lossy werars like Arabs wear Jubas. Here I'm agree with you that Islam in Pakistan ( society) worst hypocrites to only target female about wears.
Islam and its teachings are so beautiful try to learn it by yourself if you don't have any honest scholar or molvi around you.
Tolerance is the key and my advice is please tolerate with other views with manner but keep your dignity as well.
May Allah guide us all Ameen.

Pah Ji sorry to disagree but what jean relate with heat or cold weather?:undecided:
I don't have to be completely covered from head to toe just because some random guy can't control his hormones. Hijab is for Allah, not for the people. I love my religion which is exactly why if someone is going to mention religion better bring proof of it being mentioned in the scripture.

Religion may be a personal matter ............ but if you mention Islam (the Deen) that is a different story dear.

The article makes no sense by the way. Nobody stops anyone from going to a park.
Yea and the "Deen" aka Islam doesn't prohibit us from wearing that nor does it ask us to shove it down other people's throat.
I love my religion and thats why i absolutely despise when people try to put words in the Prophet's mouth, or claim their own words are God's.
If its not prohibited in the scripture, the end. And EVEN if it is prohibited, nobody is inclined to follow every single thing what the religion says. Thats upto them.

Which job are you not allowed to pursue under law?Does the law stops you from owning property,being independent i see single independent women all around me perusing their dreams maybe if you would just suck it up and actually work toward your goal life would be way easier
So Job is all that matters? im not even talking about that, there are bunch of other issues oh and yes women have to leave jobs all the times because father,brother and husbands don't like it. Not only that if they continue to do so you can expect a honor killing.

Bhai Indian Hinduvtas aur baboons ko aram sey pakra ja sakta hay
So, being open-minded means i'm in indian? Does that mean India is a better country?
Lmao I'm a Pakistani, born and raised in KSA.

Its a nice way to call someone a liar by saying "indian hy", you know like they say if someone in a debate lacks logic, you can tell it by them resorting to personal attacks rather than giving reasonable arguments.

@Divergent1 Dont reply to this Indian
Hahaha main Pakistani hoon bhai g, sirf isliye kay mainy mere argument kay liye proper reasons diye hain jo kay baaqi Pakistani aksar nai krtay, ka yeh matlab nai hai kay main khud Pakistani nai hoon.

"Oh look someone gives proper reasoning for her claims while addressing the scripture as well? better call her an indian to prove im dumb" lmao

Wait? Did i invest so much time with an Indian troll last night?
nope lol

You want me post pious looking bearded all good Muslims molesting women? Would that mean all bearded men are molesters and perverts? Exceptions would always be there, but opposing health and fitness based on your idea would be stupid

You might want to read again what I wrote. You have not understood it at all.

so it means the problem isn't with attire but with the mindset. thats the thing that needs to be changed not the way of dressing.

Yes, the wrong mindset will not leave women even if they are under a full Burqa. But, for me personally, it is not a matter of mindset, but a matter of religion. Religion calls for purdah, and if religious obligations are violated publicly and nothing is done about it, all Muslims in that public are culpable. That's why all the hue and cry. Islam doesn't just give us rules for private life, it also gives us rules for public life.

Or fake 'peers and baba ji' who sexually assault or perform incorrect acts disguised under the cloak of so-called 'righteousness'.

High school teachers - both male and female - who either impregnated teenage girls or got pregnant from teenage boys.

Or prostitutes that walk around with full burka on.

Or tharki politicians and police officials who provide support for prostitutes

Mera aik ajeeb sa experience raha hay sab sey do number dukandar jo mehngey rate ki ya jali chezain bechta hay maximum takhney sey opar shalwar group ka hi nikalta hy pata nahi kiyon?

One fails to see the flaws in people who are just like himself.

so we all agree that problem isn't with the looks or dress but with the mind set

The problem is irreligiousness.

Proper Education,relevant atmosphere and practice of moral values can demolish this evil.

"Oh look someone gives proper reasoning for her claims while addressing the scripture as well? better call her an indian to prove im dumb" lmao
CHor kabhi chori nahi manta i have dealt with the likes of you in the past

tou na maan na, tumhare mannay ya na mannay se meri nationality change tou nahi ho jaye gi, khud ki baesti bana rahe ho tum.
"Chor" wow exactly yeh baat tum pr suit krti hai "mera dimagh nai hai isliye sahih se jawab denay kay bajaye issay Indian keh deta hoon"

"Likes of you" meaning those who gave proper reasons for their claims while addressing the scripture as well and yet you instead of properly replying said they are Indian? lmao who are you kidding bruh, personal attacks are for cowards and cucks ;)

tou na maan na, tumhare mannay ya na mannay se meri nationality change tou nahi ho jaye gi, khud ki baesti bana rahe ho tum.
"Likes of you" meaning those who gave proper reasons for their claims while addressing the scripture as well and yet you instead of properly replying said they are Indian? lmao who are you kidding bruh
Only an indian will use the triple talak argument when everyone knows its ILLEGAL IN ALL MAJOR MUSLIM COUNTRIES INCLUDING PAKISTAN AND SAUDIA ARAB

Its illegal according to law in KSA not in Pakistan BUT even if it is majority of Pakistan DOESNOT follow the law and triple talaq is used to destroy the lives of many women across the country, its a known fact I, myself, have witnessed more than once. there was huge controversy back in the day while real life married actor gave talaq to his wife in a drama as acting and molvis were quick to give fatwa, everyday you see someone separating just because in anger husband said "talaq, talaq, talaq"
Also I never said "Pakistan's law" while addressing the triple talaq argument, I mentioned stuff added into Sharia law which has nothing to do with Islam. I know about KSA, as a half arabic by ethnicity i can tell that Saudi men aren't as cowards as Pakistani ones.